For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice little trash can!
 from SouthWest Florida,  Nov 9, 2010

This is a nice trash can. I bought it to have a covered can and eliminate smells in my kitchen. It handles this well. There are 2 reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Sometimes, when I walk too close by, the lid pops up! Occasionally, when I am scraping a plate inside or something that takes a little more time than just tossing in, it will close on my hands. Otherwise, as I said it is a nice trashcan, a nice size for the kitchen and it looks good. Kitchen size trash bags fit neatly into it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spruces up the look in the kitchen
 from Riverside, Ca,  Dec 28, 2012

easy to set up and get functioning. a good replacement for my plastic trash can

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, I was hoping the lid would not be plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this trash can!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 18, 2012

Love this trash can- so handy and stylish! Makes your life much easier in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel trash can
 from CT,  Aug 8, 2012

This trash can looks great and is a terrific value! The sensor is precise--opening and closing the lid. Regular kitchen trash bags fit inside this can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality trash can
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant garbage can
 from az,  May 15, 2012

This is a great garbage can. I have 4 grandsons and they haven't tore it up yet. The batteries are still the originals, and I have a busy life.I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Described
 from New York,  Oct 18, 2011

This product works and looks exactly like it is described. The only thing i didn't think about was how i am used to just throwing garbage into the trash. With this trash can you do have to hold your hand a few inches from the sensor for a second or two in order to open the lid, so it's not as quick of a motion as one might be used to. Just something to think about :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described, metal casing, plastic top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Southern California,  Feb 13, 2014

I have used touchless trash cans for tem years and this is a step up. It''s sleek and classy, roomy and works quietly. I didn't realize the improvements they have made; I love my old ones; one just stopped working, otherwise I never would've known. Excellent buy; got it on sale for***.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INNOVATIVE WITH GREAT STYLE
 from STATEN ISLAND, N.Y.,  Nov 18, 2013

I LOVE THIS TRASH CAN! It is so innovative with great style. I have to order another one. When my daughter saw it, it went missing and ended up in her kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping my desk clean.
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2013

I love this garbage can. Controls odor by always being closed, and I'm never in a position to accidentally slop things on the lid because I lost my grip on something trying to open the can. I have this next to my desk and I don't have to get up to open it--just wave whatever I'm tossing at it and it opens, lets me dump it, and closes. Perfect. So far, it's run 6 months on one set of batteries with no trouble, and I do trigger it accidentally often enough walking by (my fault for placing it where it is) so it's getting more "use" flipping the lid up than it could have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Des Allemands, LA,  Jan 29, 2013

We bought this garbage can as a gift for a family member. We were very impressed with how well it was made and how beautiful the can actually was. The weight is very good and won't tip over easily. The motion sensor works very well and we like the oval ring that holds the garbage bags in place. We were really impressed with this can & would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a well made garbage can.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Sensor Trash Can
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

A little slow on opening but overall I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for battery size good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from colfax,ca,  Jul 26, 2012

Love the look & operation. We replaced it for our step on trash container & happy we did

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from California,  May 9, 2012

The trash can requires 3 C batteries, which was a note that I missed when originally purchasing. The sensor sometimes requires two passes in order to activate the lift. Since the trash can is placed in a walkway, this is a feature rather than a detriment in my household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Can
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 6, 2012

Everyone loves this Can! It's so nice not to have to touch it to open it. For big jobs, we just remove the top! Holds every liner so far that I have bought for it, even tho someone threw out the plastic band that holds the liners in place. My only complaint is that sometimes it malfunctions, but that means the battery is dying out on it and needs to be replaced. Batteries usually last about 4mos. Would have given it 5 stars if batteries lasted longer. IDK, maybe I'm expecting too much. TP

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from las vegas, nv,  Feb 8, 2012

Trash bin was is awesome. Was skeptic of size, however, upon receipt was thoroughly satisfied. Price was unbelievable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 3, 2012

We had purchased an identical trash basket several years ago and were so happy we could find the same basket. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description veriy accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 28, 2012

I love this trash can! It looks absolutely fabulous in my compact kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Mo
 from Seattle,  Jan 17, 2012

Sleek and good sized can for the kitchen. The only problem with the can is that you have to lean down and hold your hand over it to get it to open. So instead of a seamless flick of the foot pedal, you are waiting for the lid, or rather, left holding the bag. The point of the automatic lid, apart from its novelty, is that it opens when you need it. Of course, anyone who is silly enough to buy a can with an automatic lid probably gets what she deserves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last
 from Louisiana,  Jan 9, 2012

I ordered this in Aug of 2010. I had to replace the batteries after about a year. It worked great for about a year & now the lid just won't stay in the open position when you select the "stay open" option. It still opens & stays open for the few seconds it's suppose to when it senses movement, but to have it stay open for several plate scrapings, forget it. I anticipate going back to an old rubbermaid one before long... lot of money to spend for a trash can that lasts about two years... loolks great though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appearance wise it is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient and fun to have around
 from Seacoast, NH,  Jan 3, 2012

A family member requested a stainless trash can as a gift. We found this one on-line and thought it might be fun, as well as functional. Everyone loves it. It opens quickly, waits a few moments and closes. Our children think it should have a "voice", and say "feed me" when it opens. It's a nice size, true to specs, and fits well against the cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trash can has bee in the kitchen for a very short time, maybe 3 weeks. So far it's been great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description is very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top