Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 Items w/same picture
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

There are 2 items with slightly different prices but the exact same photo. I ordered both because I couldn't find or get any explanation of the difference. So here's the difference: Overstock # 12032167-000-000 "Cooks Pro Stainless Steel 8-quart Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker and Overstock # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless Steel 4-piece Multi-purpose Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker are exactly the same EXCEPT that the bottom of the bottom pot (the one that rests on the burner) of # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless, etc." is not as heavy duty as # 12032167-000-000 Cook's Pro, etc." It IS still firm and solid, medium weight, NOT lightweight and thin like some other pot's I've seen whose bottoms I could actually pop like a cheap cookie tin. The bottom pot by itself weighs 2 1/4 lbs for the heavier one (#528) and 1 1/2 lbs for the lighter one (#512) The manufacturer's model/SKU is #528 on the heavier-weight pot and is #512. on the medium-weight pot. I am keeping the heavier one #528 because I expect to use it a lot. Hope this helps someone else make a choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this pot after purchasing an induction cooktop...and after searching, came across this...one of the questions asked was if this worked with an induction cooktop...the answer was yes. So I bought it, washed it and put it in the cabinet to wait for our next pasta meal. ( it is, I must say a nice looking, solid feeling pot) a couple weeks later we go to cook pasta...the cooktop does nothing and blink at us....it is not induction friendly..though it is a nice pot for a regular stove. Since all the packing material and paperwork is long gone...not much I can do about that now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislabeled Pasta Pot
 from Location, Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 31, 2010

This Pasta pot was labeled as an 8 quart. I was disappointed that it is really only 7 quarts. The pot itself is fine. It has all the different components advertised. BUT what I REALLY wanted was an 8 quart. The box it came in claimed 8 quart. So there you have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Enjoy everything about this pasta set! True induction ready! Easy to use, nicely balanced, handles stay cool! No hot spots

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 9, 2015

One of my best purchases. So handy and looks pretty too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Apr 23, 2015

I was disappointed with the quality of the product had a very poor quality look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
montrose
 Apr 21, 2015

Great. Use it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Everything I expected. I use this as a steamer for vegetables and it works GREAT! You can steam more than 1 at a time since it has the larger and smaller steamer baskets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8-quart Pasta Cooker
 from Georgia,  Jan 14, 2015

Stainless Steel 8-quart Pasta Cooker is a great addition to my cookware. I have used it several times. I am very pleased with how my food turns out. It is the perfect size for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than the picture but packs a punch
 from Fairfield County Ct,  Dec 13, 2014

I imagine that the picture shown for this product is the 12 quart version that fetches for $$. but no matter, just received it last night and unboxed it, its about 3-4 shorter than the picture but it is a sturdy little pot! All the handles are are super sturdy, the bottom of the pot is thick and has good weight, the baskets fit perfectly and feel solid, and the glass lid is tick and has an awesome little steam vent. 100% keeping this one! Thanks Again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Dec 12, 2014

Nice quality overall. Like the glass cover. Good value. Looks like it will last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pan
 from Poulsbo Wa,  Sep 18, 2013

Just what I wanted and the service was fast and worth the money. This is a great pan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Mar 6, 2013

Good quality pot! Perfect size for my small family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel. How can you screw up the color?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PASTA COOKER
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Compared to other stores, this pot was an excellent value for its size and quality at Overstock.com. Having never used a pasta cooker before it surprised me that the strainer did not hold as much as I anticipated it would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES, the color was as represented in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a nice heavy bottom and is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, versatile cooking pot.
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Oct 19, 2012

I purchased this cooking pot to give to my daughter for Christmas. I can't wait to give it to her! I know she will love it and get much use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta cooker
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2012

The pasta cooker was just what I was looking for. It's very versatile with the steamer and the pasta strainer. It's heavy enough but not so heavy as to be hard to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Perfection
 from Kansas,  Jan 2, 2012

This set has a nice heavy bottom which prevents distortion over high heat. The strainer inside makes draining pasta easy and the basket makes steaming vegetables super easy. After cooking, clean up was a snap .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish is bright and even, with not thin spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very informative regarding quality and and weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"fits" the bill
 from New England,  Dec 30, 2011

With a new stove and specific size requirements to fit the burners, my old pasta set didn't fit the bill. I shopped across the internet before checking Overstock and found a sturdy replacement for the old pot. It's better quality than most, but not All Clad weight. I would definitely recommend it, if you don't have money to burn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2011

I bought this pot for my daughter's birthday. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased. pot was nice and heavy.
 from Silver Springs, Nevada.,  Oct 1, 2011

I was very pleased with the quality of this pasta cooker. it is nice and heacy, not flimsy at all. i bought this pot for making cheese and was concerned that it wouldn't be heavy enough to not burn.not a problem . it is very sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. just what i was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought