Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine for the cost....
 from West Chester, PA,  Feb 18, 2009

We have had several electric kettles, and as far as I can tell, they are made to be bascially disposable. This time we decided to go for a lower cost one, and just lessen the expectations. So far, so good.. I wish that I could find one with no plastic inside (the water level windows are plastic with rubber gaskets to prevent leaking). I would like to avoid heating plastic in contact with the drinking water. The water does heat up quickly and so far, shuts itself off. Although it would be nice if it shut itself off a little sooner, as it steams the area quite a bit before turning off, and that does seem a little wasteful. Of course, the flip side,is that people like my husband, who like their water scalding, probably love that feature. If I could find a stainless steel kettle with no plastic or rubber inside, made in the USA, I would be willing to spend more $ on that. Until I can find one, I will settle for the "disposable" kettles, and hope for the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent enough
 from pa,  Mar 26, 2009

not as heavy as I would have liked, and definitely needed to be discounted to be of value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic product
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2009

I purchased this as a replacement tea kettle. The previous one was all plastic (great) but could not clean inside. This kettle has a very great appearance ,easy to use and cleans in side and out with ease. I would recommend this to anyone who has tea once or more times per day! It is also great to heat up milk for hot chocolate. A usual the pricing was great and delivery was quick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, fast and quiet
 from Ny & NJ,  May 28, 2013

I use this kettle several times a day and I find that it is sturdy and handles well. It is quieter than other brands and faster. It takes a minute to bring half full capacity to boil. Highly recommended.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stainless steel very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Electric Kettle
 from CA,  Jan 8, 2009

I purchased this as a gift for a friend, who received it in a timely manner, was very pleased with the product and uses it daily. Thank you "O" for your great customer service, prices and products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe way to Boil water
 from Centerport, NY,  Jan 8, 2009

Great for a tea drinker, good design. No more pot on the stove. No more hot handles. Very safe, turns off automatically . Great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave as a gift.
 from Chapin, SC.,  Dec 26, 2013

Gave this as a secret santa gift. Unfortunately the lever broke off the first day. Since we gave it secretly we can not replace otherwise the recipient will know who gave it to them.. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric kettle
 from NY,  Oct 6, 2012

doesn't boil as quickly as my last glass electric kettle, and seems to stay on a minute longer than necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nelson8
 from edwardsville, il,  Aug 31, 2012

well made not exactly, stainless steel, feels more like aluminum, but heat quickly and has lasted even with my hard water for 2yrs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made not exactly, stainless steel, feels more like aluminum, but heat quickly and has lasted even with my hard water for 2yrs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product! Just what I was looking for!
 from New York,  Mar 15, 2012

My sister introduced me to the electric tea kettle! Loved hers however this one cost me less than she paid and actually keeps the water warm which her's did not!! It was a great find for the price! I am very happy with the product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Muncy, PA,  Feb 29, 2012

Just what I was looking for and I am loving it. Heats up quickly and the safety turn off feature is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Veru high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This teakettle works perfectly and is very light.
 from Durham, AZ,  Sep 21, 2011

I am very satisfied with this purchase. Not only the kettle is nice looking, its performance is excellent. I wanted a teakettle that would stop after boiling and light weight, after burning several. I am very satisfied, as I usually am with all the products I get from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and it looks expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Atlanta GA,  Jul 22, 2011

Love the kettle. Boils water very fast. Works great at work too for tea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from PA,  Mar 22, 2011

Of the paltry selection of electric kettles in the U.S., this one is not bad. So far (1 month) it is reliable and effective and boils water more quickly than a kettle on the electric stovetop. The primary weaknesses are a lack of insulation, leaving the sides quite hot to touch and permitting considerable noise during the first minute or two of operation, and an insensitive temperature gauge, such that the auto-off does not kick in until a considerable amount of water has boiled away. We've taken to turning it off manually, although it is nice to know that it will eventually turn itself off if we wander out of the room. Otherwise, so far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cordless Electric kettle
 from SF Bay CA,  Apr 23, 2010

Works great, delivered timely, good price, looks good. Overall Very good, heats water fast, thats what you want. Dislikes: minor, Water level not easy to read. On Off lever does seem weak, possible long term issue. Lid only opens about 45 degrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last forever? lol
 from Winthrop, MA,  Apr 15, 2010

The kettle looks good, but now it leaks after 16 months. It dripps at the water window. I'm still using it though because it still boils the water. Now looking for one that won't leak and will last forever, lol. joemac

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tea kettle
 from durham nc,  Mar 10, 2010

hello there when i first looked at the kettle i knew that it was for me. the design and overall looks and the description sold me. it works great and heat water for tea or coffee in minutes. what a buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Electric Kettle
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 26, 2010

I have had this tea kettle for a few weeks and I am very satisfied with it. The kettle looks very good on my counter along with other brushed stainless steel appliances. The on/off switch may feel a bit light to the touch, but I don't plan on banging down on it, so I don't expect that to be a problem, as other reviewers mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Virginia,  Jan 11, 2010

I love this tea maker. It's great for serving for a big crowd. Makes tea in less then five mintues.I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 3, 2010

Product was a gift to a daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought