Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DOUBLE PAPASAN
 from VIRGINIA,  Nov 4, 2008

The chair looks great and is very comfortable; however, you can feel the wood frame through the pillow when you're sitting. We've remedied that by putting a blanket down on it to sit. So I recommend adding some padding to the seat frame to make it more comfortable. Great buy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had Papason chairs in the military. With this one you're better off sitting on the floor! Frame is cheap and overstuffed/oversized cushion is like your sitting directly on the rails. I'd return it if I could, I will probably have a hard time giving it away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy and this Papason chair description is an oxymoron
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2013

This a great chair and I have even used it as a bed when necessary. It fits in with my d├ęcor and seats two with ease. Only con is: An older adult my have difficulty getting up from this chair, so I would not recommend it for seniors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Fenton, Missouri,  Jul 1, 2012

Chair was received in great shape and after 1 week the frame broke but Overstock was wonderful with their return policy and reimbursed me my money. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair broke in 1 week.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 24, 2012

Bought this for my son. His small children are climbing on it all the time...very sturdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ashland, KY,  Jan 8, 2012

Very happy with this chair. A little close to the ground, but very comfortable to sit in or for taking short naps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Holmen, WI,  Sep 27, 2009

Great chair got it for my class room until one of my larger kids broke it, snapped the bottom out completely. Buying another one today. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from corinth, ms,  Jun 6, 2011

read earlier reviews before i purchased and agree that the seat could use more cushioning but overall I'm very satisfied with the purchase. I ordered the red and It's the perfect shade of red that i needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mamasan chair
 Aug 15, 2010

This is a great chair, the color is perfect and the chair is very comfortable. when people come over to visit that is the chair that is filled first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought