Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great
 from florida,  Dec 9, 2009

Great product. Cooks perfectly. To write a review, requires too many words, so now I've met the requirement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have been using this slow cooker weekly and it does a great job. Holds a ton of food, cooks nicely on both the High and Low settings. It looks nice sitting out on the counter. I'm glad I purchased this slow cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks evenly
 Aug 5, 2009

I am pleased with this large crockpot...if there were one feature that could be improved it is the temperature of the external sides while cooking. A parent would be advised to keep this one out of reach while it is on.Overall I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5 qt crock pot
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 29, 2008

I am impressed by the appearance & it's function. It's very nice looking & works well. Can't beat it for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from from NY now in NC,  Dec 16, 2008

I only used it once but the beef stew came out wonderful. It cleans in a snap and the stainless steel looks great with the rest of my appliances. Thanks to Overstock again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 5, 2008

Works great, worth the price. Huge, Cooked a 4lb Roast with all the fixings and still had room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Roswell, NM,  Nov 12, 2008

I bought this because I cook for big crowds sometimes. I used it to make stew last week and it really worked great. I fed 12 people and still had a couple of bowls left over. My daughter-in-law saw it and told her kids she wanted one for Christmas !!! It cleans up easy and is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty big enough
 from Boca Raton, Fl.,  Sep 20, 2008

I have been looking for a large slow cooker and found this one. It does a good job. The only thing is the picture shows 4 settings, auto, high, medium, low. The one I received has auto, high and low. I am disappointed with that. But over all, this is what I was looking for. with a family small cookers just don't fit. Word of caution the outside of the cooker gets HOT do not touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 8.5 crockpot
 from New Mexico,  Sep 4, 2008

My favorite crockpot of 15 yrs finally gave out so I hoped this new one would do the trick esp when I make a big batch of posole. I have used it 3 times and it has been great! Posole cooked overnight in Low setting, and another time I tried it on High during the day. Each time the food was tasty and tender and moist. I plan to try other dishes and am optimistic of the outcome. The crockpot is very attractive and has been easy to clean. One comment, the juices from posole did drip into the outside pot and burned a bit but it was not difficult to clean. Hope it lasts a long time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slow cooker
 from Seabeck, Washington,  Jun 20, 2008

I am Very pleased with this slow cooker. I was able to cook 10 lbs of chicken in it. It cooks evenly. It cleans up easily. It goes nicely in my kitchen. I have used it a couple time now. It has a see through lid so I can see in and not have to open it,except to stir occasionally. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 1, 2015

Big and accompanying to larger quantities than smaller pots

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooker....
 Apr 29, 2015

A bit bigger than I needed but good quality and cooks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good gift
 Apr 28, 2015

Bought this as a gift for sister who has a large family. Seems to work perfectly - however, I am surprised with how hot the outside gets...? Not what I expected based on my experience with other similar products that are totally cool to the touch on the exterior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my brother and he loves it. Said it's the best crockpot he owns (he's been gifted 3 others-hard to shop for!). I'd recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks quickly
 Apr 9, 2015

I got this Cooker to alternate with another one to make dog food. It will take 6-7 pounds of frozen chicken breasts and cook them perfectly in 5 hours, then cook the added rice on high in another 1 and 1/2. It's a great cooker at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DC
 Apr 3, 2015

Excellent slow cooker. I like the large size. Glass cover could be thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best slowcooker
 Mar 19, 2015

love it - perfect meals -great size - very good heat on low - meats perfect -- best 1 I have due to size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Mar 19, 2015

great cooker and keeps us all comings back for more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheila
 Feb 9, 2015

I use it all the time and it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
given as a gift - much appreciated!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 15, 2014

Was sent as a gift to someone who is very please with it and has used this slow cooker several times already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought