Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
indestructible coasters
 from Clearwater, Fl.,  Nov 5, 2011

I have two issues with these coasters. First, they're small sized - mugs won't fit. Secondly, if a glass sweats and moisture pools, it sticks to the glass and the coaster falls off as you pick the glass up. This usually causes me to spill the contents of the glass, and the moisture that collected in the coaster drips all over. I had to place a napkin in it to insure that didn't happen. But they're great for regular sized cups and glasses, even wine glasses with a base. The great think about them is that they're washable, and always look great. I bring them out only for parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Atlanta Ga,  Feb 22, 2014

I went through 2 ceramic sets which would fall and break. No more, these are great and will never break

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coasters
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 7, 2014

These coasters are practical and stylish. The advertisement doesn't mislead.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 28, 2013

Very nice quality! I loved my first set so much that I purchased two more sets to use in our basement and in our kid's playroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality item
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

If your kitchen/bar is modern and you can appreciate stainless steel coaster with rubber bottom, then this is your item. They do not move and the stainless will never rust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 16, 2013

Overstock parcels all arrive quickly and these were no different. I love that the coasters stack!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sleek!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

looking for simple, modern, no frill coasters. these were perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Nice Coaster Set
 from Riverisde, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

Set of six in the box. Appears to be of very good quality, very nice looking set of coasters. Much better than average no-slip base, rubber, not cork or plastic. Overall a very good looking , modern style set of coasters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the button.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 24, 2013

These coasters have a very modern look. A previoyus reviewer complained about a rubber smell that made her home smell like a tire shop. While it is true that they do smell like rubber...that reviewer highly exaggerated the extent of the smell. It is strong out of the box but once aired out for a few days, the rubber smell dies down. I love mine, and if you are not anti-rubber smell to begin, and still fashionably pro-modern coaster, these will work great. I love that they trap and hold all the water that drips off the glass. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coasters
 from Usa,  Oct 27, 2012

Great coasters. Glad I bought them. No case but they interlock and stack perfectly. Overall great deal, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 12, 2012

Would order again. Very good quality and fast shipping. Completely happy with the coasters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are exactly what I wanted
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 16, 2012

I was looking for a set of contemporary AND functional set of coasters. These fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reliable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coasters for bottles or glasses
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 22, 2012

I ordered two sets, one for me and one as a gift. I'd order more, too. I wanted a wine bottle coaster with clean, low profile, without bulk. This works great on all counts although it may be intended as coaster for a drinking glass. A magnum bottle might not fit, but standard wine, sparkling juice and liqueur bottles do. Excellent service and shipping, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, full description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they r very strong and pretty to look at.
 from new jersey,  Nov 5, 2011

i luv these coasters, they r very strong and the color is very rich looking, i put them on my coffee table, they look beautiful, and the price was reasonable, thanks!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid coasters
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from South Carolina,  Aug 30, 2011

The coasters were exactly what I was looking for: one that would keep condensation off my furniture, but that my 100lb lab mix couldn't destroy! Our result: furniture has been saved, and we still have all 6 with no bite marks! I like the weight of the coasters, it keeps them stable, as well as the rubber footing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate. The photo shows only 4 coasters, but the set is described as including 6 and indeed it arrived with 6.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful and worth the money
 from Humble, Tx,  Jun 11, 2011

not much to say, but they were worth the money. What you see online is what you get. I like the fact that they came in a pack of six, most coaster sets I have looked at were in 4-packs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second set of these
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 12, 2011

great basic coasters. definitely for the get the job done kind of person. i have two sets now for a total of 12 coasters. wash easily in the dishwasher and after a year and a half use on the first set, they are still in pretty good shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Quality
 from Crest Hill, IL,  Sep 14, 2010

I purchased these as the wooden ones that I had were extremely worn out and looked terrible. While I certainly wish these would have come with a holder for more decoration, these are very nice looking and ooze quality. I would recommend these to everyone that I know. But, do not expect a holder, just the 6 coasters by themselves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, but smell like tire rubber
 from Nevada,  Sep 12, 2010

The website description says the set includes 6 coasters, but the photo only shows 4. There are 6 coasters in the set. They are lovely as previously reviewers have stated, BUT when I opened the box, I immediately smelled a strong and unpleasant odor. It was the rubber on the bottom of the coaster. It smells exactly like the rubber of a car tire. I'm sensitive to smells, but my daughter is not and she even noticed the "weird" smell. I'm giving them time to "air out" in another room (no change in smell yet) so I'm strongly leaning towards returning them because I don't want my family room to smell like a tire shop. If smells don't bother you, I'd get the set. If you are sensitive to smells, then I'd look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Columbia, SC,  Apr 5, 2010

Exactly what I ordered. Looks great on my desk. Product received promptly - $2.95 shipping and quick delivery really set you apart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top