Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from CA,  Apr 8, 2012

Ordered this as gift for married daughter. Within 2 weeks, she called to say handle had fallen off and had to throw it out. This was a waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not meet description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They will work for me...
 from So Cal,  Nov 28, 2014

These were 'loosely' intended as a Christmas gift for my daughter-in-law, as she absolutely loves my pasta pot with a built-in, locking strainer lid, but I will now keep these for myself instead. IMO, the quality here simply isn't gift-worthy. I'm not crazy about the sharp posts that protrude from the side of the pot to catch the lid for locking, plus the fit is not very tight...shaking the pot while draining can actually shake the lid lose enough to fall off into the sink. Plus the lid itself has cheesy cut-out slots to slid over the posts, not impressed with that either. I DO love the stainless steel finish (even with the ding it encountered from the manufacturer as their packaging is not great) =( as well as the aluminum encapsulated bottom and overall low profile. I also love the size of the small pot. They were in a big need of a good scrubbing too...there was a tremendous amount of factory grime left on them straight out of the box - unlike anything I've ever seen - made in China! My old aluminum pasta pot has a non-stick finish that eventually chipped and peeled off - not ideal - not sure what the yahoos designing these products are thinking! But what I LOVE about the old pot is the locking lid with a lip built into it that slides over the lip on the pot - no pegs - nothing to scrape your hands on, or slice-up your sponges with and difficult to clean. With cooking supplies - you get what you pay for - this rarely varies. If you're looking for an inexpensive set, I do recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pots
 from SC,  Mar 13, 2012

I love my pasta pots. Well made, and locking lids make draining easy. I also use the smaller pot for potatos works great. I would recommend to anyone who likes pasta, but good for other stuff also. Great Price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pasta Pots
 from Media, Pa,  Dec 29, 2011

Love the design of these pots. Now I can toss the too big, awkward-sized, plastic colander I was using!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product was metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site described pots well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta pots
 Jun 29, 2016

it is easy to use it drains well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pots
 May 12, 2016

I wanted this kind of a drainer pot for a while. When I saw I could get a small AND large I decided to buy them. They are so pretty and in convenient sizes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!!
 Feb 10, 2016

I have alot of pots, but these are good. I use them often as they have lids and are in all sizes. My other pots seem to be larger. the bases are heavy duty, therefor not burning my food and spreading the heat properly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pots!
 Nov 21, 2015

These make straining pasta or veggies very easy. You still need to wear mitts to prevent steam burns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Pots
 Nov 16, 2015

Very light weight pots. Not at all what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY. BREAKS LIKE JUNK.
 Apr 21, 2015

DO NOT BUY. The handle broke within 3 uses...piece of junk product. BUT -- that's why it cost so little I guess. Still shouldn't break with only light use. The handle strainer idea is actually cool so a better version and quality of this would be nice. Oh well. DO NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to drain Pasta Pots!
 Feb 24, 2015

I love the holes in the lid. And the lids twist lock for easy draining. Often have trouble finding them. I use these several times a week, every week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Jan 30, 2015

Very cheap. When the pot gets hot, the handles actually smell like they are burning and get very hot. Don't waste your money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for pasta lovers
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 4, 2015

I actually purchased this as a gift for friends who love pasta. They were delighted with the gift and told me it was perfect for preparing pasta just for themselves or when they have guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes cooking and draining pasta so easy
 from New Mexico,  May 28, 2014

I bought this set to replace an older pasta pot set that I had that was worn and starting to rust. This set is stainless steel and is nice looking, but it works very well and makes cooking and draining pasta easy with no rusty water or cleanup. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 19, 2013

Bottom started scratching earlier than I expected, but otherwise good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice alternative to colander
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Aug 2, 2013

These pots save having to grab a colander every time you need to boil something and drain off the water. they work not only for pasta, but for blanching vegetables for freezing, straining stock, and many other uses. Just the right size, too, for a two person household.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love, love
 from Maine,  Jun 7, 2013

I love this cookware. Does exactly what it said it would do as well as what I wanted it to do. So far quality seems to be good and hopefully will last a good long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great performance and value
 from Atlanta,  Mar 29, 2013

Performs very well. Works well on our induction cooktop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far seems to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Pots
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought these for my sister; they seemed to be just what she needed. I felt the smaller than the usual pasta pot was more managable for my sister but would still have draining capacity. They are not heavy duty pots, but appropriate for the price. I haven't heard any complaints, so I think they worked for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 6 quart and 2 quart Pasta Pots
 from Forest Lake, Mn,  Feb 5, 2013

I originally purchased this product for soap making. Need stainless steel. Instead I do use it for pasta and love the vented covers. Never used this type before. Always used a strainer. I do like this pot enough not to use it for soap making. It doesn't seem to be very heavy for cooking in. It might be. Have not cooked burger in it yet. The price was cheap, that is why I purchased these particular pots. But the inside has stained. A wierd blue swirling design. Hmmm.....may use it for soap making after all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel is Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could be heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought