For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
c149
 from Knoxville,  Dec 7, 2010

Bought as a Christmas gift but gave it a 5 star because it appears to be an excellent quality item..have one myself but diifferent brand and this one seems heavier than mine..in fact wish I have ordered myself one..giving it to a wanna be chef.and think he will be pleased w/ the gift as he has wanted one for some time and just happened to luck out and find it on Overstock..have seen others similar but for more money..so as always a good price for a good item.gift,,free s/h also

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gadget!
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 2, 2010

I have tried a number of these at various prices. This is the best! No messy dribble out top or sides. Truly a well-made garlic press.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built Quality
 from AR,  Aug 29, 2012

Don't buy a plastic one from Wal Mart and don't buy the other cheap ones you see online. This baby is stainless steel and the hinge is solid steel. Spend an extra 7 bucks and buy something that will be around after you are too old too cook. Then the kids and grandkids can cook for ya'......lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality/Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great garlic press
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 29, 2012

I've only used this garlic press a few times so far but it's great. Works effectively, easy to use and easy to clean. It's exactly what I wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very effective, easy to use, and easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garlic press
 from Pasadena, MD,  Apr 3, 2012

This item easily shreds garlic and is the best I've ever used. It got only 4 stars because it is a bit difficult to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 from San Francisco,  Mar 1, 2012

Love this product. It allows me to get a lot of garlic really quickly....EXCELLENT purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garlic Press
 from Vancouver Washington,  Jan 27, 2012

This was a gift for my Granddaughter. She really liked it. She would not have bought one for her self.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, but not so comfortable.
 from Waukesha, WI,  Dec 29, 2011

This garlic press is very long and the handles are not smooth. I have small hands and soft skin so it is not comfortable to hold. I would buy something for a lower price that is smaller. However, it does completely press the garlic clove very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garlic press
 from Little Falls NY,  Nov 29, 2011

easy to use I can put 3 small clove of garlic or 2 larger ones it is so easy to clean as well I highly recommend this product for all those serious cooks out there

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was stainless steel so it was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was heavier than expected and larger but it works so easily no more chopping with a knife for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i expexted a smaller one since i purchased one from from a department store recently so i was surprised but it was a wonderful surprise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Garlic Press is durable and easy to use.
 from DeSoto, TX,  Sep 6, 2011

The Garlic was made out of the best material, which was Stainless Steel. Which will make it durable for the pressure of pressing many garlic cloves. This will last probably a lifetime. I have been enjoying using my Garlic press. It saves a lot of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Garlic Press was Silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stainless Steel not plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Central Iowa,  Jul 11, 2011

I originally thought this item yo be a bit pricey, but not after I saw and used it-works well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stainless steel and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 8 Inch Garlic Press
 from Kentucky,  May 10, 2011

The 8 inch stainless steel garlic press was just as described and great quality and would recommend the product to others. Great buy with quick delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Auality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? To the last detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best garlic press I've ever had
 from Cherry Valley, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

I love this press. I was replacing a press that was half the size and had so much excess squeezing out the sides it was crazy. This one is huge and can fit multiple cloves of garlic and leave only a hint of skin once pressed. It seems to be quite durable although only time will tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Savora Garlic Press
Today $29.99
Compare $32.78
Save 9%
Animal House Ibis Garlic Press
Today $10.60
Compare $26.65
Save 60%
(6)
Stainless Steel Garlic Press
Add to cart to see special price
(17)
Lenox Rutledge Salt and Pepper Set
Today $159.95
Compare $259.75
Save 38%
Back to top