Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-155 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Price, Utah,  Nov 22, 2011

American made product that functions extremely well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite kitchen appliance
 from Texas,  Nov 19, 2011

This crock is huge (8.5 qts.). I've used it for social gatherings and it's nice looking and holds a lot. It heats up fast and cools down fast. Not too heavy so it's easy to transport. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow-Cooker
 from California,  Dec 22, 2010

I bought this for a gift. I was looking for a large size pot, and this one looks very good. I haven't used it nor has it been given as a gift yet. It came quickly and will be very useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scorches food
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 15, 2010

This slow cooker turned on all 3 different settings was scorching food and boiling it. It's not a true slow cooker as anything put into it boils within minutes. Because it gets so/too hot, the outside of the cooker gets hot enough to burn skin and is not ideal to have as a day long cooker with children in the home. A great alternative to another stove burner, not good for standard slow cooker meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooker
 from El Paos, TX,  Oct 16, 2010

Excellent product. Excellent customer service. Quick shipping. Would definitely recomment this seller to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5 Slow Cooker
 from San Diego,  Jun 30, 2010

Works great - big enough for ribs for a family gathering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great one!
 from Florida,  May 30, 2010

Like most other slow cookers the high setting is burn setting if you have SLOW cooking in mind. The high setting is good for bringing the contents up to temp fast, just don't leave it there for too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Hot
 from Kentucky,  Apr 2, 2010

I recieved this slow cooker as a gift and was pleased at the size and how attractive it is. I'm not pleased that it is described as a slow cooker and even on the lowest defrost setting it was boiling. This is not something I can set up in the morning and eat in the evening. It must be watched closely, so as not to burn the food and in my opinion defeates the purpose of a slow cooker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice crockpot
 from Lancaster, PA,  Apr 1, 2010

I've only gotten to use this once but it heated well and did a great job maintaining a low temperature for a long period of time which is what I needed. The outside did get very hot, though, which made it inconvenient to move around. That's why it only got 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5 qt. crock pot
 from Newport Beach, Ca.,  Feb 7, 2010

I was excited about this crock pot as I usually have to use 2 pots to make a large quantity. I used it right away to cook a large turkey breast. Seems to work just like my other ones and is attractive sitting on the counter. The only feature I would like to have on it is a "warm" cycle. It states it wil stay warm for 30 min. and then need to put it on low to reheat. I have the "warm" feature on a few of my other pots and really like to know I can leave on for an entended time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and cheap for sous vide
 from charlotte nc,  Jan 31, 2010

I am using this in sous vide cooking in conjunction with an excellent controller from SousVIdeMagic. Large capacity and simple off/hi/lo switching is a perfect match for the controller although you need to also use a bubbler to circulate the water. But, in combination with the SVM device, a great (CHEAP!!!) way to explore sous vide cooking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lg.8.5 quart slow cooker
 from Pinconning,Michigan,  Jan 1, 2010

ordered this cooker for a christmas gift, needed a large slow cooker. Arrived as promised very pleased with the look of this cooker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boils on low
 from pittston, pa,  Dec 7, 2009

The one notable plus is its size; I can make 50 meatballs and 5 quarts of sauce with room to spare. I was dissapointed that when I set it on low so that I could prepare a few other things the sauce started to boil instead of simmer so I had to shut it off for a while and then turn it on again when I was able to keep a close eye on it. The other issue is that the outside is hot to the touch. If another manufacturer sold an 8.5 quart model I would but it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooker
 Oct 30, 2008

This product seems to work well, but it was packed in a VERY flimsy carton and the outer metal shell was dented. So far this does not seem to affect the cooking power, but it looks bad for a new cooker. It does get hot quickly and stay hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from San Francisco,  Apr 19, 2010

Poorly made, low setting is too strong, this is not a slow cooker. Total waste of time and money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-155 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top