Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
deep fryer
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 4, 2009

Works exactly the way I wanted it. Fairly easy to setup. Easy to clean up compared to frying in an open skillet and having to clean the entire work space. Really nice feature, being able to put the food in the basket and closing the lid prior to lowering the basket into the oil, totally eliminates the danger of hot oil burns. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 from henderson nv,  Apr 8, 2009

I like this pot very much. I've used it on the crock pot temps., and thouroughly enjoyed the end product. I especially like that it can be used as a warmer, and at full temp. for quick meals. My son likes it for his deep fry hot wings. You never let us down O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep fryer
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 24, 2010

I love deep fry good and I have several deep fryers over the years. This deep fryer cooks food fast and crisp. The instructions that come with the unit are easy to read and understand. They explain the operation of the unit thoroughly. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel deep fryer and slow cooker
 from washington dc area,  Nov 14, 2011

this product works well as a deep fryer but it gets too hot to work as a slow cooker even under the low heat settings. the concept of a deep fryer/slow cooker is a good one but it does not work as designed in this product. definitely not work the money paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fryer john
 from lyme,CT.,  Dec 21, 2011

Very poor quality and design would not recommened to anyone . the returh was very easy with overstock that was not a problem

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, doesn't work
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 11, 2010

I ignored the negative reviews, thinking the reviewers just didn't use the cooker right or something. When the cooker arrived, it looked nice but was alarmingly lightweight. It also had a funny chemical odor. The instructions were also horribly spelled and grammatically incorrect (always a great sign).It has a dial, but for practical purposes it had two levels: off and scalding. There was no "slow cooking" about it, and the hotter it got, the more prominent that chemical stench became. I tried to make meatballs for a party, and on the lowest setting the edges were scorched black in minutes. I next tried to cook wings with the deep fryer function. After five minutes, the cooker just died completely. Now the light comes on but the cooker doesn't produce any heat.That's what I got from this thing--two poor uses before it konked out, and now I have to deal with returning it (which Overstock requires you to do at your own cost, mind you!).Also note the cheap vinyl liner is not removable, so in order to clean it you have to put the entire thing in the sink (while trying not to get any other parts wet). There is also a warning sticker on the front that says "PLS! NO TOUCH HOT SURFACE."Pony up the extra $20 and get a name brand. This thing belongs in the junk pile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Fat Fryer
 from Iowa,  Apr 16, 2009

I purchased this for my daughter. She really loves it and is especially thrilled with the thermostat feature. she has used it for both deep fat frying and slow cooking. She says the clean up is pretty easy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique!
 from Rockford, IL,  Apr 1, 2009

I have used it quite a few times since I purchased it a month ago. The product information booklet is informative. I enjoy using it as a deep fryer. It heats up realtively quickly compared with my old fryer. It is extremely versatile. I also tried to make stew out of this and it worked, but there's no timer function, so you really need to set the temperature really low and keep an eye on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 31, 2009

The high tempurature setting is good for bringing the contents up to temp fast, just don't leave it there much over one hour! I like how it looks and how it performs. It has a glass lid, so that I could see the contents inside while it's cooking. I''ve only used it a few times, but so far it has far exceeded my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great Deep Fryer
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 15, 2012

Overall this is a poor/fair deep fryer. The basket fits to the handle separately so it constantly comes apart, which always seems to be when I am trying to take the food out of the oil, which causes (dangerous) splashing. It uses a LOT of oil to fill it, which I thought the large capacity would be a plus. However the round basket makes it awkward to cook things like corn dogs or fried chicken breast which are longer than the container. Also, the oil is very hard to strain out of the machine so I can re-use the oil. I don't use it as a "multi-cooker", but I don't think it would be really that great for multi-use, either. The quality is quite poor and the brand was some off brand that wasn't sold in any department stores or anything. Usually I am very satisfied with my Overstock purchases, but this seems to be the exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor/Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was Really Bad
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I purchased this item and could not use it more than once, due to inner lining totally chipping off in to the food, I have been very happy with all other items purchased from Overstock, but this item was terrible.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stoped working
 from A little north of Houston,Tx,  Nov 1, 2011

I was happy at first. But mine quit working after 4 or 5 uses. I believe it is electrical problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Hot Enough to Fry!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my dad who wanted a fryer that he could use as a crock pot. He said it works great as a crock pot but it doesn't get hot enough to fry! This defeats the whole purpose of having a two-in-one product.... this is really just a slow cooker. Very disappointing!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short lived
 Oct 27, 2010

Looked good online. I purchased it and it stopped working after 5 uses...enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recomended
 from Ferndale WA.,  Jul 29, 2011

I used this product once to cook a chicken. The non-stick coating came off in the bottom and I didn't see it until the gravy was made and eaten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's what i needed
 from Maryland's Eastern Shore,  Mar 25, 2010

I was tired of the big, messy deep fryers. This one, I think, is on the expensive side for it's size. However, I love how easy it is to clean. I don't mind dumping out the oil and cleaning it. It fries wonderfully, I have not used it as a crockpot and doubt if I ever will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Use A Good Thing
 from Atlantic City,  Mar 21, 2010

It's always great when you find a product with dual use. I don't cook a lot of fried foods, so I didn't own a fryer. However, when I saw this fryer that doubled as a slow cooker, I couldn't pass it up. Pleased with the price. This appliance makes life in the kitchen a lot quicker and easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Fryer
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2010

The reason I only gave a 3 stars rating is the cord that connects to the Deep Fryer is magnetically held to the pot and it you accidentally move the pot it comes unattached. Otherwise a good bargain to get a slow cooker and a deep fryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from phila, PA,  Nov 11, 2009

i've only used this as a crock pot so far, but i have no complaints yet. works fine, looks good.good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loves to cook
 from St. Louis,  Oct 10, 2009

I bought this as a birthday gift for my sister and she loves it. Of course she used it the same day it came in. It's a good size deep fryer. She said it's easy to use and it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought