Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Less than impresses
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Dec 31, 2013

The plastic is thin and cheap. The containers do not fit together well. There is no tray to catch the water after it circulates through the food. So, the water in the bottom is now mixed with juices from the food. This is an issue since the base is not submersible for cleaning. I am very disappointed in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described!
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

I was careful to purchase a steamer with components that could be washed in the dishwasher. Overstock said this was dishwasher safe, but the instructions that came with it said "Do not use detergents, abrasive cleaners or place in a dishwasher". Also, I wanted to cook rice in the steamer like I did in the one I had to replace...this says not to use any other container except the ones that came with the unit..Arrrgh So, because Overstock failed to describe the steamer correctly, I am giving it a low mark. I've always gone to os first when shopping online but this may soon change if they can't be accurate in the descriptions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoroughly disappointed
 from Bloomfield Hils, MI,  Jun 2, 2012

After reading several positive reviews on this steamer, I ordered it. However, I used it once, when I did find the containers too small, so that it was hard to put the food in without blocking the vents. The second time, I could not get it to work at all. The power just does not come on. There is no on/off switch, or if it is there it is not visible. There are no instructiions regarding the parts in the pamphlet that came with it. It is totally useless to me. I hope I can return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading. The producted looked much sturdier than it actually was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Steamer
 Feb 17, 2016

We used this product one time and it stopped working on the second try. We had to ship it back and we are waiting for the replacement unit. Also I was not impressed with the instructions. Too many misspelled English words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bad
 Nov 25, 2015

Really liked it, but stopped working after a short time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing out there!
 Nov 10, 2015

This is all I use for steaming food! I don't even know how to do it any other way. This thing is the best. I have bought several for friends and family and they too love cooking veggies with it. It also frees up a burner when your cooking because you don't need it on the stove since it is electric. You fill it with some water, drop in your food and seasoning and that's it. Sooo easy. Very little cleaning required and it is perfect every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Steamer
 from Nevada,  Jul 25, 2012

It is a little smaller than I expected when I first pulled it out of the box, but then it fit perfect on my counter. I have only steamed veggies, but I really like it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love steaming my broccolli
 from Mineola, New York,  Feb 8, 2012

I've only used this once since I received it but I love it so far. It's so easy to use and clean and more importantly the broccolli I steamed came out so soft and cooked so quick!!!! I'm looking forward to steaming my veggies a lot more. I also love how it comes with stackable bins so when cooking more I can add the bin on top with more food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought