Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
buffet server/warmer
 from tx,  Apr 3, 2009

used for Thankagiving to keep food warm. did agreat job. GREAT overstock service, as usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item
 from oc, ca,  Feb 19, 2010

Works great. I elected to use my own aluminum storage servers instead of the ones that come with the unit (the ones that come with are kinda small). Although you can still use the lids that it comes with if you get the right size bins. Used it for my Super Bowl party and it kept tons of wings, potstickers, and pigs in blankets nice and warm. Great value. Heck, I may even buy another one before our next party to double our warm food capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected more for the money
 from New Jersey,  Sep 18, 2012

This was flimsy and for the money I expected a more study contruction. It kept the food warm for a party all day but afterwards I noticed that one of the lids cracked and seemed to split from the heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design and useless buffet server
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 10, 2010

I never seen such a poor design buffet server in my life. It did stay lever, all legs are uneven. The lid of the tray will fall because the clip can't be fasted. Therefore, entire server keep whobbling. I could not use it at all. I need to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wash it first!
 from Canada,  Jan 8, 2010

Received this yesterday, and tried it last night. When I first opened it, I wondered if it had been used as it seemed rather spotty and gritty. I washed everything, and agree that the plastic lids are scuffed up - glass would be better. Seemed to heat up well, and if you can get over it not looking pristine from the box, well worth it for entertaining!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet warmer
 from South Plains of Texas,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this for my daughter last Christmas and we used it for Thanksgiving this year. I thought I needed one for Christmas dinner, so I ordered this one. We used it and it worked great. Kept the food warm. My problem with it is that the plastic covers were scuffed when I took them out of the box. Not pretty. If they had been glass, I could have washed them in the dishwasher and wouldn't have had to be so careful with them around the things I was cooking. Also glass lids could go into the oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
catering
 from louisville, ky,  Oct 5, 2009

I own a restaurant and needed something portable and lightweight for catering. I have used these twice now and they worked fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - does the job
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2013

This is a bit cheaply made - looks a bit cheesy but does what I need it too. Good value considering the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for parties
 from Southern California,  May 4, 2013

I like this warmer/server for buffets/parties. It's a great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functions well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Warmer
 from Owasso, OK,  Mar 21, 2013

Just what we needed. This was used for keeping product warm during a Pizza convention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from suburb of Chicago,  Dec 1, 2012

Had an open house for Thanksgiving-was concerned about people coming and going and keeping the dinner warm. Had seen trio of slow cookers but that's not what I needed. Saw this and it worked perfectly. Kept gravy, and two side vegetables nice and warm without burning. Can't wait to use it again for another open house.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, keeps everything warm without burning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Gresham, Oregon,  Apr 11, 2012

I have always wanted a warmer. I was tired of food getting cold when I had big crowds over for dinner. This was perfect! Doesn't over heat and keeps foods perfect! Easy to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product it good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 10, 2011

seems to warm well--but not real hot. I found a set of 3 crockpots that heats much better ikf that is what you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nanachelle
 from San Diego,CA,  Oct 21, 2010

I was very impressed with how warm the food stayed. I used it at a breakfast we held in my community outside on a rainy day (sheltered of course) just be sure that the heating element is not on the table LOL. At first it was upside down and still heated the food I might add. Once we corrected the problem even the waffles stayed crisp and warm. The pans look small but hold more than you'd think they do. Everyone was very pleased with the purchase and we are looking forward to using them again for our holiday dinners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item...
 from Fremont, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

Bought it a couple of years ago and have used it many times since. VERY HANDY for parties, large family gatherings and Holiday dinners. Attractive presentation. Easy to clean, use and store. Bought my daughter one as a gift. She loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Hostess!!
 from University Park, IL,  Feb 16, 2010

This purchase looks good with stainless steel and black kitech appliances. But, it also looks elegant anywhere I use it. The knob wasn't difficult to manuver and it's not heavy!! I really like the opening for the serving utensil. The covers are not glass but I needed the plastic covers because they are light weight. The temperature ia just right for keeping items warm without constant adjusting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from LV, NV,  Jan 1, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my mother in law who entertains on a regular basis. She absolutely loves it! It is awesome!. It keeps food warm evenly and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Party Helper
 from New York,  Dec 7, 2009

This Buffet Warmer was a great addition for our holiday entertainment. It kept all the food warm without having to use tons of serving dishes. We found it easy to use and clean. It has the added benefit that the tray keeps the appetizers warm. An extra perk is it is very nice looking. This one is ideal for side dishes or a small dinner party. We used it for Thanksgiving as our second buffet warner and had hot food all day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought