Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 3 liter hot pot
 from Pacific Grove, California,  Nov 12, 2008

The only problem is the lock button. It's not convenient to unlock the dispenser for every time you use it. Our office doesn┐t like that feature. Otherwise it heats the water fine and we like the stainless steel look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The surface gets so hot that I returned it.
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 10, 2011

I always wanted a hot water pot because I missed it after coming to USA from Japan. I did not buy one because Zojirushi cost more than 100 or 200 or 300 but I found this one and ordered it. Don't buy this. It is almost dangerous. Outside of the pot becomes so hot which means the temperature does not hold inside (or wasted energy). I returned it. I love Overstock because they make us easy to return when it is not right. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
malfunctioning after one year
 from Chicago,  Sep 26, 2011

this was great at first, especially for the price, but now it won't keep water warm without evaporating first, defeating the purpose of the appliance...it needs to be refilled 2x a day at least

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot stuf
 from Gardner, Ks,  Jun 11, 2013

Does exactly what it is supposed to do. It will scald the pants off water and i got news for ya, Be prepared to be amazed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel 3-liter hot water pot
 from goffstown,nh,  Feb 14, 2013

the price very reasonable,the product very nice looked,easy to used

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic, beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot water pot
 from ny,  Jun 7, 2012

We have been using this for a while now. Sits on our counter and is on 24/7 for instant hot water. Nice product. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok hot pot
 from san diego,  May 13, 2012

The pot sure gets hot.... on the outside. Bought this for a friend that liked the one I have, but couldn't find my brand online so I got this one. He is afraid to use it as the outside of the pot gets super hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks can be deceiving.... looks better than it works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you have a budget, then maybe
 from Woodland hills, CA,  Aug 5, 2011

I chose this product just because I loved the design. Stailess steel, simple and cool. And it functions well. It does what it's supposed to do. But the one thing I really hate is the 'dispense' botton. It is really hard to keep pushing it. It honestly sucks. If you have a budget, maybe this is good. But if you can afford, I definitely recomend something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to have hot water handy
 from Williamstown, NJ,  Aug 3, 2011

This pot makes it easy to have hot water available for instant beverages and cooking. We use it mostly in the winter. it keeps the water at just the right temperature for tea, cocoa and other instant drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

So far, I am happy with the hot water pot! I've been looking for a stainless steel one, but didn't want to spend over $100. I'm hoping this will last a few years.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good! Plastic is a little cheap, but what I expected for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd Hot Water Pot I have purchased!
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Apr 14, 2011

This is the greatest invention for hot water on demand. Hot water is readiy 24/7. I bought one for me and then bought one as a gift for a friend and she loves it as much as I do. I would recommend this hot pot as must have.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Cold Winter Days
 Feb 15, 2011

I love this pot. During the winter I drink lots of herb teas. It saves time and encourages me to drink more teas vs coffee all day long. My hubby likes it too for his hot cocoa and its nice to have instant hot water for other cooking purposes. This pot is quiet and keeps it at drinkable temps that can quickly be reboiled if necessary. The size is perfect and it looks sharp sitting on the tea counter. I hightly recommend this hot water pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well but 1st unit rusted
 from TX,  Nov 29, 2010

I enjoyed using the unit but it started rusting only after 3 weeks of use. I received great customer service from Overstock.com and they are sending me a new unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katherineville
 from Everett, WA,  Aug 31, 2010

I got this hot water pot for my Mother and she's been using it everyday to make her instant coffee and tea! It looks expensive and works great! Good value for something that you'll be using every day. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than i thought
 from Dallas, Tx,  May 19, 2010

i was skeptical to order one online due to all of the poor reviews i was reading - however, couldn't find one in store. so far this has worked great - esp for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic all around
 from New England,  Apr 23, 2010

Excellent compact and stylish unit. Holds more than enough water for many cups of coffee and instant soup. The unit heats up super fast. Other than the sound of the heater kicking on on a new refill it is nearly silent. No complaints at all and would HIGHLY recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchases ever
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2010

I had a hot water pot for several years. When it went out I ordered this one the same day. It exceeds my expectations and is larger than my last one and keeps the water much hotter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 27, 2010

Purchased this for our small office. Most of the staff enjoys hot tea, so I thought this would prevent us from trudging down 5 floors to the hot water machine in the building's kitchen area. It looks great, rapidly heats the water, keeps it at the right temperature and has an easy to read indicator for water level. My only regret is that I didn't buy a 5 liter instead of 3 (I did not expect the level of usage). I would definitely recommend this product to others!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from brooklyn,NY,  Feb 26, 2010

This pot is easy to use and has quality to it.Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Jan 10, 2010

It not only looks good, it works perfectly. Love the safety feature of the "UNLOCK" button. One need to press the button to dispense water. Should you forget to press it again to lock back, it will automatically do so after a few seconds.Only fall back is the water level indication is not accurate. The water will need to be refilled way before it hit the refill level. But after a few use, you will get used to the new level and one can still refill accordingly. Not a big issue at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought