Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cooks great meal
 from North West,  May 18, 2008

I just love this. I can cook a big pot of stew with this for my big family. My husband and the kids are big eaters and this cooker does its job perfectly. Very very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a large crock pot, and this fits the bill.
 from Louisville KY,  Oct 4, 2011

I needed a large crock pot and this is perfect. Can make a double batch of spaghetti sauce, a pot roast, cook a whole chicken or a large bone-in turkey breast. And the stoneware pot is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No complaints so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Laurel, MD,  Jul 13, 2010

I love this product!!! I use it all the time and have had it now for more than 4 months and it works wonderfully!!!. Anyone looking for a nice size slow cooker should purchase this item. Good size, larger than the ones you would normally buy in the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cooker
 from Old Orchard Beach, ME,  Sep 29, 2010

The quality of this cooker is superb. The cost for this item is much more than reasonable. I would definitely recomment this purchase for anyone in the market for a pressure cooker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and large and works well.
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Sep 24, 2011

This was the largest slow cooler that I found anywhere. It worked perfectly to cook a pot roast. It's not digital but I wasn't looking for that. I wanted a simple, large capacity slow cooler and this fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the lid wasn't a good fit but after researching found that they are made that way on purpose.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not seal well
 from Dewey, AZ,  Aug 13, 2011

The lid does not seal at all. I have to put tin foil on the top of the crock or all the juices evaporate quickly. The electronics are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for the lid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product was exactly what I wanted
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 8, 2011

We use slow cookers quite often and this is my favorite of all that we've owned. The capacity is perfect for a large crowd. The black interior doesn't show stains and cleans easily. It seems to cook evenly and is easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 from Illinois,  Jun 20, 2011

So huge, I didn't realize it was this big. Only can be used for mega parties, and I have a family of 7. Still too big! My fault for not realizing. Wish it had auto-shutoff. Otherwise as described and works well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super crock!
 from MD,  Nov 5, 2008

Love this crock-pot! It is perfect for a large family like mine or big gatherings. I have Sunday dinner each week for 16 family members and this holds enough soup and will cook a large roast no problem!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Looked good but Came Broken
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

It is hard to rate the actual product because when I received it the ceramic insert was broken in several pieces. The packaging was totally inadequate for shipping - just a flimsy box inside another slightly thicker box. It was not marked fragile to indicate there was anything breakable. With that said, I cannot say enough about the excellent response I got from the Customer Service Department at Overstock. They responded quickly when I notified them of the issue. They followed up with email and phone calls. My credit card was credited almost immediately. A negative experience was turned into a very positive one due to the great support I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product looked like it would live up to its description if it wasn't broken in transit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - large capacity - very substantial outer construction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No problems at all
 from Central Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

I got this slow cooker to replace a smaller one that was no longer able to feed our family, the new 8.5 does an excellent job as a slow cooker. we have had it for over 5 months and used it many times. Does all the things a slow cooker should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does what a slow cooker should do!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8.5-quart slow cooker
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

Do not recommend. Cheaply made and plastic plate on controls melted off with the first use. Cooks to "high" on low and cannot cook on low all day or over night without over cooking anything. Over cooked a large roast over night for 8 hours. Not worth sending back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAPLY made, first time used the front plastic part that has "Off" "Low" and "High" melted off! Doesn't really have a "Low" because it cooks to high and burns if you want to cook all day or over night!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for large parties
 from California,  Sep 28, 2011

This is hte perfect size pot for chili for a party of 20 or more. Great price and delivered right on time with a low shipping cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from south carolina,  Sep 20, 2011

Made boiled peanuts and it was great. They coohed faster on high than any other crock pot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used it once and it was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one pot , meals for a week
 from CA,  Jul 30, 2011

the ceramic liner goes right in the fridge and it's content with precision lid lasts 5 days to a week of meals. I cook a pot full of veggies and add whatever, a piece of fresh prepared meat or fish, and dinner is done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the illustration
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the capacity and even cooking with options for heat setting is for peace of mind for meal planning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is not a slow cooker!
 from Michigan,  Nov 23, 2010

I purchased this item because it looked good, but also because of the large capacity. Two problems: I use a crock pot to cook meals while I am at work, so I am gone for 9 hours. I made chicken soup and it turned out to be almost burned chicken stew. Not only did it cook at too high of a temperature for a slow cooker, the top did not seat well, leaving a 1/4 inch gap on both ends, so what little moisture may have been retained due to the high temperature was lost due to the space between the top and the cooker. I immediately returned it, and now waiting for a refund. I have purchased many other items from Overstock, and this is the first time I had to return something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift item for an older friend.
 from Shenandoah Valley, Va.,  Mar 10, 2012

Given as a gift for an older persons birthday on 2/14 and she has already used the crock-pot over 20 times! She makes great pork bbq because the crock can hold a whole pork butt or picnic. She make dish's for her Church for the homeless and home-bound every 2-3 days. She loves the cooker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared very well made w/removable pot for cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great large Slow Cooker
 from Montana,  Mar 3, 2012

This is a great slow cooker. Holds alot of stew and is easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Central Mass.,  Feb 23, 2012

This is the BIGGEST new crock pot available for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crock pot
 from Tulsa OK,  Feb 21, 2012

Love this large crock pot. Great for large family meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 153 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top