Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AMAZING PIECE
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

I just want to say, I absolutely adore this piece, the picture does not do it justice. The red finish is amazing and I am really glad I purchased one, it is beautiful and can be decorated anywhere. I bought this for storing my car keys but am considering buying more just as for decoration!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece!
 from Key West,  Jan 4, 2010

I am so pleased with this piece. It is well made and something you just don't find. I am going to store my silverware in it. I like to entertain and I expect this is going to get a lot of attention.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from River Grove, Illinois,  May 29, 2011

This boat tray stands out so much I had to write a review on it; it arrived in it's own sized box safely wrapped. The tray itself looked very unique and is will make an excellent decor piece to accentuate my coffee table. Fast shipping, low costs, extraordinary item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this item!
 Mar 19, 2011

When I opened the box.....the tray took my breath away. It looked so nice in the red finish and was better than I imagined it. I just know this is going to be a loved accessory around here, and for a long time to come !!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Long Beach, California,  Sep 2, 2014

Was looking for something to use in the bath of our new Mountain home that was a little rustic, but not too rustic. A very interesting piece, and looks far better than the photos.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from St. Petersburg, Fl.,  Feb 6, 2014

This product is just the right size for any rectangular standard size coffee table, I bought 2 of the aqua as the color is just perfect and not too loud. With fruit in it (artificial or not) it makes a great centerpiece of color. It is made to look like an old piece, and if you are not happy with that, one can touch it up as the spots that look worn are minimal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Vancouver, BC, Canada,  Jan 20, 2014

Beautiful colour; I ordered the Natural and it is quite chocolatey and has a nice sheen to it. Disappointed with the size, it is much smaller than I thought so pay attention to the measurements. Also I realize it is suppose to be 'handcrafted' looking there is a half inch difference in height on the sides and if you are looking down from the top it is more of a lopsided trapezoid than a rectangle. Not worth the money in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained boat tray
 from Pa,  Nov 21, 2013

Different from typical bowls. Filled with apples and lemons it makes a beautiful centerpiece on my new table, also from Overstock

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2013

I ordered this for my new coffee table to hold remotes and other items. The color is beautiful! I love it. As always, Overstock continues its superb quality, price, shipping, and customer service. I will always be a customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool wood piece
 from Charlotte,  Jan 23, 2013

Very pretty in aqua, actually a muted aqua, which is what I wanted. Cool accent piece for coffee table or centerpiece. Found similar at home decor boutique for much higher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful item
 from cleveland,  Mar 20, 2012

I purchased this item to use in my master bath to hold hand towels. The depth of the bowl section is deep and the piece itself is very substantial. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed -But Maybe Next Time
 from Loudoun County, VA,  Jan 25, 2012

I was so excited to receive this item given the excellent reviews it had received. Unfortunately, the boat tray I received had a area on one side that looks like it was intentionally carved into, left that way, and ultimately painted over. I'm sending it back in exchange for another because to me, I feel that I could only display it on one side. Overall, its a terrific item, great color (red) and nice size. It's the perfect asian accent I needed for a 60" buffet table in between 2 asian lamps. Too bad about the imperfection, although I was prepared for some given that its hand-crafted but what I received is just too significant a problem to be acceptable. I'm rating it 'Excellent' even with the problem, because without it, the tray would have been simply perfect. Those things happen and Overstock is great about making good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed exceptional right out of the box, but upon closer examination I found a huge gash carved into the side, unfortunately making it only displayable on a single side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT PIECE OF INTEREST
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Jan 1, 2012

This is a perfect accent piece and I really appreciate it when I look at it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BLUE WAS MORE GREEN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained Boat tray was great
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for a friend and it was just what I was looking for. She loved it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looked just as I thought it would
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was very good, buit well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Henrico, VA,  Nov 11, 2011

I am very happy with this product. The only complain I have was that I ordered the red one and got the brown. It is beautiful so I did not bother to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from PA,  Oct 5, 2011

Bought the red & color was good. I use this as a decor item on my kitchen island & for fresh fruit. Not too big/small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Atlanta,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this item being sure I would like it, after reading all the wonderful comments. What a disappointment! This is the kind of product you would find in stores like ***. The paint chips off easily and there is nothing special about this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Weaver 34-inch Bronzetone Wall Mirror
Sale $166.49
Was $184.99
(2)
Flower Trough
Sale $34.19
Was $37.99
Wooden Decorative Tray
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
(4)
14-inch Woven Jute Rope Basket with Iron Frame
Sale $24.29
Was $26.99
Compare $33.54
Save 28%
Back to top