Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little tea pot
 from clearwater, florida,  Jun 20, 2014

Great little tea pot at a great price. Modern handle sets it apart fromthe rest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 2-quart Teakettle
 from Yeadon, Pa,  Mar 10, 2014

I love my new teakettle, I love hearing the whistle blowing once the water boiled. The silver and black color match my stove perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teakettle
 from washington,  Feb 27, 2014

It is pretty and worth the money..the whistle part has to be put on properly to get it to whistle..It is not very loud.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS PRODUCT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I heated up a pot of water and when I was picking the kettle up to pour the water in a mug, the entire handle fell off! I have a 17 month old son that was standing near me seconds before the handle fell off, the kettle crashed down onto the range, and scalding hot water went everywhere! I got splashed by the hot water but luckily wasn't hurt too badly. I definitely would not recommed this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 quart teakettle
 from Colorado,  Mar 30, 2013

Great reasonable teakettle. Whistle isn't the loudest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME TEAKETTLE
 from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA,  Nov 20, 2012

I AM VERY SATISFIED, MY DAD LOVED HIS NEW TEAKETTLE FOR THE DEER CAMP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Fort Montgomery NY,  Nov 7, 2012

The kettle came in on time, delivery was as promised, and in excellent condition. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless teakettle
 from NJ,  May 23, 2012

The lid on the spot fell apart the second time I used it. Screwed it together again but next time I used it the handle melted. Had to throw it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Need
 from Southlake, Tx,  Apr 26, 2012

I actually own an identical kettle for 5+ years and the poor thing was used so much it finally broke. And for all of it's abuse, it always looked good and handled well. I like the simple look and I didn't want to spend the extra money for the fancier kettles. This on is used every day and still is shinny and nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a medium priced kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within two weeks
 from Somerville, MA,  Apr 22, 2012

This kettle was smaller than I wanted and the top broke off easily. Didn't want the hassle of shipping it back. The quality is poor. Do not buy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teakettle
 from Dunedin, FL,  Apr 21, 2012

sent promptly and was exactly as pictured. pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my teakettle
 from FL,  Apr 6, 2012

I am delighted with my teakettle. Just the right size to look pretty on my stove. Recommend it highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different (Better). Glare in picture makes it look like black "stripes" which I was concerned about. Teakettle is beautiful stainless steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Just the right size - smaller and efficient.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice kettle
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 4, 2012

Great kettle. Perfect for my afternoon tea. Since I had enough reward bucks to pay for it, it didn't hurt that it was free either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but not the best deal.
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 29, 2012

I have been kicking myself since I bought this. It isn't bad, but I have been very cautious buying anything, first price comparing at those discount clothing and housewares store, that Good resale shop, and the famous Sweeeeedish big box store. This particular item I did not. I have since found less expensive, or similarly priced kettles that are much higher quality. This on is small, and actually looks very shiny and cute. It does the job, but does not whistle so much as it hisses. It feels very very lightweight, which makes me suspect that it is flimsy. Overall, look elsewhere at bargain type stores before buying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Budget
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate... The whistle is more like someone trying and failing to whistle.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little teakettle
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

This teakettle is perfect in size, color and design for my kitchen. It matches the rest of my kitchen appliances, and it is light in weight and easy to handle when filled. The handle stays cool to the touch and there are no spills when pouring. An affordable item for anyone concerned about the health hazards of microwaving water. Just wish it would whistle too....!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact look of actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is light weight, and easy to handle when filled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Teakettle
 from Gainesville, TX,  Jan 29, 2012

This is a good teakettle. I needed a stainless kettle for my induction cooktop, and it is perfect for that. It is sturdy, has a loud enough whistle to be heard from most of the house, and is easy to clean. My last teakettle was larger, so I was afraid a 2 quart kettle would not be big enough, but it is just fine. When I fill it up, it makes just enough hot water for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Kettle is Stainless Steel, so color looked exactly like web site picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality kettle. Handle is sturdy, and doesn't get hot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tea kettle
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2011

We use it daily and it has held up very well price very reasonable

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Teakettle
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 25, 2011

When I got the box, I thought it was kind of small and light for a teakettle to be in it. When I opened it, I realized it was quite small and light for a teakettle to be in it, but this little thing does the job. It's quite attractive in design and it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The teakettleis lighter then I thought, but it still does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little teakettle
 from Washington DC,  Feb 16, 2011

I've only had the teakettle for a few weeks. So far, it's perfect for my needs - an occasional cup of tea.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pegstra
 Oct 29, 2010

I like my new tea pot. The first time I used it, it didn't whistle, then I realized the lid wasn't pressed down tight causing air to escape. After that I made sure the lid was on tight and there was no problem. Also, for a good whistle, it should be filled more then half way with water. With this teapot, to pour water out you have to remove the spout cover, this works fine if you don't push it on too tight before boiling. All in all, it looks nice and works good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top