Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great
 from florida,  Dec 9, 2009

Great product. Cooks perfectly. To write a review, requires too many words, so now I've met the requirement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have been using this slow cooker weekly and it does a great job. Holds a ton of food, cooks nicely on both the High and Low settings. It looks nice sitting out on the counter. I'm glad I purchased this slow cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks evenly
 Aug 5, 2009

I am pleased with this large crockpot...if there were one feature that could be improved it is the temperature of the external sides while cooking. A parent would be advised to keep this one out of reach while it is on.Overall I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5 qt crock pot
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 29, 2008

I am impressed by the appearance & it's function. It's very nice looking & works well. Can't beat it for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from from NY now in NC,  Dec 16, 2008

I only used it once but the beef stew came out wonderful. It cleans in a snap and the stainless steel looks great with the rest of my appliances. Thanks to Overstock again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 5, 2008

Works great, worth the price. Huge, Cooked a 4lb Roast with all the fixings and still had room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Roswell, NM,  Nov 12, 2008

I bought this because I cook for big crowds sometimes. I used it to make stew last week and it really worked great. I fed 12 people and still had a couple of bowls left over. My daughter-in-law saw it and told her kids she wanted one for Christmas !!! It cleans up easy and is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty big enough
 from Boca Raton, Fl.,  Sep 20, 2008

I have been looking for a large slow cooker and found this one. It does a good job. The only thing is the picture shows 4 settings, auto, high, medium, low. The one I received has auto, high and low. I am disappointed with that. But over all, this is what I was looking for. with a family small cookers just don't fit. Word of caution the outside of the cooker gets HOT do not touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 8.5 crockpot
 from New Mexico,  Sep 4, 2008

My favorite crockpot of 15 yrs finally gave out so I hoped this new one would do the trick esp when I make a big batch of posole. I have used it 3 times and it has been great! Posole cooked overnight in Low setting, and another time I tried it on High during the day. Each time the food was tasty and tender and moist. I plan to try other dishes and am optimistic of the outcome. The crockpot is very attractive and has been easy to clean. One comment, the juices from posole did drip into the outside pot and burned a bit but it was not difficult to clean. Hope it lasts a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slow cooker
 from Seabeck, Washington,  Jun 20, 2008

I am Very pleased with this slow cooker. I was able to cook 10 lbs of chicken in it. It cooks evenly. It cleans up easily. It goes nicely in my kitchen. I have used it a couple time now. It has a see through lid so I can see in and not have to open it,except to stir occasionally. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
given as a gift - much appreciated!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 15, 2014

Was sent as a gift to someone who is very please with it and has used this slow cooker several times already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, but no cigar.
 from Milton Delaware,  Jul 12, 2014

Large and very useful, but NO timer. I definitely wouldn't put this on high and leave the house. As for low...if you put this on in the evening you'll be running in the kitchen to make sure your foods are not overcooking at 3 in the morning (been there, done that).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooker
 from cherokee, al,  Jun 5, 2014

Gavr this as a gift and person receiving it was extremly happy with it. should have bougt one for myself as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker 8.5 quart
 from Stewart, TN,  May 27, 2014

The cooker was a bit larger than what I expected but was surprisingly very pleased with this product. Easy to clean and very nice looking. So happy I bought this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and big.
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Apr 20, 2014

It is big enough to put a good meal together. And cooks even.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Happier Than Expected
 from Council Bluffs, IA,  Mar 8, 2014

I used this Slow Cooker immediately and was so very pleased with the size and the ability with which I could use more ingredients in my homemade stew without a boil over mess to clean up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who enjoys mixing many flavors and who might be considering freezing left overs for future meals if desired. I've not yet tried it on large portions of roast, but I sincerely expect the same success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, reliable easy to use slow cooker
 from new brunswick, nj,  Feb 26, 2014

This slow cooker has no fancy frills but is easy to use and cooks food evenly, producing a nicely flavored meal or roast. Easy to clean, it also has a great appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Wouldn't Order This Item Again
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  Feb 1, 2014

I purchased this for a Christmas gift, however, I did not examine the item prior to giving it to the person I purchased it for. When she unpacked the slow cooker it was damaged, however, because there wasn't any sign of damage to the box it came in my conclusion is that it came that way from the manufacture. The product was never used, but it was extremely light weight. I have a slow cooker in a much smaller size & it definitely weighs more then this one. It just was, in my opinion, very poor quality.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight Shooter
 from Texas,  Feb 1, 2014

This is a great product for those that cook for a crowd, as I do that is why I selected the 8.5 quart. The only thing I dislike is after using it a few times the applique around the knob to select high or low temperature cooking melted. Calling the manufacturer was a pain they wanted copy of sales receipt to get a simple replacement part. Other than that it works great I have cooked pot roasts, Cajun Crab boil ribs, pork butts, fajitas both steak and chicken, roasted chicken, barbecue brisket, soups. Sometimes I prepare the meal the evening before and put the crock into the refrigerator, then in the morning slip the crock into the cooker and set it and forget it until I get home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crock pot mishap.
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Jan 21, 2014

This crock pot looks great, is a great size. I used it twice. The first time it worked like a charm. The second time I cam home to a raw meal. It just quit working. Sorry to say this because overall I loved it. I have sent it back for a refund. I would have kept it, of course, had it worked appropriately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought