Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chairs!
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Jul 16, 2013

These chairs did not disappoint me one bit! I was looking for an affordable version of Jonathan Adler's Chinese Chippendale chairs and these fit the bill perfectly! They came packed very tightly (2 chairs to a box) and were delivered 1 day earlier than originally expected. They are a beautiful black stain. Some areas are slightly distressed, looking more of a deep, deep brown than black. However, this is hardly noticeable and I personally think it makes the chairs look more authentic. One oversight I noticed was Overstock does not provide the seat height in the dimensions information. Despite my attempt to use the online chat to ascertain this information, I had to order the chairs and pray they would fit under my table. Thankfully, they did! For those of you experiencing the same problem, the seat height is 17.5 inches. Overall, I am thrilled with these chairs. They are going in the dining room of my first apartment. For the price, they are of great quality and provide great style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. The chairs are black, however they are not a shiny black lacquer. They are stained black, so the wood grain comes through and in some areas the finish looks like a deep brown color. I personally think this enhances the look of the chairs, making them look slightly distressed and more authentic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They chairs are very sturdy. They were delivered in on solid piece. I am writing this review on the day I have received the chairs, so I cannot speak to their durability over a prolonged period of time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, however I found it to be an oversight that Overstock did not include the seat height in the dimensions. For those of you who are wondering, the seat height in 17.5 inches. I
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful chairs for small space.
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Apr 17, 2013

I absolutely love these chairs. I was looking for 2 chairs to put with a small drop leaf table in my family room and these fit the bill exactly. They are so chic and well made and with the addition of cushions will do just fine for sitting at the table. Don't hesitate to purchase if you are in the market for smaller profile chairs. This was my first purchase from Overstock and the chairs arrived the next day and were packaged so well. Very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made & packaged well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from New York, Ny,  Jun 18, 2014

I've been looking for these chairs for awhile and was delighted to see them on Overstock for less money than elsewhere. I immediately ordered 2 sets(4 chairs) in black. They're perfect for additional seating at a dining room table because they don't take up much space.They arrived on time, very well packed and in perfect condition. I'm using cushions on them since it's a wood seat but with the cushions they're quite comfortable. I would order them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An easy 5!!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 10, 2014

What great looking, quality chairs! I feel like I practically stole these. If I had a place to store them, I'd but a replacement set for when these wear out, that's how much I love these chairs. What a deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great side chair
 from OKC,  May 7, 2013

good side chair, perfect to use when you have extra company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful small, black chair.
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 22, 2012

Small side chair-it was perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for what it is. Not a "quality" chair, but just fine for occasional use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy well made nice
 from Camarillo, California,  Dec 15, 2010

We love these chairs, because they arrive fully put together in one piece, and are perfect and very sturdy. They are comfortable, (though wouldnt be for a long time.) The seat is flat, not contoured, which would be more comfortable. A thin cushion could be used... they are just so cute and unique and sturdy., and great for little apartment dining area; they look perfect with the black table we purchased on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them so far!
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 13, 2010

I bought these chairs because the price was so great and I wanted the Hollywood Regency - Bamboo Chippendale style chair (picture the Jonathan Adler Chippendale chair). All the ones I found, like the aforementioned Jonathan Adler chair, were outrageously expensive, and I needed 10 chairs! Finding these chairs (in pairs, no less!) was a dream come true. They are a little lightweight looking, and they are ballroom chairs, but they look great in my dining room and I have received so many compliments! The purchasing process was simple and the chairs came quite quickly, packaged well in the boxes they were in. Overall, I am extremely happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Easy
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2009

I was very impressed by the quick delivery of these already assembled chairs, which are sleek, elegant and light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackable Chairs
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 19, 2009

The 2 sets of black stackable chairs I ordered arrived fully assembled, which was great! The chairs look nice in my kitchen and are comfortable with or without the small seat cushion I added. The chairs come in other colors, too, which is nice, and can blend well in any room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic looking
 from NYC,  Oct 1, 2009

these chairs are classic. very light and easy to move around. probably will order 2 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black ballroom chair
 from Kiawah,SC,  Aug 14, 2009

Chairs arrived quickly, no assembly needed. Good quality, exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Classic Chair
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2012

Great classic chair. Good for my small NYC apartment. I bought chair pads at Ikea that fit perfect. I am using these chairs for additional dinner guests. Highly recommended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top