Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Oct 8, 2010

When we finished upgrading our kitchen the ugly green recycling bin just didn't cut it. This trash can is better than expected, is very classy looking and fun to use. It's a very substantial piece for the price. We especially like the way the plastic bag fits inside, doesn't show on the outside and is easy to remove. I call it the "Robot." You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from NH,  Sep 29, 2010

I am so pleased with this trash can. Great quality and it is a great size for the kitchen- the oval shape fits well against the end of my "island". It works well and it is easy to remove and replace the trash bag.I had been looking for a long time and this really fit the bill- great price too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Sep 29, 2010

I love the look and the functionality! the body is wide which makes it easier to take the trash of the canister. One of the best buys yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
motion sensor receptacle
 from Northern VA,  Sep 29, 2010

I am most pleased with this product. Perfectly sized for a kitchen, it accomodates a 13 gal bag and fills easily with a nice wide mouth. The product opens and closes smoothly, without hesitation. Good looks plus efficiency!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 21, 2010

Perfect for a smaller kitchen or apartment. Convenient and easy to use. Sleek look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and more than expected!
 from TX,  Sep 16, 2010

I love love love this trashcan! My 13 gallon bag fits perfectly inside and the ring holds it securely in place while the lid conceals the edges of the bag from showing. It's very easy to install, but it does need 4 D batteries to work. I bought rechargable ones after seeing how much a pack costs. There is no need to plug it to a wall, so it can be places anywhere you'd like. I have not had a problem with the motion sensor so far and I've been using it for about a month now. I recently had a leak in one of my bags and the trashcan kept it all inside. It was also easy to clean and didn't smell a bit in the end. It looks more expensive than it is and keeps me happy, what more can I ask for in a trashcan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRASHY FUN
 from Eastern Shore of Virginia,  Sep 10, 2010

Easy to set up. Works like a dream. No more mess down the sides of the can or on the lid. My little grandson loves to help me clean up the trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel motion sensor trash can
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Sep 9, 2010

So far so good. We are very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trash can
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2010

This is a great trash can. I love the sensor, especially when my hands are full!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jul 17, 2010

This product looks more expensive than it costs which is always a good thing. It has great quality, the lid matches the base of the garbage just fine, and it looks great in my kitchen. The product's performance is satisfactory and it functions just as overstock has described. One observation to make note of (and this is neither a positive or negative note) is the dimensions. Overstock's dimensions are accurate, however this is shorter and wider than the average trash can that I am used too. The dimensions do allow you to fill more trash in your garbage bag and the height does not require any inconvenient reaching down because of the motion sensor (I know, I'm lazy). I am sure you can get a better and shinier model if you want to go for a higher price, but this one will definitely look good and suite your kitchen garbage needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Connecticu,  Jul 14, 2010

The can works great and looks great with the rest of my stainless steel appliances. I also love how it freaks out my cat and guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trashcan
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 8, 2010

I like this trash can it looks nice in my kitchen and hides smells. I still am getting use to the whole automatic lids. Make sure you get batteries before it comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ossining, NY,  May 28, 2010

Everyone is envious of my new high-tech trash can! I love that you don't have to touch it with greasy fingers when you are cooking or cleaning up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 May 20, 2010

Our friends are as impressed as we are with this good looking automatic open and close trash can. I'd just like the lid to stay open a bit longer, but you can push the open button and it will stay open until you push the close - if you need more time to dispose of your trash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  May 16, 2010

Searched long and hard for kitchen garbage can... either they were huge or too small. I ordered this primarily for the 11.1 capacity, fits 13 gallon trash bags nicely. I'm very happy with motion sensor feature also. Lid prevents any odors from seeping which is wonderful since I don't take trash out daily. Only negative... a bit pricey, but hopefully this will last long enough to get my monies worth!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"No ordinary can"
 from Woodbridge, CT,  May 11, 2010

Awesome product, don't know how I lived without it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 12, 2010

the trash can came quickly and it fits perfectly in our kitchen. The lid opens well, it is quiet and batteries have lasted for some time. Would definitely by another one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine receptacle
 from Norwalk, CT,  Dec 23, 2009

Has the capacity that we wanted, and oddly enough for this type of product, it isactually good looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Can
 from Avella, PA,  Dec 13, 2009

This garbage can is great! It works exactly as described. My only complaint is they are priced a bit high, but cheaper than anywhere else. Go for it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 14, 2009

I originally ordered a much smaller model & had to return it to get this one. This one is amazing. I like that it has the option to use the buttons to open and close it. When you use the buttons, it stays open indefinitely allowing you to fill it as you cook, etc. I also ordered a set of rechargeable batteries so that I won't have to throw out batteries every few months. However, I've had this item for about 3 weeks now and the standard batteries I've been using are still plenty strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought