Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice little trash can!
 from SouthWest Florida,  Nov 9, 2010

This is a nice trash can. I bought it to have a covered can and eliminate smells in my kitchen. It handles this well. There are 2 reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Sometimes, when I walk too close by, the lid pops up! Occasionally, when I am scraping a plate inside or something that takes a little more time than just tossing in, it will close on my hands. Otherwise, as I said it is a nice trashcan, a nice size for the kitchen and it looks good. Kitchen size trash bags fit neatly into it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spruces up the look in the kitchen
 from Riverside, Ca,  Dec 28, 2012

easy to set up and get functioning. a good replacement for my plastic trash can

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, I was hoping the lid would not be plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this trash can!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 18, 2012

Love this trash can- so handy and stylish! Makes your life much easier in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant garbage can
 from az,  May 15, 2012

This is a great garbage can. I have 4 grandsons and they haven't tore it up yet. The batteries are still the originals, and I have a busy life.I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Described
 from New York,  Oct 18, 2011

This product works and looks exactly like it is described. The only thing i didn't think about was how i am used to just throwing garbage into the trash. With this trash can you do have to hold your hand a few inches from the sensor for a second or two in order to open the lid, so it's not as quick of a motion as one might be used to. Just something to think about :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described, metal casing, plastic top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 Dec 8, 2015

Good price and quality. Works better than some I've seen in the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel trash can
 from CT,  Aug 8, 2012

This trash can looks great and is a terrific value! The sensor is precise--opening and closing the lid. Regular kitchen trash bags fit inside this can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality trash can
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NJ
 May 21, 2016

Size fits perfectly for the diameter of a standard 30 gallon bag, making removing and replacing bags a breeze. Motion sensor works perfectly. Will definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bag of trash
 Apr 30, 2016

I love this trash can. it works great you don't have to touch it at all. Like living with magic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 Apr 8, 2016

This trash can is a great fit, not too big and not to small. Doesn't hit the wall when you empty trash. Very sanitary, not having to touch the trash can to empty trash. Batteries are lasting a good amount of time to. No electricity. Overall I give it a 4 out of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small kitchens
 Mar 15, 2016

Would be perfect if it were taller,but very nice for small kitchens

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsfree trashcan
 Feb 18, 2016

The size is perfect and the open and close works too good. The only con is that the sensor is to sensitive. I walk by quickly and the lid opens up without being too use it, but not major issue. Real good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ease of trash
 Jan 14, 2016

Great looking trashcan if your trashcan can't be hidden away or stored.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mjmd
 Dec 22, 2015

had it for years now still works great and batteries last forever

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice garbage can
 Nov 28, 2015

After spending a ridiculous amount of time looking for a nice, stainless trash can that would fit under the desk-height countertop in my kitchen, I purchased this can. I was not originally interested in an automated can (just one more mechanism to break, I figured), but as it was the only option that was the appropriate size, I decided to take a chance on it. So far I am quite pleased with the can. it has a large capacity and the open/shut mechanism seems to work well. I haven't had many issues with the can closing on my hands when I'm scraping plates, etc. into it (it seems to stay open for quite a while. There are two downsides for how I use the can, however. The first is that when the lid of the can opens, it is taller than the 28 inch clearance under my counter (contrary to the answered question, which states that the can is only 24 inches tall with the lid open). This means the lid hits the underside of the counter every time it opens--not terribly inconvenient (the opening is still plenty large for everything I need to throw away), but I'm not sure how this will affect the life of the mechanism. Two months in, it seems to be working fine. The second issue is that the sensor apparently doesn't respond to motion--it just responds to something blocking it up to 10 inches or so away. This means that I can't actually place it under the counter, as it opens (sensing the underside of the counter) and stays open, as the counter isn't going anywhere. I have managed this by perching the can so that the edge juts out maybe a half inch or so from under the counter. Again, not ideal, but works for me. Overall, a nice, attractive garbage can.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Nov 19, 2015

Works Great.No more stinky trash in the kitchen.! Love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash
 Nov 19, 2015

lovely no smell, no mess, handsfree perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 Nov 15, 2015

Best product I've bought on this site to date. Purchased it approximately 2 years ago - have only changed the batteries once. Wonderful sensor action, never have to touch the lid. Also attractive, easy to clean and just the right size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trashcan bad details
 Nov 11, 2015

First i want to say the trash can is perfect size for a bedroom office. looks clean, easy to install and remove trash bag and is the perfect size. would have given it a 5 star rating if the details in the listing were correct. Trash can uses C batteries not D as indicated on the web page. purchased because i had rechargeable D i was planning on using, since they didn't fit i had to spend another $** on rechargeable C batteries that were difficult to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and clean
 Nov 9, 2015

I was going to cancel this order. Glad I tried is great and nice when your hands are covered with goof prep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought