Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CAUTION HOT
 Mar 1, 2011

CAUTION HOT!!!!! I bought this slow cooker for my girlfriend because she wanted a big slow cooker and this was the biggest one I could find. The cooker works good for large meals. I feel like it is a low quality product. I don't really know anything about slow cookers, but I'm not an idiot either. There is no warm or serve setting just, low, high and auto. The low setting still cooks to a boil. The outside of the cooker is metal and gets VERY VERY hot. Just touching the outside will burn you. When my girlfriend tried to move it, her hand slipped and touched the side and it gave her a pretty good burn. If you are looking for a big semi-slow cooker this could be the one. I wouldn't leave this unattended especially around children. If i had to do this all over again I would have gone with a better quality 7 or 7.5 quart. quality over quantity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow cooker
 from NC,  Dec 3, 2010

Used the slow cooker works great is kind of slow to heat even on high I guess it is because it is so big but once it gets to temp it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks too hot
 from Inland Southern CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This crockpot cooks very,very HOT, even on the lowest setting. A pot roast that was supposed to slow cook for 8 hours was over-done in 3 hours, and the exterior of the pot got so hot it burned my hand. I don't know if the controls are defective, or, if it is just a poor quality. I'll not buy an "off brand" again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At Last
 from Pico Rivera, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

Glad to find a 8,5 slow cooker; the others were never large enough to accomodate our family get togethers. Price was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Large Family Crockpot
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Aug 13, 2011

This has been a great crockpot for our large family. I was specifically looking for something holding 8 + quarts and this fit the bill perfectly. Other than its wonderfully large capacity I love the Auto setting. Now I no longer have to remember to turn the crockpot on High and then down to Low a few hours later because the Auto setting does it for me. I do wish that the outside of the crockpot did not get so hot to the touch but something I can deal with for the size and inexpensive price of this model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outer casing seems as though it may dent easily and the knob seems a liitle cheap but overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Tuftonboro, NH,  May 22, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for. After searching high and low for a large capacity slow cooker, I purchased this one. My goal was to find one large enough to take an 11 lb. roast to make pulled pork. This handled the job nicely. On high this will boil the liquid, but I was happy to see that there was no burning or sticking on the bottom after 8 hours of cooking. Double batch of chili is next! My 6 quart is too small to handle the recipe doubled! Very happy with my purchase both for price, quality and capability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooking
 from Warner, New Hampshire,  Mar 15, 2011

We absolutely love our new slow cooker. We have used it several times since it arrived, and it produces excellent meals. We love its large size and shape because of the large meals that we prepare. It has an automatic setting that allows us to put in frozen meats before we leave for work, and they are cooked to perfection when we are ready for dinner 8-10 hours later. The removable pot is not only an excellent serving container, but it is also attractive. We recommend that anyone needing a large slow cooker to purchase this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Tracy, CA,  Feb 22, 2011

We love the size. We use it to cook about 2-3 times a month and wish we had gotten one earlier. "It is also very nice looking." My wife says. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Arcata, CA,  Apr 30, 2008

The cooker is a nice size (large). I have only used it once, so far. It cleans up very well. I was a little concerned that on the lowest setting, it seemed to cook hotter than I would have liked. I haven't used a slow cooker in years, so maybe that's normal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Find
 Aug 23, 2015

I took a gamble getting a large slow cooker! I won! This is a fabulous slow cooker even temperature to and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It showed up dented and the cover didn't fit correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 11, 2015

Perfect size for family dinners and I just love it! It is versital and works lovely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Nice and spacious when you are looking to slow cook a large meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMC
 Apr 30, 2015

Love this. Great size - cooks well for a crowd. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large enough
 Mar 11, 2015

I often make large batches of soups and sauces to freeze so this crockpot works very well. The first one arrived broken but with just a quick email to customer service and another arrived in record time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for a friend
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

I bought this for a friend that uses the crock pot a lot. He really enjoys it and loves the recipe book that comes with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice
 from Redding CA,  Dec 7, 2013

The cooker is very well made and performs well. It's size is such that I can easily cook a whole chicken and have room for loads of root veggies. It was offered unbranded, so I could not compare price and quality with local stores until it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooker-Cooks very well!
 from Austintown, OH.,  Oct 24, 2013

Large enough to slow cook & freeze the leftovers for future meals! Love the stainless steel look! Price was very reasonable-fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an 8 1/2 quart size
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 6, 2013

This slow cooker is under 7 1/2 quarts not 8 1/2 as mentioned on the box and in the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Westminster, CA,  Jul 15, 2013

Love this slow cooker! It maintains the desired temperature, and is a cinch to clean. Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought