Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It is of good quality but the top on the shaker is very tight a hard to get off. I'm sure it needs to tight to avoid leaks but this is really tight and both my husband and I need rubber lid helper to get it off. We hope with time and use the top will loosen up a bit. The rest of the set great and I use the tongs all the time for all kinds of the things. Cleans up nice in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time to mix
 from philadelphia, pa,  Sep 8, 2011

great deal for the beginner mixologist, all items as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 3, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my husband who is experimenting with mixed drinks. This is a great beginner set and he has been very pleased with how the pieces work. I would eventually like to purchase something sturdier for him- the jigger is not very high in quality. But no rust or anything so I am happy if he is happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from RI,  Jan 27, 2010

Just got my martini set. It's beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. After looking at Crate and Barrel, Pottery Barn and other places this is the best shaker for the best value because of all the bar extras that come with it. Great quality shaker too! Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 3, 2010

I got this as a gift and the person LOVES it. It is of decent quality and the price is great considering everything you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
martini shaker
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 30, 2009

After much research, this was the best set of the price. An overall value considering the many choices out there. This is a basic shaker set that is a perfect starter for anybody. It has all of the essential components and can be added to as you develop your bar tending skills. These are quality pieces!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Excellence
 from Texas,  Dec 29, 2009

I saw the same type of set at the store for almost twice the price and it wasn't as well made nor did it look as good as the product I received from Overstock. My brother loved the gift, used it immediately upon opening the package and commented that I shouldn't have spent so much on a gift for him! Great product at a fantastic price and of course Overstock's consistently perfect service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martini Set
 Dec 25, 2009

This item was purchased as a Christmas gift for my daughter who was delighted with it. I think it was a great value and just what she wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar set
 from Los Angeles, CAlifornia,  Nov 29, 2012

Nice bar set comes with all of the essentials you need to set up a bar

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummer Product
 from San Diego, Ca,  Nov 27, 2012

I ws really disapointed,...it is VERY SMALL & feels like tin . sorry I did NOT like this product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonably build martini set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 13, 2012

A very nice martini shaker set. It's worth it for just the martini shaker alone. The top of the shaker is actually divided into two pieces with a grate between the top cap and the rest of the top, so you can pour out your mixed drinks without the ice. As a result, the included strainer is really unnecessary, no idea why they included it. The jigger's fine, but that's usually used by amateurs or bartenders who have a stingy owner. The ice tongs work, but they're a little flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tongs were a bit flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great value
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 8, 2012

I got this set because it seemed like a great value, and I'm happy with it. The shaker weighs less than I expected, but it's still pretty sturdy and very easy to use--the lid fits properly, and the strainer feature is great. It's a nice set that serves its purpose for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

So far I have only used the shaker and stirring straw, and both have done their duty. The fact that the shaker has a removable lid AND a filter nozzle at the top of the lid (a second removable covering blocks this opening while shaking) is very handy. After the first time washing there was a little rustiness, according to my boyfriend, but it wiped right off- so just be careful to dry off your stainless steel products rather then letting them sit wet, or else you may get spotting/discoloration. The packaging is kind of shoddy - no brand label, cleaning instructions, description, etc. - but it's worked fine for me so far so I can't complain. Just wish there had been a reminder of how to clean the steel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Arrived as pictured/described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest grade of construction but appears to be clean, uniformly shaped, true to size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 from Grand Prairie, Texas,  Apr 13, 2012

This was a gift to go along with the martini set of glasses that I purchased. Was told it was nice. This set has not been used yet. She is waiting for a get together to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This was a gift to go with the martini set of glasses.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Daughter said it was nice She has not used as she has not had a get together since receiving.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I am assuming good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome martini shaker!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 4, 2012

I love this set though to be honest the only things I use out of the whole set are the shaker and jigger. Best price and awesome set. Having a blast with my shaken not stirred martinis!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Martini Mixer set
 from Virginia,  Feb 3, 2012

Need to add a Martini Mixer set to my kitchen supplies. Servers the purpose perfetcly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very fast shipping looks very nice for the price use it for almost everything.Would recommend to anyone who enjoys making their own drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 2, 2012

It is a nice set. It was a gift for my son and he really liked it! It was a good purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2011

This cocktail Martini Shaker set delivered on its functionality. Good product. Would recommend to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from UT,  Dec 22, 2011

Great little mixer kit and is just like discribed in the listing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought