Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Phoenix,  Jan 7, 2013

I had a couple of minor problems putting it together but eventually worked it out. It is a beautiful headboard. The only real problem I have is that the Queen Size DuraBed Frame I bought cannot be attached to it. It's too narrow to attach it to the bed posts and too wide to attach it to the metal spacer bar at the bottom of the headboard. I'll need to figure out a solution to attach the bedrame to the headboard somehow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2014

Although I was first shipped the wrong headboard, Overstock picked up the one that was wrong and delivered the correct one (all before Christmas!). It was easy to set up (view diagram carefully for post placement). As said before, you need the bolts and nuts to connect the headboard to the bed frame. I purchased 5/16 by 3 1/2" long machine screws, nuts, and washers. This worked well for me. I couldn't be more pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but picture misleading
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 9, 2014

It is easy to assemble though doesn't come with any bolts and the holes in the wooden ends are huge for some reason so we resorted to wood screws. Also the color is NOT silvery like the picture implies but a goldy tinge which is also nice and luckily worked in our room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed post were much heavier then expected
 from New Stanton, Pa,  Feb 4, 2014

Was shipped quickly and arrived in a well packaged carton and was easy to assemble in a short period of time. I have had many comments on how beautiful and heavy constructed this headboard is made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Buffalo NY,  May 14, 2013

This has been one of the best purchases of furniture for quality and price from Overstock. It is a solid piece of furniture and is sturdy and very easy to assemble... 5 minutes tops. I caution you that it doesn't come with lag bolts to mount to your frame. So be prepared to have them when it arrives.Shipment was timely and furniture in excellent condition. It looks like an expansive piece of furniture and the price is right! You will not be disappointed if you decide to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 15, 2013

The assembled headboard is very nice and it well worth its cost. Assembly was straight forward.. The shipment arrived on time with everything in good condition. The only thing that needs to be added to the product description is that the buyer will have to purchase hardware for final attachment to the bed frame separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to that in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent. No missing items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality plus
 from South Carolina,  Mar 23, 2014

I ordered this item for my sons Condo....the delivery was exactly when it was said it would be. This item was used for the head of a Queen size bed and the fit was perfect!!!!! The color and the look of the headboard was very strong and masculine looking (that was the look I wanted). As always Overstock has met my expectations of another order from me. I would advise anyone to get this headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but didn't come with brackets
 from missouri,  Mar 20, 2014

The headboard looks very nice in the room. It has both traditional and contemporary looks. However, it didn't come with the brackets needed to attach the headboard to the frame so it's a trip to the hardware store that I didn't count on. I paid for someone to set it up and he had to leave the headboard resting on the wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes on posts don't line up with queen bedframe
 from Tenafly, NJ,  Mar 18, 2014

I hired a handy man to install the headboard. The pre-drilled holes on the wooden posts do not line up with the queen size bed frame. It took him one and a half hour to force it to barely fit by stretching the bed frame. Now my mattress doesn't sit flush on the frame. Looks crooked. This is really a shame the headboard is a beautiful piece of art. I would have given this a 5 stars if I don't have to struggle with the alignment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Headboard
 from Pinehurst NC,  Mar 11, 2014

Arrived promptly, well packaged with easy to follow assembly instructions. Was very pleased with the final product and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, great quality
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

Beautiful headboard, excellent quality, easy to assemble, arrived quickly. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic combination of wood and metal.
 from Toms River, N.J.,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a great look for a bedroom. It is a very substantial piece of furniture. Just enough. don't need a footboard. The color of the wood is Cherry and combined with the metal scrolling is absolutely beautiful. This was a gift I gave myself for Christmas and I was very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 21, 2014

For the price, this is a good looking headboard, it completes the room It was easy to put together, It was a little too tall for the room and the picture that was hung above it so we removed the finials from the bottom (the same as on the top) and it is now the perfect height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly
 from FL,  Jan 14, 2014

This headboard arrived undamaged due to the exception packaging. It was easy to assemble and looks good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy look!
 from Lawrenceville GA,  Jan 8, 2014

Wonderful,sturdy,easy to put together, and very elegant looking. It is also very neutral in color. It coordinates with quite a few colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Headboard
 from Phoenixville, PA,  Nov 17, 2013

We recently painted our guest bedroom and the full-size bed needed a headboard. I found a great selection on Overstock.com, but this one was the one that just fit all my expectations. Easy to assemble (you will need to purchase the bolts to affix the frame to the headboard, find them at any hardware store), heavy construction without bulk and just beautiful! I'm impressed with the delivery time and the quality of the headboard. Highly recommended to add class and character to any bedroom! I'll be looking for additional pieces to compliment the headboard!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive, great quality.
 from California,  Nov 12, 2013

This is the perfect headboard I have been looking for. Easy to assemble, but needs hardware to connect to bedframe.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this headboard was much better than the pictures
 from Palm Coast, Fl,  Oct 29, 2013

All though this was a little hard to adjust to a queen size bed I could not be more pleased. It looks great on the bed and doesn't give away the fact that it was not expensive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product completed my bedroom, very happy
 from I am in Palm Coast, Florida.,  Oct 23, 2013

I had bought new mattresses that were very high with my old frame. The height is perfect for what I needed so now I can just fall into bed without having to climb up on the bed & it matches my furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
St. Ives Headboard
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2013

This headboard is beautiful. So much more expensive looking that I thought it would be and it is large. It truly is a statement headboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
St. Ives King-size Bed
Sale $438.29
Was $486.99
Compare $822.49
Save 47%
(1)
Cheryl Headboard
Today $209.00
Compare $242.50
Save 14%
Double Diamond Headboard
Today $109.99
Back to top