Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 Items w/same picture
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

There are 2 items with slightly different prices but the exact same photo. I ordered both because I couldn't find or get any explanation of the difference. So here's the difference: Overstock # 12032167-000-000 "Cooks Pro Stainless Steel 8-quart Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker and Overstock # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless Steel 4-piece Multi-purpose Pasta Cooker-Stainless Pasta Cooker are exactly the same EXCEPT that the bottom of the bottom pot (the one that rests on the burner) of # 12032203-000-000 "Stainless, etc." is not as heavy duty as # 12032167-000-000 Cook's Pro, etc." It IS still firm and solid, medium weight, NOT lightweight and thin like some other pot's I've seen whose bottoms I could actually pop like a cheap cookie tin. The bottom pot by itself weighs 2 1/4 lbs for the heavier one (#528) and 1 1/2 lbs on the lighter one (#512) The manufacturer's model/SKU is #528 on the heavier-weight pot and is #512. on the medium-weight pot. I am keeping the heavier one #528 because I expect to use it a lot. Hope this helps someone else make a choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Seattle,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this thinking it would be used only for pasta but find I use it frequently for everything. It is good quality w/ a strong bottom so one doesn't get that warping that is common w/ cheaper pots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from Chicago Il.,  Mar 10, 2011

received as advertised and on time with complete operating information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 4-piece Multi-purpose Pasta Cooker
 from Little Falls NY,  Mar 19, 2014

it was a let down I love cooking and when I cooked pasta it stuck to bottom and sides had to soak it for 2 days to get it clean good for vegetables and soups total disappointment

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pot
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2013

My sister loves it. It complements her other pots and kitchen utensils.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price, but not high quality material
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

This pot does the just, but if I was going to use it more often I'd invest in a better quality product. It's nice to have a pasta cooker and steamer all in one set for easy storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pot and handles get really hot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

I am so pleased with this set. They gleam and are easy to clean. The baskets work wonderfully and are very multi-functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted (and ordered)
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

Excellent pasta cooker and the pot alone works well for chili and soup. Love the pan and stariner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and just the right size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not heavy duty, but serves the purpose well
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

Was looking for something I could use for boiling pasta quickly, and this filled the bill. The inside discolored after using, but I don't really care. Heats up quickly on my induction cooktop, and isn't too heavy to move from stove to sink when filled with water. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight stainless steel, works great on my induction cooktop. Isn't too heavy filled with water. Spotting on the inside, even with hand-washing, but who cares?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from Carlsbad,CA,  Dec 22, 2012

this product is as described and after cost comparisons its an excellent value considering the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2012

Very thin material. Burrned immediantly - even on low heat. I would not recommend buying this pan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained after first use
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 3, 2012

This pasta cooker got stained all over during the first use! Do not buy this product. Spend a little more and get a real stainless steel appliance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pooly (not stainless steel)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

This pot is functional, and well made. I really like the glass cover, as you can check to see if the water is boiling without lifting the lid. It is very shiny, and looks great. It is not extremely heavy, but that is fine for me. I am interested in it for cooking pasta, generally. I haven't tried the steamer basket, but it might come in handy! For the price, this is terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, and functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MULTI PURPOSE POT
 from WATERBURY, CT,  Jun 27, 2012

THIS POT WILL DEFINITELY SERVE IT'S PURPOSE AS BEING A POT..IT IS A ON THE THIN SIDE, BUT WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FOR THE MONEY. ALL IN ALL MY EXPECTATIONS WEREN'T GREAT SO I AM SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE POT IS WHAT SHOULD BE EXPECTED FOR THE MONEY, NOT THE BEST BUT ALSO NOT THE WORST.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICELY MADE PRODUCT
 from MANCHESTER, N.J.,  Apr 3, 2012

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT AND LOOK FORWARD TO MANY YEARS OF USE .....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? STAINLESS IS STAINLESS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WAS AS DESCRIBED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pot
 from Westeren New York,  Mar 3, 2012

This pot is a good value for the price charged.It is not as heavey as some of the more high priced pots but will function just as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a good pot for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite pot in the kitchen
 from Reeves, LA,  Feb 22, 2012

Like the quality and weight of the stainless - should last for years, even with extensive use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless - same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Cooker
 from Sinking Spring, PA,  Feb 9, 2012

The product is pristine and excellent quality. Unfortunately, last week I was at my local Boscov's Department store and saw the exact same product for $XX! Just thought I'd let you know that. I definitely overpaid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookwear!
 from chape hill, nc,  Jan 5, 2012

Great for make pasta or steam vegetable, it came quick and in a good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it doesn't peel or fade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from SC,  Mar 2, 2011

Was really looking forward to using the pasta cooker. After just one use in which pasta was boiled the rings of my electric stove element are stained into the bottom of the pot. What a disappointment that was. Otherwise happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top