For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Garden Ball
 from Floral Park, NY,  Sep 30, 2010

I ordered this to go on top of a bird bath pedistal that someone I know was throwing away... The pedistal itself is pretty, but with the silver ball on top, It looks beautiful.. so I didn't have to spend money on a stand. I have it in my backyard and it really adds to my garden... shining and reflecting the light and the flowers.... very pretty! Glad I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It reminds me of my childhood--Grandma's house
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 16, 2013

I had a glass gazing ball about 5 years ago and it broke in a wind storm. My grandmother always had a gazing ball in her garden and I loved it. It will be sitting on the empty pedestal in my backyard once the weather cooperates. Right now it's staying in my house so I can admire it during the winter time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much more stable and will last forever compared to my old fragile glass gazing ball that broke and I am replacing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Imagined
 from Silver City, New Mexico,  Jan 5, 2013

I have built three gazing ball stands out of re-purposed material. The first two received gazing balls that after a few months, lost their gazing "paint." The search began for a better quality ball. I must say that I found it!.. I presented the gazing ball and stand to friends and was told it is an "inspired piece of industrial art." It has been in the elements off and on, stating it can with stand outside conditions. I will test my gazing ball to see if it stands up to the test. It is my intention to buy more because of the color, the clarity of the reflected image, the weight, and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description of the gazing ball matched the product recieved.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as written.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and complete. The ball has weight and I no longer worry about it being blown off the stand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these gazing balls.
 from Eastern Kentucky,  May 2, 2012

I have two of these, bought one, then had to go back for a second. I have the first one in the yard for two years, no rust. Once small dent from a big wind storm, which blew it off my stand (it does not have post for seating).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Gazing Ball
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

The gazing ball is exactly like the description. I know it will look great in my garden. I will have to find a stand so that it does not get lost among the plants. I may order another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not put it in the weather yet. It looks great on my patio.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find !
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Jul 4, 2011

The gazing ball ordered from Overstock is just as beautiful and sturdy as ones that cost twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as good as gazing balls which cost twice as much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome, indestructible gazing ball
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 22, 2011

Lost two gazing balls to hail and wanted to find one I wouldn't have to worry about. I think this is definitely it!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Warwick, Rhode Island,  May 21, 2011

I have gone through may gazing balls over the years. They never really seem to last. This one is much heavier and appears to be built to last more than one season! I guess time will tell......

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my garden!
 from San Francisco,  Apr 29, 2011

This gazing ball reflects the flowers and plants growing near it and enhances my garden. I have had glass gazing balls in the past and with one strong wind the ball was history. This ball should last for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiney and Unbreakable!
 from South Lake Tahoe, CA,  Apr 21, 2011

I really like this gazing ball and after shopping around online ALOT I found it to be a great price, especially for the size. I live in South Lake Tahoe and we've still got snow so I haven't put it outside yet and don't know how well it will weather, but the fact that it's stainless steel and won't shatter if it falls like all the other glass ones I've had is a real plus. I've lost at least one glass gazing ball a year from the wind blowing it off its pedestal so if this makes it more than a year I'll be ahead. Plus it looks really great, just like a chromed glass ball. I should probably buy another in case I find a great stand for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all worth the price
 from Castro Valley,  Nov 28, 2010

I purchased this item to place in my garden, the hollow ball itself is very nice, however the shine was GONE in literally ONE WEEK. In addition to the gloss being dull and finger prints everywhere I found the exact same item 2 weeks later for 10x's lower than I purchased it..not a very good investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gazing ball
 from San Antonio TX,  Nov 15, 2010

Arrived in great shape. Product as shown. Just wish you had other colors available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a SET
 from TEXAS,  Dec 4, 2010

The gazing balls are shown in a group of three which one determines to be a set for the price. Don't be deceived you only get ONE 10" ball for ***. Not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top