Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from California,  Feb 20, 2012

If you are looking for a no fuss slow cooker this s the one to get. Great size and perfect color to match any decor. The cooker does get hot on the outside but they all do with my experience. I would buy this one again!! Five stars for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this cooker and great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

I am very pleased with this slow cooker. You just set it and that's it. I put a pork roast, some vegetables. a few spices and a little stock in the pot earlier in the day and by the evening we had a wonderful meal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it..
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 11, 2012

We enjoy using it very much and the size is increadable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well and is well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Holds a Lot!
 from Heart of TEXAS,  Feb 2, 2012

Not Fancy, Simple to operate, Not Heavy Duty, Does the Job. Holds a Lot! Works like a crock pot should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Fancy, Simple to operate, Not Heavy Duty, Does the Job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking crock till I pulled it out of the box
 from Lexington,SC,  Jan 16, 2012

All I can hope for is that the picture on the box is the way the contro panel works.I had to put my own labels on the panel so as to know what heat we had it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crock did not have the Auto/Off/Low/.High labels on the controls when I took it out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked great,but someone forgot to label the control panel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turkey crockpot!
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Dec 28, 2011

I wanted a crockpot that was large enough to cook a small turkey in, if you have never tried it, you should. This is perfect for what I wanted and probably so much more as well. Works great, looks great and was a great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large crock pot
 from Ocala, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

I needed a new crock pot and I really wanted a larger one, this one was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Dec 20, 2011

When my 6 qt crockpot broke I decided I wanted a bigger one and luckily found this one. Even though I only cook for two, I freeze a lot and wanted something to make big "batches" of stuff. I used it for my annual apple butter, chili, soups, a roast, and I love it!! The crock is kinda heavy and cumbersome when washing it but that is to be expected for as large as it is. This is exactly what I wanted and performs great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2011

Money well spent. I would recommend this item to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfecto
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product --even at twice the price
 from Nevada City, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

Besides being a roomy slow cooker, the appliance is handsome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? works like description says
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Washington DC,  Nov 12, 2011

Reviewers said it cooks quickly but that is an advantage for me. I'm a last minute slow cooker. We cook for 7 adult portions and this is finally big enough. Thankfully the footprint for storage is not any bigger than the 7 quart one it replaced. Have used it many times. It would serve 12-15 for if serving chili as a main dish with no sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 8.5 qt. cooker
 from Livingston,Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

I was expecting a cooker that could make a good pot of Pinto Beans. There is no doubt that I made them. I am a little busy,and don't have the time to spend nursing a pot of beans,and hamhocks. Well ,I can set it and go away. The Quality of the cooker is better than expected also. Y'all did good !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like illustrated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cooker is a good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the money.!!!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from TEXAS,DAYTON,  Nov 8, 2011

THIS ITEM MAKES THINKS A LOT NICER WHEN IT COMES TO COOKING PUT IT IN AND FORGET IT , HOURS LATER ITS DONE AND TASTE GREAT. ONE OF THE BEST BUYS I HAVE BOUGHT ON LINE , THANK YOU ; OVER STOCK .COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OUT STANDING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICELY BUILD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TO THE TEE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COOKING
 from NY,  Nov 8, 2011

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS SLOROASLOW COOKER FOR EVERYTHING, I MADE A ROST BEEF WITH POTOES CARROTS AND OTHER ITEM, THEN DID CHILLIE AND OH MY GOSH MY HUSBAND WAS SO HAPPY, HE DDIN;T HAVE TO WAIT FOR DINNER WHEN I GOT HOME FROM WORK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL BUILT AND CLEANS UP NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my cooker
 from troy, ny,  Nov 8, 2011

i use it at least 3x's a week. love it. it's so conveneint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it work great. i can have supper when i get home now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
preliminary review...
 from New Orleans,  Jun 14, 2011

i will write the review after the item arrives....it is for my son, and it is imperative that it fits in the dishwasher. The specifications said it would, but due to my recent purchases at O and in relation to 'color' only...I sincerely hope it fits inside a normal dishwasher. If it does, I would order another one for my other son.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Springdale, AR,  Feb 9, 2011

This is an excellent product at a great price. We are very pleased with this large of a slow cooker. It is very hard to find the big ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 2, 2011

It's size that matters for me. And Overstock had the right size for me. The quality is excellent. The delivery was fast and the cooker was well packed. The price was a steal. I love to make large amounts of soup and freeze portions. Tthis is now so easy with this size slow cooker. And it looks so great in my kitchen, next to the stainless steel appliances. Another great buy from Overstock. If somebody looks for a large size slow cooker, good quality and great price, this is the one to go for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great appliance!
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Jan 23, 2011

I have owned this slow cooker three weeks and have used it three times. Very happy with it so far and would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Manhattan,  Dec 22, 2010

I bought this crockpot because my previous one was too small. This one is HUGE and holds a large amount. You could feed a whole family with this thing. I would definitely recommend this to anybody that likes to slow cook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought