Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2009

As a single professional this has been a great buy. I can make food at home saving lots of money, eat healthier, and spend very little time actually cooking. It takes some planning but its been totally worth it. It's big enough to make a few meals and very easy clean. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 25, 2009

Being a Senior and living alone made this a perfect choice for me! It's large enough so that I can make extra for future meals but not too large.Filling the container, then not giving it another thought for 5 or 6 hours, while it cooks on low, with no stirring; the kitchen not getting hot and then only one easy to wash container when it's finished it the perfect way to go. Sure wish I had bought this years ago!My 1st adventure was cooking 5 lbs. of frozen Chicken Breast and it was awesome. Next, I made a Meatless Vegetable Soup that is delicious, low calorie and keeping me healthy. Can't wait to decide on what I will make tomorrow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it...it cooks fast
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 28, 2008

It works great so far. It does cook faster if the pot is less than 1/2 full. I want the food to cook and can choose a high or low temp. It also keeps the food warm for you if it stops cooking before you are ready to eat. Useful cooker for busy moms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use this to cook everthing. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versitile cooker
 May 19, 2008

I made meat loaf with this cooker and it came out great. The stainless steel finish looks great. I like it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crockpot-Narita
 from NJ,  Nov 18, 2009

This may be broken, very disappointed, but threw paperwork away instantly. It heats to a super hot temp. and never simmers....everything burns, and the crock liner leaks into the base unit. VERY VERY UNHAPPY ---sorry to be so explicit...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 3.5-quart Slow Cooker
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and mate. They didn't know if they reallly wanted one but with both working it could be very handy to have something ready-to-eat when coming home after a long day in a cold climate. She was excited as it came with a very diversified recipe book and doesn't take up much room on the counter or underneath when not in use. Also, she says, "It's pretty." Durability and workmanship haven't had time to be tested but I trust they will also endure. There was a glitch in he ordering process, during the holiday season, but one thing I can always count on is the Overstock Customer Service doing everything possible to straighten out a problem in a most patient, gracious manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crockpot review
 from Hagerstown, Maryland,  Jan 1, 2009

I purchased this as a gift for a friend and had it sent directly to the recipient. He loved it! This was my first purchase on Overstock and was very pleased with the customer service (I was regularly kept apprised of the status of the order) and great values. I have since ordered 2 more items and can't wait to get them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Brunswick, GA,  Jun 17, 2008

I gave this cooker to my granddaughter as a wedding present. She and her husband are in the military and don't have much time to cook. They both use it and they said it is great and that they eat better now having something hot to come home to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm telling you this is great
 from Mid west,  May 18, 2008

Great slow cooker that you will ever need. I use it to make soup and all kinds of vege dishes. I am very very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Thornton, Colorado,  Sep 26, 2013

very efficient. Just right for one or two people in size with left overs. Cleans easily. Heats well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking, Easy Use Crock
 from Federal Way, WA,  May 9, 2013

I was initially disappointed when unpacking the pot. It was extremely light, and already had a significant size dent. Overstock was very quick to get me a replacement, and as I used it, I came to appreciate the fact that it "is" light, because the crock itself is heavy ceramic. It cooks wonderfully, and is very easy to use. It's great to come home in the evening and have dinner already cooked. It's nice enough looking you can leave it out on the counter if you want, but light enough to move in and out of the cupboard, if you prefer. You just can't bang it around alot, because it does scratch and dent fairly easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look was just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outer Stainless is not the quality I expected. It's extremely thin, and dents and scratches easily. That aside, I am very happy with the performance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right size for one person!
 from Downingtown, PA,  Jan 1, 2013

Made chili for the first meal and it was delicious!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made cock pot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 3.5 Slow Cooker
 from Pottstown, Pa,  Dec 4, 2012

Great for things that require a smaller crockpot. Looks nice on my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as written.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from los angeles,  Apr 25, 2012

exactly what i had hoped for. i don't know what other features i'd need in a crock pot cause this is my first. it's great for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size for single or small family
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2012

I am very pleased with this slow cooker. I purchased it with a specific receipe in mind and it performed beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is jsut what I would expect for a slow cooker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? V ery accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooker
 from Austin,TX,  Nov 11, 2011

This is a great slow cooker. I make soup,chicken and beef and they taste great!! Also saves time. I can just go to sleep and let it cook for several hours. I'm excited to try more recipes and create more delicious meals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not top of the line
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 9, 2011

If you want a slow cooker, don't buy this one. Go ahead and pay the extra cost of a higher quality cooker. I had an ancient Rival crock-pot that never overcooked a single meal, and this one has burned or scortched everything I've cooked (4 uses). I bought this one because I need the smaller size but didn't need lots of bells and whistles. However, I do need temperature accuracy and consistency.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The thermometer in this slow cooker is not correct. Food burns on the high setting and cooks way too quickly on low.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can allways depend on Overstock.Price, shippping met my requirements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not used it yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slow Cooker
 from Banning, CA,  Nov 2, 2011

Exactly as advertised. Works great. Great value for the price. Also very fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wxactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top