Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 Items w/same picture
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

There are 2 items with slightly different prices but the exact same photo. I ordered both because I couldn't find or get any explanation of the difference. So here's the difference: Overstock # 12032167-000-000 "Cooks Pro Stainless Steel 8-quart Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker and Overstock # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless Steel 4-piece Multi-purpose Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker are exactly the same EXCEPT that the bottom of the bottom pot (the one that rests on the burner) of # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless, etc." is not as heavy duty as # 12032167-000-000 Cook's Pro, etc." It IS still firm and solid, medium weight, NOT lightweight and thin like some other pot's I've seen whose bottoms I could actually pop like a cheap cookie tin. The bottom pot by itself weighs 2 1/4 lbs for the heavier one (#528) and 1 1/2 lbs for the lighter one (#512) The manufacturer's model/SKU is #528 on the heavier-weight pot and is #512. on the medium-weight pot. I am keeping the heavier one #528 because I expect to use it a lot. Hope this helps someone else make a choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pan
 from Poulsbo Wa,  Sep 18, 2013

Just what I wanted and the service was fast and worth the money. This is a great pan.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very excited when I ordered this pasta cooker and looked forward to retiring my colander. However, after the first time I used it, I noticed that I had gray spots on the dish towel when I went to dry the pasta insert. When I took a closer look, I noticed that there were spots and pitting on the strainer. I used it a second time and again I had gray spots on my dish towel and more pitting and spots appeared on the basket. I sent it back right away - and it cost me $9 for returned shipping - which didn't seem right since the product was defective.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The exterior pot was great. However, the finish on the interior pasta & strainer pots pitted immediately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Good quality pot! Perfect size for my small family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel. How can you screw up the color?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PASTA COOKER
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Compared to other stores, this pot was an excellent value for its size and quality at Overstock.com. Having never used a pasta cooker before it surprised me that the strainer did not hold as much as I anticipated it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES, the color was as represented in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a nice heavy bottom and is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For People That Don't Like Clutter!
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  Nov 16, 2012

Nice, sturdy pot. Was able to toss an old stock pot, a huge plastic colander, and two broken pasta pots by buying this so it truly is a space saver. Looks to be decent quality. I thought it would be the same size/shape as my old stock pot (which is what the picture looks like) but it's actually a little shorter and wider. Seems to have a thicker bottom than my old stock pot, too. I'm hopeful that I won't be burning sauce next tomato season. Great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, versatile cooking pot.
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Oct 19, 2012

I purchased this cooking pot to give to my daughter for Christmas. I can't wait to give it to her! I know she will love it and get much use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta cooker
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2012

The pasta cooker was just what I was looking for. It's very versatile with the steamer and the pasta strainer. It's heavy enough but not so heavy as to be hard to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Perfection
 from Kansas,  Jan 2, 2012

This set has a nice heavy bottom which prevents distortion over high heat. The strainer inside makes draining pasta easy and the basket makes steaming vegetables super easy. After cooking, clean up was a snap .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish is bright and even, with not thin spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very informative regarding quality and and weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"fits" the bill
 from New England,  Dec 30, 2011

With a new stove and specific size requirements to fit the burners, my old pasta set didn't fit the bill. I shopped across the internet before checking Overstock and found a sturdy replacement for the old pot. It's better quality than most, but not All Clad weight. I would definitely recommend it, if you don't have money to burn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this pot for my daughter's birthday. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased. pot was nice and heavy.
 from Silver Springs, Nevada.,  Oct 1, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality of this pasta cooker. it is nice and heacy, not flimsy at all. i bought this pot for making cheese and was concerned that it wouldn't be heavy enough to not burn.not a problem . it is very sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. just what i was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pasta cooker
 from Illinois,  Jun 14, 2011

This is a nice size for a pasta cooker. We haven't tried the steamer yet. It cleaned up in the dishwasher very well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the prince
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 22, 2011

The stainless steel is of good quality but still a little on the light sid. Other than that exactly as described and well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 8 quart
 from Mississippi,  Dec 28, 2010

I am not sure how the manufacturer came up with 8 quart capacity. I have a 8 quart that I purchased years ago and wanted another one for our Condo. This is about half the size. I will be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from NY,  Aug 6, 2010

The first time I used this pot to cook pasta, the inside of the bottom of the pot became completely spotted and seems to be permanent. The pot is still functional, but it doesn't look new and shiny anymore. Other than that, I love the convenience of having the strainer in the pot and I like the steamer basket, although I haven't used the steamer yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislabeled Pasta Pot
 from Location, Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 31, 2010

This Pasta pot was labeled as an 8 quart. I was disappointed that it is really only 7 quarts. The pot itself is fine. It has all the different components advertised. BUT what I REALLY wanted was an 8 quart. The box it came in claimed 8 quart. So there you have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 qt pasta cooker
 from phoenix, az,  Jun 2, 2010

Received this product very quickly. Product is very well constructed. am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pot&excessories
 Feb 20, 2010

Pot arrived in great condition and befor track time. Used and works well, steamer tray is a bit small, but works great. Good investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value pasta set
 from N. Carolina,  Feb 11, 2010

I bought this set as a replacement for my Mother's worn pasta set. She has been very pleased with it. She especially liked the clad bottom. I would recommend this set for someone that wants to upgrade from the thin bottomed pasta pots out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top