Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Efficient and fun to have around
 from Seacoast, NH,  Jan 3, 2012

A family member requested a stainless trash can as a gift. We found this one on-line and thought it might be fun, as well as functional. Everyone loves it. It opens quickly, waits a few moments and closes. Our children think it should have a "voice", and say "feed me" when it opens. It's a nice size, true to specs, and fits well against the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trash can has bee in the kitchen for a very short time, maybe 3 weeks. So far it's been great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year and going strong
 from California,  Dec 18, 2011

It's been more than a year since I purchased this trash can. It's still going strong and I have not had to change my batteries even once. Just be sure you don't let moisture condense under the lid or get water on the lid. I once accidentally spilt some water on the lid and the motion sensor stopped working. Had to leave it out to dry completely before it started working again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I truly enjoy using this fancy garbage can.
 from brooklyn, new york,  Nov 19, 2011

Its amazing to see how something so small and for every day usage can bring a smile to you face. My kids and I do enjoy putting stuff in the garbage! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Sensor Trash Can
 from Virginia,  Nov 8, 2011

Perfect size for a kitchen. It closes automatically and seals odors inside. It is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as Photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It meets my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 2, 2011

This trash can is awesome! We enjoy is so much (i know, it's weird to enjoy a trash can, but it's just fun to use). The only thing we noticed with it is that it doesn't have the extra plastic container inside it like some other trash cans do. I think it helps with smell and for it not to get dirty so easily, but so far we have no complaints!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My sister in law saw it in my house and really wanted it, so I purchased one for her for a christmas present. I love mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the one i HAVE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from eastern, virginia,  Oct 30, 2011

Love it Love it Love it- just as the photo shows battery operatin works perfectly

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very use full
 from houston,  Oct 13, 2011

We enjoyed the unit very much.I will be ordering another unit for my daughter soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches my kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice trash can
 from Northern Arizona,  Sep 29, 2011

Nice trash can and like the feature of the automatic open. It arrived very quickly after ordering. It is a good size, not too small, not too big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 18, 2011

Items like this I've seen in retail stores are waaay more expensive. I've been really happy with this trash can, it's roomy, very sturdy and the motion sensor works well. I got this when setting up for a kitchen renovation, and the contractors got a major kick out of it. People like to play with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feed the Beast
 from Ocala FL,  Jun 2, 2011

My wife and I have a lot of kids running around our house and they find more entertainment in our "magic" trashcan than the other toys we have in our house. I taught the kids to say "feed the beast" when using the trash can. Even I say it every time I throw stuff away. The only thing I would change is to have the door stay open longer. Other than that, its a great product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yep
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever!
 from Crestline, Ca,  Apr 30, 2011

1st time I had ordered it--there was a problem with the delivery (not overstocks fault). When I re-ordered it, it was out of stock. Very disappointed, I was determined to wait for the re-order. When it finally arrived I WAS THRILLED!!!!!! iT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. It works wonderfully and it puts a smile on my face when I walk by it, sometimes, it opens.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? True stainless steel
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 21, 2010

Nice design, good size, good construction. Inner plastic ring (holds bag in place) made of soft plastic, but serviceable. If you cook a lot and pretend you're on a TV cooking show, this type of trash can is a must.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 2, 2010

This is the handiest little trashcan. It opens and closes on cue very well and has manual buttons for longer emptying jobs. I only wish that it could utter a good morning greeting or something when activated. Very amusing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

This is a great trashcan. Ours arrived with a slight ding on the side, but we were able to pop it out. It opens and closes smoothly and all of our friends get a kick out of it. It is also really good at containing the trash smell. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
motion sensor trash can
 from Austin,Tx,  Nov 25, 2010

I was skeptical about this item because of the size 11.1 gal. I did take a chance and am so pleased with this. The 13 gal bags work in this beautifully. They fit and fill completely unlike other trash containers that half of the bag does not get used. Excellent overtock. Never disappointed with items from you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NINE STAR TRASH CAN
 from GLENDALE ,AZ,  Nov 18, 2010

I JUST BOUGHT 2 OF THESE CANS AS X-MAS GIFTS. I HAVE ONE OF THESE CANS AND LOVE IT. I HAVE THE SAME BATTERIES IN THE CAN FOR OVER A YEAR NOW.. I HIGHLEY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from CA,  Oct 8, 2010

When we finished upgrading our kitchen the ugly green recycling bin just didn't cut it. This trash can is better than expected, is very classy looking and fun to use. It's a very substantial piece for the price. We especially like the way the plastic bag fits inside, doesn't show on the outside and is easy to remove. I call it the "Robot." You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from NH,  Sep 29, 2010

I am so pleased with this trash can. Great quality and it is a great size for the kitchen- the oval shape fits well against the end of my "island". It works well and it is easy to remove and replace the trash bag.I had been looking for a long time and this really fit the bill- great price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Sep 29, 2010

I love the look and the functionality! the body is wide which makes it easier to take the trash of the canister. One of the best buys yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top