Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Clarksville, TN,  Mar 10, 2010

I had been looking for a larger slow cooker and boy does this one fit the bill! I have a large family and making main dishes is great in this 8.5 cooker!! The stainless steel design is attractive and the capablity of the removable insert makes clean up a snap. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a larger capacity slow cooker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 8, 2010

This is my first crock pot, and I am glad that I got this one. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and does everything that is says it does. I would recommend this to anybody that is looking for a large crock pot. The only down side to it is that the majority of the crock pot get extremely hot when using it; even the handles on the side. But the handle on the lid seemed to stay cool while cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago.IL,  Mar 5, 2010

Love this crock pot! Great for making those larger meals. If you are use to a smaller crock, it will not replace that. Attempting to make a smaller amount will result in it overcooking. Adjust accordingly.It is perfect for larger roasts, chickens, or party size recipes! A great bargain at this price.... Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bountiful
 from DC,  Feb 28, 2010

Large capacity is great for stews and soups. Made beef stew for 8 and it turned out fantastic. Stew meat was tender and juicy. Size held all the added vegetables with ease. Stainless appliance looks great on granite counter top. Price was added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Bend, OR,  Feb 3, 2010

The reviews already posted were of great help. Yes, the surfaces get hot. Keep it out of reach from children. Foolproof cooking to perfection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Jan 28, 2010

I bought this item for my mother (for the holidays). She loves it we have a huge family and it only is getting bigger. The size is great and it heats up quickly and makes the roast so tender! The low setting runs a little though. Other then that it made my mom smile and has giving all of the family a full stomache every Sunday. Thanks again Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crock Pot
 from Richmond,Va,  Jan 13, 2010

This was given as a gift and the receiver loved it.They have a big family and it was perfect for them.She couldn't wait to use it.I believe anyone would get a lot of use out of this product especially if you have a large family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Colorado,  Jan 8, 2010

This product is nice looking and works great. I wanted an upgrade from my 6 quart slow cooker and this was a good choice. The outiside of the cooker dose get pretty warm, so I keep it back away from wandering toddler fingers. The exterior of the pot is a rather thin aluminum (I think) and will most likely begin to show dents and stains. But I think that will not affect the performance. The interior of the stonewear pot comes out for cleaning or serving and is quite sturdy. To date, I have had no problems.The interior cooking pot is as big as any I've seen. I used it for a large chicken with plenty of vegatables and had room to spare. I think I could fit two small chickens in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5 crockpot
 Jan 6, 2010

Purchased this item for a gift the recipient was very please. It is a very large crock pot and is great if you are feeding a large family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved my holiday
 from New York, NY,  Jan 6, 2010

The sides get hot to the touch. But this time saver saved my holiday and produced the best sauerbraten I've ever made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Deep South Georgia,  Jan 6, 2010

Recently used it for the first time. Everything came out great. It was very difficult to find a slow cooker of the family size and this one did the trick. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cooker
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought this because the slow cooker I had was not nearly large enough. Now I can make a huge dinner, feed the family, and still have leftovers. It works great and seems to cook faster than my last one. It does get hot on the outside, but it is understood that no one touches it. The clean up is easy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slowcooker
 from Union Mills, NC,  Jan 4, 2010

This is a very nice slow cooker and will feed a crowd. I ordered this one as a gift and liked it so well that I ordered another one for myself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice crockpot
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 3, 2010

I bought this large crockpot hoping that it would be big enough for our family of 8 plus more. Yes, it is a great size for us! It looks nice, heats up fairly fast, and i can lift the lid without burning my fingers (this was a problem with my old one). The ONLY slight problem that I see with it is that lid does not fit as perfectly as it should; there is a little extra room so it is not very tight-fitting. Other than that, great value and nice size. I am happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crockpot
 from Saint Cloud, FL,  Jan 1, 2010

This was a gift to my son. It is in constant use. They love the pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Currie, NC,  Jan 1, 2010

This product has great capacity and excellent features! I love the "Auto" feature. Put a frozen roast along with all of the goodies in the cooker and turn on to Auto. It stays on hi long enough to thaw the meat then switches to low to slow cook. LOVE IT!! Shipping was fast and the price was right! THANKS OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5 stainless slow cooker
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Dec 18, 2009

I bought this as a wedding gift, receiver loves the look of the item and says that it cooks well. I do not know if it will stand the test of time so no comments on its durability. Arrived safely packaged with no dents or other imperfections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slow Cooker
 from Polo, IL,  Dec 13, 2009

I have only used it twice but so far it is great for our family of 10. Lots of room inside for meats and vegetables, and looks good on my counter with my stainless steel appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a crowd
 from Maine,  Dec 11, 2009

I used this slow cooker to prepare for a dinner party. The cooker did it's job. The entree was delicious. The unit is large and I have no room for it in the kitchen so I store it in it's box in our basement. I am looking forward to using it with smaller quantities. It was so convenient to prepare this meal without running to the range to see if my dinner had dried out or was sticking to the bottom of the pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved my life!
 from St Louis,  Dec 9, 2009

My wife and I have been looking for an easy solution to feed our ever hungry tweeners for months. As soon as we walked in the door from our 12 hour days at work and school, our children rushed to the refrigerator looking for something to consume. After months of beating them off of sodas, crackers, and a quick sandwich, we now have an alternative that works exceptionally well. This crock pot is huge it is able to hold a large chicken, a couple of days worth of stew, and enough chicken parts for two days of dinner. Since its arrival we have used it every week, at least 2 to 3 days of seven. It is more than wonderful to actually have a hot meal waiting for you as you walk in the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought