Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from Port Charlotte FL,  Nov 9, 2011

Nice sink, the plumber who installed it even commented on it. I love the single bowl, now any sized pan can lie flat in the sink. Thanks again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Round Top, TX,  May 28, 2011

exactly what I ordered, easy to install, looks great in my kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent sink but...
 from Colorado,  Feb 6, 2014

Let me start by saying I am overall pleased with this sink. I do, however, have a few gripes. Some of which are my fault, but still... The first one showed up damaged. So did the second one. The first one had a few dings and dents in it. Nothing too bad, but bad enough I wanted another one. When the second one arrived, it has small bits of rust-looking substance all around the edge. It wasn't as noticible as the dents, and I was on a deadline for the kitchen project, so I installed the rusted one. (probably not rust since its stainless, but something that woudlnt come off) The second thing, is the install method. I measured the sink and its the same size as the one I replaced, but ( and this is where my fault comes in) the sink I replaced was a drop in and this is a self rimming. So, 3 trips to the hardware store and a very roughly expanded hole witha jigsaw, its finally in. A couple tips, make sure you caulk the rim of the sink, not on the counter. Makes things easier. And second, the clips and screws it comes with are not easy-at all- to install. I only have maybe 4 or 5 of them and none in the back. But the sink works, looks nice, and was a good price. After a week of use there are already a few scratches on it though. Nothing too bad, but I would have hoped for a more durable surface. Either way, still happy with my purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Sink!
 from McKinney, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

Sink looks great and is nice quality. Very easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a house with large pots!
 from Mississippi,  Oct 4, 2013

Wow this S.S. sink is perfect for my house. I have a lot of large pots and pans that would not fit in my old two sided porcelain sink. Everything fits in this one. The quality is great. I'm glad I waited until now to choose a Stainless sink. This one is a better value. Just remember it comes with 4 holes pre-drilled for your faucet and soap dispenser. Make sure you order your faucet with the plate to cover these extra holes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
basin finish crude
 from CT,  Sep 29, 2013

The sink was installed in a country kitchen. The basin is not burnished smooth as with my Elkay kitchen sink in apartment. The roughness is unpleasant and does not allow the sink to have sense of clean and shining. I have thought of using a buffing agent to try to correct. I would go for Elkay or other sink were I to do another kitchen. this one is the example of why price should not be the deciding factor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement for a 20+ year old sink
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Apr 11, 2013

Like the depth of the sink. Just what I wanted. The sink itself with some sealing rubber along the ends resulted in a more perfect seal compared to the replaced sink. However, the hole in the counter had to be enlarged. The result is a better seal than the older one. If you are replacing an old sink of this size be prepared to get out the saw. Very pleased with the sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look no further, this one is beautiful!
 from Texas,  Apr 3, 2013

Let me just say that this item is even better in person. Tremendous value for the superb quality and workmanship. It's very shiny and looks fantastic. I have had it installed now for about a week and I am thrilled with it. I would buy it again and recommend to anyone. I had a deeper, 2 sided sink and replaced it with this one. Everything fits including pans, with plenty of room. I don't even know why I had a deeper sink, it was never full unless i had company and then nothing fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't do it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and workmanship, fits perfectly, very great product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice change !
 from Elgin, Il.,  Mar 26, 2013

After several trips in search of a replacement for an old cast iron kitchen sink , only to return empty handed ,overwhelmed by hardware choices that no employee knows anything about , I came across this sink at Overstock. I decided to buy it if I ever wanted to get this project crossed off my list. I am happy with it. Delivered to my door, boxed , and ready to go. Clips and template included. Plumber installed it and adding garbage disposal unit . He suggested I purchase a sink pad for the bottom to keep it from getting scratched up by pots and dishes. Opening measured 33x22. Good price, conveniently delivered to my door, and off my list of must do !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from clayton, nc,  Mar 21, 2013

Sink scratches and stains easily. If it wasn't such a pain to uninstall, I would most definitely send it back. My worst overstock purchase by far.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was much lower than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

Had the sink installed last week and it looks beautiful. Product was exactly as described. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oregon City, OR,  Feb 21, 2013

Great looking sink...have not installed it however and may send back as the Faucet I ordered with it never showed up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vert
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen sink update
 from Michigan,  Feb 11, 2013

Quick shipping on this quality 8 inch deep single bowl sink & installation was a breeze.. we love it.. able to wash all our large baking sheets & cooking pans.. Our little Pomeranian likes it too..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal, great quality
 from il,  Jan 15, 2013

great deal, great quality great deal, great quality

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Florida,  Nov 29, 2012

Love my new sink. It is a very good quality sink. I really like the single bowl sink. I will update my review at a later date to how it holds up in use. I would definately recommend to a friend. As a matter of fact my sister is going to buy one for her house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Much better quality than at local home improvement stores at a fraction of the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Laveen AZ,  Nov 11, 2012

Wish you carried this sink in 10 inch depth........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

This sink is wonderful! I am so happy with it, the cost, and speedy delivery. My local home improvement stores don't even stock a 33-inch stainless steel sink and to special order one comes with wait time for it to come in, going back to the store to pick it up, and way more money. Love my new countertop and this shiny new sink is like the queen sitting on that throne. Although I am not an expert on sinks, this one looks high end, feels solid, and it so nice and big. Don't know why I ever spent money on double bowl sinks all these years -- they are inconvenient, making it very difficult to wash large items (and small dogs with dirty feet). I highly recommend this one and thanks again Overstock for making it so easy to shop and save me money!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new sink!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 14, 2012

We needed to replace a non-functioning garbage disposal so what better time to replace our double-basin stainless steel drop-in and kitchen faucet. Because we were not replacing the countertops, I had to find a drop-in sink with the same measurements. My one goal was to find a single basin sink that would fit all the hand wash-only large items. This sink is great! It fits all my large items easily, it's quiet, cleans easily, and was cheaper than any other stainless steel sink I could find elsewhere. Great product, great value! We're very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was similiar to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews were spot on
 from Concord, CA,  Apr 15, 2012

I can't stand double bowl sinks, but we weren't ready for a full kitchen remodel. I needed to find a single bowl sink that would fit right into the old sink's spot and this one was perfect. It's already got a few minor scratches, but that comes with the territory when you're getting stainless steel. My husband installed it easily along with our new faucet (http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Vigo-Stainless-Steel-Pullout-Spray-Kitchen-Faucet-with-Deck-Plate/6006496/product.html). It looks great and makes cleaning big pots and pans so much easier. I'm expecting I'll keep it when we eventually remodel - it's that good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sink is a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Paltz, NY,  Mar 5, 2012

I received this sink today - just 4 days after ordering and it was shipped UPS ground. I could not believe the quality of this sink. I was shopping for a similar Kohler sink but this size was out of stock. I found it at Home Depot but it was $472. When I found this sink on Overstock.com, I was a little apprehensive about the quality because it is almost $300 less than Home Dep. However, after seeing it, I don't think Kohler could make a better sink. The finish is beautiful and the color is much lighter than shown in the picture. It has a brushed, satin finish and it does a good job muffling sound. I believe I will have many years of good use from this sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is excellent - brushed satin stainless steel. Much lighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top