Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost great
 from Charleston,  Jan 9, 2009

I had a smaller rice cooker that I could leave rice in for 1-3 days and it stayed warm, moist and did not stick too much. Although I really enjoy this rice cooker, the rice does stick a little bit to the bottom of the pan even when i use a little oil and I cant leave the rice in too long on warm either. The steamer is great though. I can throw the rice and some vegetables all in at once and after about 20-30 minutes I have a healthy meal. The size is also convenient because you can cook for multiple people in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown rice cooker
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 14, 2010

I used to have a lot of problem with the rice sticking to the bottom with other rice cookers. The nonstick pot is this model is wonderful and I have never had any problems with the rice sticking to the bottom. if you enjoy brown rice, this cooker does a fantastic job. I'm very satisfied with this rice cooker. It is an excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Chesapeake,  Jan 10, 2009

Bought last month and am really impressed with the quality. It is a decent looking rice cooker and does it's job wonderfully. I can't imagine a better machine at this price! The steam rack is perfect for steam vegetables or reheating leftovers. The exterior is nice, but it seems to get dirty easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Rice Cooker
 from Leonia, NJ,  Nov 13, 2008

My stainless steel rice cooker looks nice. It has a steam rack which works great for steaming squahs and heating up cooked meat balls. I love the way it is designed. Happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice cooker
 Oct 7, 2008

I have wanted a rice cooker for awhile and finally decided on this stainless steel cooker. I didn't know how much I would use it, but I figure it will be good to have if I need it. Since, I have purchased it I have used it plenty to make perfect rice. The inner is non stick which to me is very important. I don't want to have to clean up the mess after everytime I use it. Cleaning is very easy. It keeps rice warm after it's cooked. I like it and will recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless steel 10 cup rice cooker
 from Hamden Ct,  Jun 19, 2013

Product was excellent,the only problem box has not instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too hard to clean
 from New York, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

This rice cooker makes rice just fine - like most inexpensive ones it cooks the rice fine but you have to unplug it right away or the rice will brown if left on "warm". What we hate about it is that it is a pain to clean - too many parts that really need scrubbing. It also dribbles a lot of water when it is cooking. We go through a lot of rice (we eat Indian food twice a day pretty consistently) and we hate this cooker. A basic cooker with a simple lid works just as well and is easier to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice Cooker
 from Hawaii,  Nov 11, 2011

This was a gift to my daughter. She says it is wonderful, very attractive, very large, and goes perfect with her other stainless steel appliances.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a gift to my daughter and she loves it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor rice cooker
 from muskego, WI,  Jul 20, 2011

The directions were terrible. You never know how much rice/water to add. What the directions tell you to do just won't work. It is a guessing game as to how much rice/water to add. It also burns the rice. The inner liner doesn't fit properly. We tried the cooker several times and then just gave up on it. I've had several rice cookers before so I do know how to use the cooker.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so-so rice
 from Seattle WA,  May 7, 2010

Initially the dual function of steaming other food induced me to purchase this appliance, but I found the directions on preparation hard to follow. For example the directions indicate fill line 3 but there is no line labeled 3 and the lines that are there are hard to read because of the dark color of the interior of the pot. Also, the rice tends to get browned at the bottom of the pot even if the unit is unplugged as soon as it indicates cooking has stopped. This appliance is OK but I'm planning to shop for another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only good for looks
 from Denver Colorado,  Feb 4, 2010

Every Asian household needs a good reliable rice cooker, THIS IS NOT THE ONE! Over cooks the rice on cook setting and leaves you with crunchy dried rice on the warm setting within 6 hours. WOW!! Don't waste your time or shipping money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falling apart
 from PA,  Dec 14, 2008

We only used this rice cooker aproximately four times before the lid does not close right. The main button on unit is dificulty to push down now and keep on. The whole rice cooker gets to hot to handle. Looking forward to returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far so Good
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 28, 2014

I have yet to figure out how not to get the rice stuck on the bottom. I may have to try the 2:1 ratio on water and rice. So far, rice comes out good. Very easy to clean. Nicely designed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Ladson, SC,  Nov 9, 2013

This is a great easy to use rice cooker. Great product for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I returned the unit mainly because of the dent in the outer casing, but I also did not request a replacement. The directions that came with the cooker were very vague.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the outer casing of the cooker was dented when I received it. It looked like the box had been dropped.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh..
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 13, 2011

It steams Jasmine rice fairly nice but a bit uneven. The plastic steamer tray is a nice feature, only wish it weren't plastic because of the toxins it may transfer. But other than that, I like it. I just hope that I do not have the need to have it replaced again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had required 1 replacement after 2 uses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Rice Cooker
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 17, 2011

Don't make rice that often, but when I need to make a large quantity I definitely use this product and I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks great rice
 from Pomona, CA,  May 26, 2011

My family eats rice about once or twice a week. This rice cooker cooks my rice perfect every time. It's important to always use there measurment guides. There cup size measures differently from traditional measures. We always rinse our rice to reduce starches and nutrients. Not to mention that if you are cooking your typical white rice (long-grain) always get rice that has been imported from Thialand, never rinse it. The rice is of better quality, cooks better and tastes great. My husband normally cooks rice around noon before he leaves the hsouse and by the time I get home from work my rice has already switched over to the warm setting. This is a great rice cooker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice cooker
 from Plano, TX,  May 3, 2010

We have been satisfied with this cooker. If you follow the instructions it will create perfect rice. The steam tray is great for vegetables and fish. It was my first try at a rice/food steamer cooker. I cook rice occasionally and it saves a lot of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for gift
 Aug 12, 2009

We recently gave this to a friend as a gift and we got compliments from it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top