Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Phoenix,  Jan 7, 2013

I had a couple of minor problems putting it together but eventually worked it out. It is a beautiful headboard. The only real problem I have is that the Queen Size DuraBed Frame I bought cannot be attached to it. It's too narrow to attach it to the bed posts and too wide to attach it to the metal spacer bar at the bottom of the headboard. I'll need to figure out a solution to attach the bedrame to the headboard somehow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2014

Although I was first shipped the wrong headboard, Overstock picked up the one that was wrong and delivered the correct one (all before Christmas!). It was easy to set up (view diagram carefully for post placement). As said before, you need the bolts and nuts to connect the headboard to the bed frame. I purchased 5/16 by 3 1/2" long machine screws, nuts, and washers. This worked well for me. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but picture misleading
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 9, 2014

It is easy to assemble though doesn't come with any bolts and the holes in the wooden ends are huge for some reason so we resorted to wood screws. Also the color is NOT silvery like the picture implies but a goldy tinge which is also nice and luckily worked in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed post were much heavier then expected
 from New Stanton, Pa,  Feb 4, 2014

Was shipped quickly and arrived in a well packaged carton and was easy to assemble in a short period of time. I have had many comments on how beautiful and heavy constructed this headboard is made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Buffalo NY,  May 14, 2013

This has been one of the best purchases of furniture for quality and price from Overstock. It is a solid piece of furniture and is sturdy and very easy to assemble... 5 minutes tops. I caution you that it doesn't come with lag bolts to mount to your frame. So be prepared to have them when it arrives.Shipment was timely and furniture in excellent condition. It looks like an expansive piece of furniture and the price is right! You will not be disappointed if you decide to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 15, 2013

The assembled headboard is very nice and it well worth its cost. Assembly was straight forward.. The shipment arrived on time with everything in good condition. The only thing that needs to be added to the product description is that the buyer will have to purchase hardware for final attachment to the bed frame separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to that in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent. No missing items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 10, 2014

The headboard is beautiful and a very good value. It is very substantial. The material used is of good quality. Assembly was was easy. However, bolts to secure it to the frame are not included. Four 3 1/2 inch, 3/16 bolts, washers and nuts are needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this headboard
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 6, 2014

I loved this headboard. Had been looking for a headboard for my guest room for a while. The quality is good, was easy to assemble except needed to get hardware to attach to frame. I had to get the 4 inch long bolt though. Looks perfect with my new comforter set. Price was great and less that what Ive seen in the stores and was of better quality. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this headboard!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 16, 2014

This headboard is just as it was described and rated by others. It is awesome -- an outstanding buy for this price. My husband and I just put it together this weekend for our guest room and it is so CLASSY & ELEGANT looking. We are very excited about it.It is a GREAT VALUE for the money. Kudos to you, Overstock, for offering this! It is easy to assemble. We have a standard bed frame and just needed to buy 4 "carriage bolts" at Home Depot to put it together. (Size needed was 4 inches X 1/4" - easy tofind.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phoenix AZ,  Nov 2, 2014

Assembly directions were a little vague. Need to purchase nuts, bolts, and washers to attach to bed frame. Looks great I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful headboard!
 from Virginia,  Oct 11, 2014

This is a beautiful headboard that matches a variety of decorating styles. The only complaint is that it didn't contain mounting hardware. Very pleased with how easy it was to assemble and with the quality of the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture, great quality.
 from Owensboro, KY,  Aug 28, 2014

Ordered this beautiful headboard on Monday and it arrived at my door on Wednesday. Could not have asked for better service. I was extremely pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive !
 from Priest Lake, Tennessee,  Aug 19, 2014

I was first surprised by the shear massiveness of the this piece. However, when it was put together and in place it is simply beautiful. What a deal for an awesome piece of furniture. I had none of the issues from previous reviews. The attach kit came with my bed so it didn't matter if the screws were included. I genuinely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Federal Way, WA,  Aug 16, 2014

Great delivery time, all parts included. Should have ordered full bed, it is so beautiful. Easy to assemble. Thanks for your, as usual, great service Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality plus
 from South Carolina,  Mar 23, 2014

I ordered this item for my sons Condo....the delivery was exactly when it was said it would be. This item was used for the head of a Queen size bed and the fit was perfect!!!!! The color and the look of the headboard was very strong and masculine looking (that was the look I wanted). As always Overstock has met my expectations of another order from me. I would advise anyone to get this headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but didn't come with brackets
 from missouri,  Mar 20, 2014

The headboard looks very nice in the room. It has both traditional and contemporary looks. However, it didn't come with the brackets needed to attach the headboard to the frame so it's a trip to the hardware store that I didn't count on. I paid for someone to set it up and he had to leave the headboard resting on the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Headboard
 from Pinehurst NC,  Mar 11, 2014

Arrived promptly, well packaged with easy to follow assembly instructions. Was very pleased with the final product and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great quality
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful headboard, excellent quality, easy to assemble, arrived quickly. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic combination of wood and metal.
 from Toms River, N.J.,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a great look for a bedroom. It is a very substantial piece of furniture. Just enough. don't need a footboard. The color of the wood is Cherry and combined with the metal scrolling is absolutely beautiful. This was a gift I gave myself for Christmas and I was very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 21, 2014

For the price, this is a good looking headboard, it completes the room It was easy to put together, It was a little too tall for the room and the picture that was hung above it so we removed the finials from the bottom (the same as on the top) and it is now the perfect height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought