Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4 slots
 from Arizona,  Feb 23, 2009

I use it at least once a day and I am completely happy with it. The first thing I noticed when using it, was that it toasts the bread much faster than my old toaster and it toasts the bead evenly and perfect every time. The toaster has wide slots, so you can toast bagels or thick bread as well as thin items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Oct 25, 2008

We purchased this new toaster to replace our 10 year old toaster. I like the fact there it takes large slices of bread and thick bagles. It has a reheat button, defrost button, bagel button. The stainless steel is very nice. I'm happy that it works great and goes well on the counter top wiht my other stainless steel appliances.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from CA,  Mar 29, 2011

We had our last, $20.00 toaster for 15 years. I was thrilled to find this one at such a reasonable price. It looks great and functions even better. Even the crumb catch on the bottom is easy to open and empty. The knobs and buttons are great for getting your perfect toasting every time. The bagel button is handy and seems to toast bagels too well for us but, we just use the regular toast option. We love this toaster and it looks great in our black and white kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from OH,  Aug 23, 2008

I gave this toaster to my sister as a house warming gift. It fits well in she new home. She said she uses it everday and she loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster!!!
 from Port Charlotte, Fl,  Apr 13, 2010

I've had lots of toasters over the years. This one is the best I've ever used. Bagels, English muffins, bread, PopTarts, whatever. It does a beautiful job toasting, getting the hot items out of the toaster is easy. The look is nice! I love the black and stainless steel finish. A great machine at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes too long
 from bristol Ct,  Oct 16, 2008

I put the handle on Dark toast and i still have to push the toast down twice before it it browned. The first time I push it down the bread becomes toasty but is still white. the second time if I don't watch the toast it burns. I usually have to cancel it the half way the second time i push the toast down. It sounds tinny and gets real hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty Toast
 from Tx,  Aug 29, 2008

Works great! Easy to empty the crumb tray. Does defrost and toast together wonderfuly. Makes great toast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody uses the toaster
 from NJ,  Aug 25, 2008

This product has served my household well. The price was awesome just didn't want to pay too much for shipping but I needed it. My whole family loves it. My kids uses it more than me and my husband. They really like that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stainless steel toaster
 from St Louis,  Aug 22, 2008

I purchased this toaster online having only seen a photo. I was excited when I recieved it. It looks even better than the image. The finish is stainless steel; NICE! It mathces my other stainless steel appliances. It has a lot functions that I don't see in my "antique" toaster too. Overstock.com is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 4-slice Electric Toaster
 from utah,  Aug 19, 2008

love it just what I expected, fits into my kitchen nicely

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxi Matic - What's that?
 from Clearwater, FL,  Aug 19, 2008

I should have looked more carefully at the description for this toaster. It is not a name brand (I don't mind that if the product is well made). Its an "ELITE by Maxi Matic", huh? It doesn't show the name in the picture but its stamped in black in giant letters between the controls. The price is a "comparison" to how much you would pay for something similar - similar LOOKING, but not similarly made, I'm sure. What really disappoints me is it doesn't even have the kind of handles that you can raise in order to get your toast out of the toaster. That is a simple little thing that even the cheapest toasters have. Does it toast? Yes. I would be surprised if it lasted very long though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainlees 4 slice toaster
 from Iowa,  Jan 14, 2013

Works well, just give it time. Isn't very heavy. For the price though it's a really good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well. Isn't the faster toaster ever made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to be good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good toaster
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 12, 2013

My family is enjoying this toaster. We hot rid of the toaster oven because we never used it and it took up a lot of counter space. We eat a lot of bagels and this is great for the bagels as well as all sizes of breads. The stainless steel goes good with my kitchen appliances. It's nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Toaster
 from Fort Smith AR,  Jan 2, 2013

I purchased this toaster for a Christmas present for my wife. The extra-large slots in the top make toasting bagels tremendously easy. The toaster has a stylish look and is a complement to our kitchen. The value versus price is also very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The toaster looks exactly like the imagery.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Unfortunately, the first time the toaster was cleaned, one of the plunger caps came off, unnoticed. The dog found it first and destroyed it. Sent an email to the company, asking if I could get a replacement. Never responded to my email. The toaster works great, just wish the toaster had a bit longer areas for the toast. If you have long bread slices, you'll have to turn them to toast both sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster
 from Southern California,  Nov 12, 2012

I had read some of the reviews and was worried about the quality. It works great and looks great in my kitchen with all Stainless Steel appliances. It does what it is supposed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had it for a few months and it works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Sierra Visa, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

Works fine, though I was surprised to find similar toasters in stores at the same or lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, typical Chinese appliance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have purchased and returned my second toaster when I found this one. I ordered it and have been thrilled. Finally, a toaster that toasts the entire peace of bread with one try.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictured and actual product as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *******Works great toast are evenly toasted and all the same color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product is good. I would recommend this to others. Delivered really quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster
 from Mesa, Arizona,  May 29, 2012

this is a good toaster. Works great! It is a little wide for my cupboards so does need to sit out on counter but it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top