Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker 8.5 quart
 from Stewart, TN,  May 27, 2014

The cooker was a bit larger than what I expected but was surprisingly very pleased with this product. Easy to clean and very nice looking. So happy I bought this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and big.
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Apr 20, 2014

It is big enough to put a good meal together. And cooks even.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Happier Than Expected
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Mar 8, 2014

I used this Slow Cooker immediately and was so very pleased with the size and the ability with which I could use more ingredients in my homemade stew without a boil over mess to clean up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who enjoys mixing many flavors and who might be considering freezing left overs for future meals if desired. I've not yet tried it on large portions of roast, but I sincerely expect the same success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, reliable easy to use slow cooker
 from new brunswick, nj,  Feb 26, 2014

This slow cooker has no fancy frills but is easy to use and cooks food evenly, producing a nicely flavored meal or roast. Easy to clean, it also has a great appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Wouldn't Order This Item Again
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  Feb 1, 2014

I purchased this for a Christmas gift, however, I did not examine the item prior to giving it to the person I purchased it for. When she unpacked the slow cooker it was damaged, however, because there wasn't any sign of damage to the box it came in my conclusion is that it came that way from the manufacture. The product was never used, but it was extremely light weight. I have a slow cooker in a much smaller size & it definitely weighs more then this one. It just was, in my opinion, very poor quality.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight Shooter
 from Texas,  Feb 1, 2014

This is a great product for those that cook for a crowd, as I do that is why I selected the 8.5 quart. The only thing I dislike is after using it a few times the applique around the knob to select high or low temperature cooking melted. Calling the manufacturer was a pain they wanted copy of sales receipt to get a simple replacement part. Other than that it works great I have cooked pot roasts, Cajun Crab boil ribs, pork butts, fajitas both steak and chicken, roasted chicken, barbecue brisket, soups. Sometimes I prepare the meal the evening before and put the crock into the refrigerator, then in the morning slip the crock into the cooker and set it and forget it until I get home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crock pot mishap.
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Jan 21, 2014

This crock pot looks great, is a great size. I used it twice. The first time it worked like a charm. The second time I cam home to a raw meal. It just quit working. Sorry to say this because overall I loved it. I have sent it back for a refund. I would have kept it, of course, had it worked appropriately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Grant Pass, Oregon,  Jan 1, 2014

Works great! I needed a simple, well priced, nice looking slow cooker. This crockpot fits the bill. Our slow cooker stopped working after 14 years. (it was a wedding gift) I read many reviews on more expensive slow cookers and less expensive, with negative and positive reviews on all. I decided to purchase a less expensive crockpot and the extended warranty. So far so good! this one cooks great and it is a nice larger size. This slow cooker is a nice looking stainless steel that matches our kitchen décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purchased this!
 from Pottstown, PA,  Nov 5, 2013

OMG...this slow cooker is large and in charge. I wanted healthy, low prep, ready to eat meals after long work days. This was the answer. I used to use a crock pot ...to come home to over cooked food. I researched the difference in crock pots and slow cookers to find out that slow cookers only heat from the bottom. Well, I love it and so does my family. You can find tons of recipes on line to try! Just trust the recipe and the slow cooker...and ENJOY!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Quality and Performance
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 1, 2013

I was wary purchasing a slow cooker that was not the name breand "Crock Pot", as all of my previous slow cookers were; however, I liked the size, style and price of this option and gave it a try. I am SO GLAD I did! It heats evenly and has such a high quality finish that it cleans up perfectly every time used. No leftover stains or discoloration. I have never used or owned such a high quality cooker. The meals I have made in it so far have been EXCELLENT! Also, the "warm" setting on my old cooker was too hot and would burn food when left on warm (besides not cooking evenly or cleaning up well) - this warm temperature setting is PERFECT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and lovely
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2013

This pot can hold ALOT but it can handle smaller recipes as well. I took it to a hotel and set it to work on the shower floor in the morning and when I came home there was a lovely full course meal, with my PJ's, bed and TV to relax with after a long day. Love the look and it works really well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crock Pot
 from Crown Point, Indiana,  May 23, 2013

It was a wonderful kitchen "toy" for me. I've had many other crock-pots but this is the first that I have found that is 8.5 qts and can feed my entire family with 1 crock pot and not 2. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great cooking with and cleaned up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous product...melted label on low setting
 from tx product in ca,  Apr 19, 2013

Thi product is dangerous and could have started a house fire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOrks Great
 from Georgia,  Mar 10, 2013

Large size gives plenty options. It works as expected. One minor problem is the sticky label that indicates power know position. It is partially peeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the button
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slow cooker
 from St. Louis,  Feb 12, 2013

Great product . works well and very easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great crock pot
 from hernando, ms,  Feb 8, 2013

Good product, good price, and fast shipping. Works great and was exactly what I anticipated through the description given.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jan 29, 2013

The Stainless Steel 8.5 quart Slow Cooker is what we needed. It is big enough to make a pot roast and the juices will now stay in the pot. We are happy with the purchase and we thank O for the savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was helpful when it came to make the purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerously Hot . Peeled label off
 from ga,  Jan 23, 2013

Would not recomend this toi anyone if you dont want house burnt down. It got so hot label melted on power knob and the other case was too too hot to touch even on low.Cost to much to ship back in the trash it goes. Or should it if it burns the house down they can pay me for the house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor case is thin to thin it gets so hot scared to leave unatended
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 50%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mama likes!
 from Gulf Coast of Mississippi,  Jan 3, 2013

Perfect size for our 'country casual' get-togethers, lots of family and friends can be served with good ol' comfort foods I didn't have to hover over all day! The more the merrier! Great at a hunting camp, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for large quantities
 from Ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

Nice crockpot, but would have liked a warm setting. Use on low because it runs a bit hot. Quality is good, and holds large quantities well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 204 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought