Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just Oil Right
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

These were purchased as a result of a new deep fryer purchase. Unfortunately, they are just a little too small to accommodate the oil capacity of the fryer. Purchasing three 1 1/2 quart containers gives me four 1/2 quarts storage to strain and store my 5 quart deep fryer oil. Could have bought an additional one but... Strainers work ok and are better than just wire mesh that I've seen on other products. Lids fit very snugly. The container has a pouring lip which is nice too. Overall construction and appearance is definitely a 5 star.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from indiana,  Jan 3, 2013

no more stale and broken tortilla chips. only takes a few seconds to make fresh chips, with this container you can use the oil over and over again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my mom called this a "grease-catcher"
 from Tenn,  Jul 5, 2014

We used old tin cans to catch oil & grease from frying, when I was little. My mom found this type of "grease-catcher" , when I was 9 - 10 years old. I didn't think I'd ever find one so pretty and functional. I'm pan-frying more and this surely is a much needed item. Definitely recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil storage container
 from Pooler, ga,  Oct 5, 2013

The container serves the purpose usage well. Wish it came in a 1-qt. size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Mar 20, 2013

The item arrived and was just as discribed. Nice size for my husband and I. Needed one of these for a long time and finally got one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as discribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bacon grease container
 from Fort Washington, Md,  Mar 19, 2013

Pleasantly surprised, as this container was better quality than I had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannister of oil
 from Fontana, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

My review of the cannister is a great one. I enjoy it because of the little space it takes on the counter, and the area stays clean. When pouring it is drip free. The top conceals the smell and it fits in with any kitchen decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is heavy aluminum and light in weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my stainless steel oil storage container
 from Copperas Cove, Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

It is a product that I had been looking for a while and I found it on overstock. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase and will be doing more shopping definitely in the future! Happy satisfied customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very sturdy and will be around for a very long time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps it close and Looking good!
 from FL,  Jan 11, 2013

This makes keeping my bacon grease handy easy! Great quality and looks great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right!
 from Alabama,  Dec 20, 2012

Just what I've been looking for. This is perfect for saving the much needed bacon grease to cook with to give food flavor.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completly acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What more can I say, it's was my requirement. Fits in the freezer without taking up space and keeps my coffee beens fresh. Would recommend this article or similar usagest any one who would like or search for this container.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color OK but , material and size was what I required
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described for other usage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oil can is awesome!!!
 from Memphis,Tn.,  Aug 4, 2012

Love it!!! Large enough to hold a lot of oil,strainer separates oil and cook off,very well. Sturdy handle,and tight fitting lid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy grade material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 6, 2012

Glad I found it! It's very hard to locate these ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, though on the first glance I thought it was (2) items for that price instead of (1)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oil Storage Container
 from Meridian MS,  Feb 28, 2012

Well designed drain holes, cool to touch handles, blends in well with stainless Steel stove. Seals oil odor in. Keep the kitchen clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice - look forward to using it
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

This is nice to have on the stove to drain bacon and/or sausage grease. I also want to try this to clean my deep fryer oil. I have not used it yet so all I can review on is the looks and quality. I am more than happy with the product I received! Looks nice on my stovetop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect Oil Storage
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

I have never heard of a product that actually stores oil??? Random purchase but I needed it for exactly the purpose of storing oil!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light weight and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Oil Cantainer!!
 from Dayton Ohio,  Mar 18, 2011

What can I say, it's an Oil Container, it does what an oil cantainer should do, hold oil.....It look nice, I give it a 5 rating

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another use
 from Northern California,  Mar 2, 2011

I bought this not for oil storage but to hold vegetable scraps on their way to the compost bin. I use the filter as a lid to allow air circulation while hiding the contents. The container is small--only 7" high--but adequate to hold a couple of days' worth of salad scraps. And it's more attractive than most containers made specifically to hold compostables. Its stainless steel is very thin, however, so I am careful not to bump the container against anything hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I've Been Searching For
 from Louisville,, KY,  Sep 28, 2010

Finally, I have found a near-perfect cooking oil container. I have searched years for one that was metal ( to handle hot oil); had a pour spout (to make pouring oil easier and cleaner); attached handle (to prevent possible burns when carrying hot oil); large enough to do the job, yet small enough to keep on the counter or stove top; and with a strainer to help keep crumbs out of the oil. Well this oil container had it all! I am so happy to have found this wonderful item and "tickled pink" that it was so affordable that I was able to purchase 2 of them. I use one for fish oil and one for other oil. They seem to be quite durable and and look very nice with my stainless steel and black kitchen appliances. The styling of the container makes it work well with contemporary, formal and rustic/country decor (in my opinion)! My only querk with this container is that I wish that its strainer holes were just a bit smaller to remover more particles. Please note that the size of this is great for holding everyday cooking oil but is certainly not for suited for accomodating the large amounts of oil from deep fryers (unless you purchase several of them)! Other than that, the 2 I purchased are serving me very well and I highly recommend this container!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Container
 from Fortson,GA,  Dec 8, 2013

I was searching for an oil container! I am please with the product. I love it because it has a handle . A must have for households .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top