Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great gift for a friend
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this for a friend that uses the crock pot a lot. He really enjoys it and loves the recipe book that comes with it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Fair Style : Excellent
so nice
 from Redding CA,  Dec 7, 2013

The cooker is very well made and performs well. It's size is such that I can easily cook a whole chicken and have room for loads of root veggies. It was offered unbranded, so I could not compare price and quality with local stores until it arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
slow cooker-Cooks very well!
 from Austintown, OH.,  Oct 24, 2013

Large enough to slow cook & freeze the leftovers for future meals! Love the stainless steel look! Price was very reasonable-fast delivery!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Not an 8 1/2 quart size
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 6, 2013

This slow cooker is under 7 1/2 quarts not 8 1/2 as mentioned on the box and in the description.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fantastic!
 from Westminster, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

Love this slow cooker! It maintains the desired temperature, and is a cinch to clean. Great value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel 8.5 quart slow cooker
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

the cooker has been used several times and each meal has been delicious. it replaced a smaller cooker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cooker is quite sturdy and fully heats the crockery insert
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To hot
 from Rutland, VT,  Jan 9, 2013

So excited to use this. First time cooking in it I went to grab the handle and touched the side and burned my hand really bad. The entire crock pot heats up it actually melted the face off it's self. Do not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked great outside heats up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not purchase again
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Jan 6, 2013

The item arrived in a standard well packed box. It was given as a gift and my mother was thrilled with it until she used it. The outside got EXTREMELY hot. The entire Elite sticker with heat settings peeled off after 1/2 hour of cooking. We tried to move the crockpot to see if there was something going on that we missed (there was not!) and the outside handle burnt my moms hand badly causing a huge blister. Item was returned for a new crockpot with customer service classifying the crockpot I received as 'defective'. Be very careful if you're thinking of purchasing, handle with extreme care & do not touch for any reason.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Kitchen,  Nov 6, 2012

It make great stews. Easy to use, easy to clean and perfect for cooking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks too hot
 from Inland Southern CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This crockpot cooks very,very HOT, even on the lowest setting. A pot roast that was supposed to slow cook for 8 hours was over-done in 3 hours, and the exterior of the pot got so hot it burned my hand. I don't know if the controls are defective, or, if it is just a poor quality. I'll not buy an "off brand" again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from great falls sc 29055,  Apr 7, 2012

The cooker itself was wonderful, but the lid shattered on the 1st time I cooked in it. Thats not a good thing. And I cannnot reccommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the cooker is really good, its the lid thats the worse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy !
 from Wrentham, MA,  Feb 29, 2012

I already had one of these and purchased this one for my daughter. I love the large capacity and it works great !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, useful and LARGE
 from Winchester TN,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this for my daughter in law who has a large family and often feeds 8-16 people at her home on Sunday after Church. It is big enough to cook two or three nornal roasts or chickens and all the vegetables to go with them. The first of those meals was great and she loved using it. Looks and feels like it will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality stainless steel outer and heavy ceramic inner container. Nice Lid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from las vegas,  Jan 1, 2012

really nice, given as gift!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Dalhart, TX,  Dec 7, 2011

I bought this for a gift for my son & his fiancee, they have stainless steel fridge & other appliances - so it looks nice on the counter, they have used it and just love it! They like that it is a large capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A very modern looking appliance with the Stainless steel!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice Crock Pot - Bought for a gift for my son and his fiancee and they love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good value & good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super size
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 7, 2011

We purchased this slow cooker for our office for chili or hot dog lunches. Since there are 30+ people in our office, we needed a cooker with a larger capacity. This slow cooker held a large pot of chili on a cold day and there was plenty for everyone. It kept the food at a consistent temperature. Anyone looking for a large capacity slow cooker should consider this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We thought it was a little slow warming up but it did keep the food at an acceptable temperature.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christmas gift
 from Plattsburgh, N.Y.,  Dec 4, 2011

this was a Christmas gift. They love it. It doubles their current one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my daughter and husband wanted a large crock pot. this filled the bill.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Thanksgiving Camping
 from Atlanta,  Nov 26, 2011

We went camping over Thanksgiving and I wanted a crockpot big enough for a turkey breast. We put a 5.15 lb in here and could have bought a bigger one. It did the job perfectly with easy clean up. I also love the oval size so that it doesn't take up a huge amount of counter space. I can't wait for Thanksgiving and camping next year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Washington State,  Nov 22, 2011

I am 100% thrilled with the slow cooker. It is even nicer than described. The only drawback is that if a woman were small, she might have trouble with the weight of the stoneware pot when cleaning it and a large sink is best for washing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It exceeds what was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last
 from Pico Rivera, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

Glad to find a 8,5 slow cooker; the others were never large enough to accomodate our family get togethers. Price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top