Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set
 Mar 11, 2015

The stainless steel colanders arrived well packaged and on time. Having three sizes means I don't have to use a giant colander when I only have a small amount to rinse or drain. Very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very durable
 from Cleburne, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

It is so great to have these in various sizes! I often to use all of them with one meal. I am very pleased with the strength of the mesh wire part. I have had these over a year and they have held up well. No rust. Initial reviews from others were good, but the test of time has been great! I don't think they will ever have to be replaced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safe For Your Food
 from Wyoming,  Jun 25, 2013

These Stainless Mesh Colanders give me confidence. They are totally food safe. The three different sizes make food preparation easy, with the smallest holding onion and garlic ready for peeling, the medium size for larger vegetables such as broccoli, carrots, and celery, and the largest one free to strain 2 pounds of pasta easily. No worries with these. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2013

I remember these shipped in very quickly, and I bought them in 2010 and we are still using them in my kitchen. so the product quality is pretty good and long lasting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from PA,  Mar 7, 2012

High quality. Great to steam and drain. Nests neatly when stored. I thre away my plastic colanders for these. Feels like you are a professional cook in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must have
 from New York,  Feb 13, 2012

My life is so much easier in the kitchen with this set - you you like to cook - you might want to have it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to a picture if not better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent even though made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steel collanders
 from Joplin,Mo,  Jan 11, 2012

the product arrived quicker than expected......quality very good....nice addition to kitchen tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. my wife was delighted.said they were best ever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice colander set
 from LAKE HAVASU, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

I like this set a lot. I was happy to see something that didn't have a long handle on it as I store thing like this on my undercounter lazy susan and long handles are just are a nuisance. I love the 3 different sizes, they nest nicely. The colanders have little feet on them so I can stand them in my sink and let things drain into the sink. I have already used all 3 sizes and love having the smaller ones for smaller amounts of food. They are well made and will hold up well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful
 from Bluffton, SC,  Oct 22, 2011

After using a rusted wire strainer and getting poked and scraped by the broken wires these strainers are delightful. It is easy to place the strainer in the sink and drain the noodles, etc. Since they have feet the raise them up the food drains completely. I am very pleased with the strainer and will enjoy using them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors, silver and black, were accurately depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Onsite description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Versatility
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 16, 2011

These are going into heavy rotation in my kitchen. Very useful sizes. They're well made, and clearly are going to last. They claim a 5 year guarantee. I expect these might last well beyond that.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, and versatile sizes. Stainless is the way to go.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh strainers
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

Actually I got them to grow alfalfa sprouts and I needed a fine-enough mesh to allow the water to drain through. The mid size was perfect. I use the larger one all the time for cleaning produce and the flat bottoms are great. Being stainless was very desirable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mesh colander
 Apr 7, 2010

This colander set is attractive and functional. Stacks nicely together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mesh Colanders
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 4, 2009

These colanders are as nice as I hoped they would be. They are very light weight, even the largest one and the handles make them so easy to handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought