Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 Items w/same picture
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

There are 2 items with slightly different prices but the exact same photo. I ordered both because I couldn't find or get any explanation of the difference. So here's the difference: Overstock # 12032167-000-000 "Cooks Pro Stainless Steel 8-quart Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker and Overstock # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless Steel 4-piece Multi-purpose Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker are exactly the same EXCEPT that the bottom of the bottom pot (the one that rests on the burner) of # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless, etc." is not as heavy duty as # 12032167-000-000 Cook's Pro, etc." It IS still firm and solid, medium weight, NOT lightweight and thin like some other pot's I've seen whose bottoms I could actually pop like a cheap cookie tin. The bottom pot by itself weighs 2 1/4 lbs for the heavier one (#528) and 1 1/2 lbs for the lighter one (#512) The manufacturer's model/SKU is #528 on the heavier-weight pot and is #512. on the medium-weight pot. I am keeping the heavier one #528 because I expect to use it a lot. Hope this helps someone else make a choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT induction friendly
 Feb 27, 2015

I bought this pot after purchasing an induction cooktop...and after searching, came across this...one of the questions asked was if this worked with an induction cooktop...the answer was yes. So I bought it, washed it and put it in the cabinet to wait for our next pasta meal. ( it is, I must say a nice looking, solid feeling pot) a couple weeks later we go to cook pasta...the cooktop does nothing and blink at us....it is not induction friendly..though it is a nice pot for a regular stove. Since all the packing material and paperwork is long gone...not much I can do about that now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mislabeled Pasta Pot
 from Location, Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 31, 2010

This Pasta pot was labeled as an 8 quart. I was disappointed that it is really only 7 quarts. The pot itself is fine. It has all the different components advertised. BUT what I REALLY wanted was an 8 quart. The box it came in claimed 8 quart. So there you have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR PASTA
 Jul 17, 2016

THIS IS SOMETHING THAT MY FAMILY USES ALL THE TIME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Decent Cookware
 Jul 9, 2016

These stainless steel Pasta Pots perform up to standard, and, of course, stainless steel is a great material in all of it's applications. From jewelry to cooking pots, S.S. rocks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Jun 30, 2016

arrived quickly and unharmed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pepperpoo
 Mar 22, 2016

Too thin and it is only big enough to cook pasta for 4 people very unhappy with it and now it is too late to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pasta cooker
 Mar 15, 2016

I was tired of seeing my wife struggle to make pasta but this works really good for cooking and straining without having to throw away the water when finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right !
 Jan 29, 2016

This pot does the job , and I didn't have to break the bank for something thats used a couple times a week .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pot for spaghetti.....
 Dec 28, 2015

It shines like new after cooking and cleaning...! Handles can get hot so use pot holders...! We will use olive oil to smear on inside of pan to help keep rice and spaghetti from sticking to the sides... The only complaint I have is that the inside basket could be a bit deeper. At the moment it only will go down halfway down the pot, which cuts down on how much spaghetti you can add if your using the basket. I have chickens, and I use this pot for spaghetti, rice and frozen veggies... I can't use the basket, because it doesn't hold enough. but the pot itself does a great job.... =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Cooker
 Dec 7, 2015

It's a little smaller than i thought!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DENTED
 Dec 2, 2015

THIS ITEM WAS DENTED. IT IS HARD TO CLEAN AS WELL AND VERY THIN METAL. WOULD NOT BUY AGAIN. I DID NOT RETURN AS HONESTYL DON'T HAVE THE TIME FOR THE PRICE I PAID. I JUST ORDERED A BETTER ONE FROM O ANOLON BRAND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 25, 2015

Liked it had 2 different inserts. Not big but functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T. Janson in Idaho
 Sep 10, 2015

Great pasta cooker as well as stock pot. Very useful, highly recommended. Good quality without high price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 Aug 28, 2015

Needed a large streamer. This has worked fine. Don't use it often but works well when I need it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
But you won't refret
 Jun 15, 2015

Enjoy everything about this pasta set! True induction ready! Easy to use, nicely balanced, handles stay cool! No hot spots

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 9, 2015

One of my best purchases. So handy and looks pretty too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Apr 23, 2015

I was disappointed with the quality of the product had a very poor quality look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
montrose
 Apr 21, 2015

Great. Use it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 Feb 4, 2015

Everything I expected. I use this as a steamer for vegetables and it works GREAT! You can steam more than 1 at a time since it has the larger and smaller steamer baskets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought