Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Oil Right
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

These were purchased as a result of a new deep fryer purchase. Unfortunately, they are just a little too small to accommodate the oil capacity of the fryer. Purchasing three 1 1/2 quart containers gives me four 1/2 quarts storage to strain and store my 5 quart deep fryer oil. Could have bought an additional one but... Strainers work ok and are better than just wire mesh that I've seen on other products. Lids fit very snugly. The container has a pouring lip which is nice too. Overall construction and appearance is definitely a 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from indiana,  Jan 3, 2013

no more stale and broken tortilla chips. only takes a few seconds to make fresh chips, with this container you can use the oil over and over again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chef
 Jul 16, 2015

work very well love it ! will get it again got it in a few days ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tooshytoprovide
 Jun 16, 2015

Excellent. The container is just the right size. It does not heat up when you pour hot grease into it. It has a nice pouring spout. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 May 15, 2015

Top fit tight enough compare

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 26, 2015

Have been all over looking for something like this that would filter food particles and oil . One can just set a coffee filter on top and pour the oil through. It is made of stainless steel . Easy to clean .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well, Looks pretty good
 from New River, Arizona,  Oct 12, 2014

I needed a bacon strainer, and the last one I had was ceramic and slipped out of my hands. Imagine the clean up opportunity that this presented! I like the fact that stainless steel doesn't crumble just because I may have dropped it on the hard cement floor. And it actually looks good on my kitchen counter. It has a nice strainer for all the solid debris that needs to be removed. Overall, perfect as a bacon strainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 1.5 Quart Oi Storage Container
 from Huntington Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

The container is GREAT, however, somehow the company sent me two and charged me for two. I guess I need to give one to someone as a gift......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my mom called this a "grease-catcher"
 from Tenn,  Jul 5, 2014

We used old tin cans to catch oil & grease from frying, when I was little. My mom found this type of "grease-catcher" , when I was 9 - 10 years old. I didn't think I'd ever find one so pretty and functional. I'm pan-frying more and this surely is a much needed item. Definitely recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil storage container
 from Pooler, ga,  Oct 5, 2013

The container serves the purpose usage well. Wish it came in a 1-qt. size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Mar 20, 2013

The item arrived and was just as discribed. Nice size for my husband and I. Needed one of these for a long time and finally got one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bacon grease container
 from Fort Washington, Md,  Mar 19, 2013

Pleasantly surprised, as this container was better quality than I had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannister of oil
 from Fontana, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

My review of the cannister is a great one. I enjoy it because of the little space it takes on the counter, and the area stays clean. When pouring it is drip free. The top conceals the smell and it fits in with any kitchen decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is heavy aluminum and light in weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my stainless steel oil storage container
 from Copperas Cove, Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

It is a product that I had been looking for a while and I found it on overstock. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase and will be doing more shopping definitely in the future! Happy satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very sturdy and will be around for a very long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps it close and Looking good!
 from FL,  Jan 11, 2013

This makes keeping my bacon grease handy easy! Great quality and looks great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right!
 from Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

Just what I've been looking for. This is perfect for saving the much needed bacon grease to cook with to give food flavor.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completly acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What more can I say, it's was my requirement. Fits in the freezer without taking up space and keeps my coffee beens fresh. Would recommend this article or similar usagest any one who would like or search for this container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color OK but , material and size was what I required
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described for other usage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oil can is awesome!!!
 from Memphis,Tn.,  Aug 4, 2012

Love it!!! Large enough to hold a lot of oil,strainer separates oil and cook off,very well. Sturdy handle,and tight fitting lid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy grade material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 6, 2012

Glad I found it! It's very hard to locate these ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, though on the first glance I thought it was (2) items for that price instead of (1)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil Storage Container
 from Meridian MS,  Feb 28, 2012

Well designed drain holes, cool to touch handles, blends in well with stainless Steel stove. Seals oil odor in. Keep the kitchen clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought