Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THIS PRODUCT IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I heated up a pot of water and when I was picking the kettle up to pour the water in a mug, the entire handle fell off! I have a 17 month old son that was standing near me seconds before the handle fell off, the kettle crashed down onto the range, and scalding hot water went everywhere! I got splashed by the hot water but luckily wasn't hurt too badly. I definitely would not recommed this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Seattle Washington,  Jun 26, 2009

I bought this to replace an old one that was impossible to clean and the handle became as hot as the pot itself. This one is a dream by comparison, and is so easy to handle. I have arthritis in my hands which makes pouring pots of water difficult but this one is easy to empty completely. And it was comparatively inexpensive. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless teakettle
 from NJ,  May 23, 2012

The lid on the spot fell apart the second time I used it. Screwed it together again but next time I used it the handle melted. Had to throw it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little tea pot
 from clearwater, florida,  Jun 20, 2014

Great little tea pot at a great price. Modern handle sets it apart fromthe rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but not the best deal.
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 29, 2012

I have been kicking myself since I bought this. It isn't bad, but I have been very cautious buying anything, first price comparing at those discount clothing and housewares store, that Good resale shop, and the famous Sweeeeedish big box store. This particular item I did not. I have since found less expensive, or similarly priced kettles that are much higher quality. This on is small, and actually looks very shiny and cute. It does the job, but does not whistle so much as it hisses. It feels very very lightweight, which makes me suspect that it is flimsy. Overall, look elsewhere at bargain type stores before buying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Budget
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate... The whistle is more like someone trying and failing to whistle.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Teakettle
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 25, 2011

When I got the box, I thought it was kind of small and light for a teakettle to be in it. When I opened it, I realized it was quite small and light for a teakettle to be in it, but this little thing does the job. It's quite attractive in design and it does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The teakettleis lighter then I thought, but it still does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pegstra
 Oct 29, 2010

I like my new tea pot. The first time I used it, it didn't whistle, then I realized the lid wasn't pressed down tight causing air to escape. After that I made sure the lid was on tight and there was no problem. Also, for a good whistle, it should be filled more then half way with water. With this teapot, to pour water out you have to remove the spout cover, this works fine if you don't push it on too tight before boiling. All in all, it looks nice and works good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for one month
 from New York city,  Feb 4, 2010

This teakettle is very light weight. For its size, I expected something with more heft. It seems to do the job and I like that the handle and whistling end remain cool to the touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It leaked out of the box
 from New York,  Dec 15, 2009

This product has poor workmanship and machining. From the first time I used it, the kettle leaked from the bottom along the seam. If I happen to leave water in it overnight, I wake up to a nice puddle on my stainless steel cooktop. NOT GOOD AT ALL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 30, 2008

This kettle was very disappointing. The first time I used it, the ring handle to the whistler fell off and could not be securely screwed on again (the screw track was stripped). After gluing the ring back on, I tried it again. The whistler doesn't work consistently and the handle to the kettle gets very hot. I don't use it any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap stylish kettle
 Nov 5, 2015

The whistle broke within a week of use. It is kinda cheap. I got what I paid for here. It is not a great deal it is just a cheap kettle. I like the style of the handle though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teakettle
 Oct 28, 2015

Skew on top did not hold knob

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 2-quart Teakettle
 from Yeadon, Pa,  Mar 10, 2014

I love my new teakettle, I love hearing the whistle blowing once the water boiled. The silver and black color match my stove perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teakettle
 from washington,  Feb 27, 2014

It is pretty and worth the money..the whistle part has to be put on properly to get it to whistle..It is not very loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 quart teakettle
 from Colorado,  Mar 30, 2013

Great reasonable teakettle. Whistle isn't the loudest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME TEAKETTLE
 from JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA,  Nov 20, 2012

I AM VERY SATISFIED, MY DAD LOVED HIS NEW TEAKETTLE FOR THE DEER CAMP!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Fort Montgomery NY,  Nov 7, 2012

The kettle came in on time, delivery was as promised, and in excellent condition. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Need
 from Southlake, Tx,  Apr 26, 2012

I actually own an identical kettle for 5+ years and the poor thing was used so much it finally broke. And for all of it's abuse, it always looked good and handled well. I like the simple look and I didn't want to spend the extra money for the fancier kettles. This on is used every day and still is shinny and nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a medium priced kettle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke within two weeks
 from Somerville, MA,  Apr 22, 2012

This kettle was smaller than I wanted and the top broke off easily. Didn't want the hassle of shipping it back. The quality is poor. Do not buy this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teakettle
 from Dunedin, FL,  Apr 21, 2012

sent promptly and was exactly as pictured. pleased with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly pictured and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought