Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Crab Pot
 from NW Oregon,  Sep 3, 2013

Perfect for boiling NW Dungeness crab on a propane burner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is of very good quality!
 from PA,  Mar 26, 2013

This is an excellent value .... 10 gal. stainless steel pot and steamer basket. I believe the basket is actually a heavier grade of SS than the pot. Overall, this can't be beat for the price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Steamer basket is extremely well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highest quality
 from florida,  Aug 15, 2012

This is a very high quality pot------------------------------------------------------------------

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. verry good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Weight Pot
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2011

I purchased it for a Christmas present for my daughter. Very satisfied with the weight and size of stockpot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Bartlesville,  Oct 25, 2011

For the most part I am happy with the stockpot. I would have liked the bottom to be little heavier material but for the price it is fine. The price is fair and the the service was great. Overall I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Relatively good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 42-quart Stockpot
 from Vancouver, WA,  Oct 22, 2011

I like the pot very much. I however did not check it closely enough with the actual dimensions that we have between the stove and the micro-hood is too low. It is still going to work for us for outside stock cooking. Check the dimensions before you order though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems to be very good quality stainless steel - I love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good - watch out that you consider the height though
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Crab Pot
 from Maaryland,  Jul 17, 2011

This is a very well constructed pot. The steamer basket goes to bottom of pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stock pot
 Mar 24, 2010

For the price it is a good deal. One downfall is that the steamer basket sits directly on the bottom so you would need to insert some sort of spacer if you do not want your ingredients soaking in the water. If you are going to use it frequently I would consider purchasing something a little more heavy duty. Overall it is average and good enough for my infrequent use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjk
 Nov 6, 2009

The product is as described and is exactly what was needed. It should provide for many great shrimp and lobster feasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
 from South Bay CA,  Sep 25, 2009

I needed a REALLY big pot. It is perfect. I used it for a big seafood boil and it was great. the basket has a large heavy handle so its easy to grab with a oven mitt. I dont do boils every day but it is great when you do one .Thank you OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Central Illinois,  Aug 26, 2009

The boiling pot , basket and lid were described as being restaurant quality. That is not the case. This pot was purchased to use on a propane burner for a seafood boil. The stainless steel is so thin that I am concerned it will develop leaks as I move it across a burner or a rough surface. The craftsmanship is poor. One of the screws holding the handle on had a stainless steel burr so rough that we had to file it down. The stainless steel lip on the lid is roughly creased under creating a seam that is not smooth and holds water. The lid is light and thin and does not sit tightly on the pot. The basket is of better quality than the pot and lid. If I had seen this item in a store, I would not have purchased it. The only reason I have not returned this pot is because it is too much trouble to box it up and return an item that big (42 quarts).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought