Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Phoenix,  Jan 7, 2013

I had a couple of minor problems putting it together but eventually worked it out. It is a beautiful headboard. The only real problem I have is that the Queen Size DuraBed Frame I bought cannot be attached to it. It's too narrow to attach it to the bed posts and too wide to attach it to the metal spacer bar at the bottom of the headboard. I'll need to figure out a solution to attach the bedrame to the headboard somehow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Headboard
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2014

Although I was first shipped the wrong headboard, Overstock picked up the one that was wrong and delivered the correct one (all before Christmas!). It was easy to set up (view diagram carefully for post placement). As said before, you need the bolts and nuts to connect the headboard to the bed frame. I purchased 5/16 by 3 1/2" long machine screws, nuts, and washers. This worked well for me. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 10, 2014

The headboard is beautiful and a very good value. It is very substantial. The material used is of good quality. Assembly was was easy. However, bolts to secure it to the frame are not included. Four 3 1/2 inch, 3/16 bolts, washers and nuts are needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this headboard!!
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 16, 2014

This headboard is just as it was described and rated by others. It is awesome -- an outstanding buy for this price. My husband and I just put it together this weekend for our guest room and it is so CLASSY & ELEGANT looking. We are very excited about it.It is a GREAT VALUE for the money. Kudos to you, Overstock, for offering this! It is easy to assemble. We have a standard bed frame and just needed to buy 4 "carriage bolts" at Home Depot to put it together. (Size needed was 4 inches X 1/4" - easy tofind.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but picture misleading
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 9, 2014

It is easy to assemble though doesn't come with any bolts and the holes in the wooden ends are huge for some reason so we resorted to wood screws. Also the color is NOT silvery like the picture implies but a goldy tinge which is also nice and luckily worked in our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed post were much heavier then expected
 from New Stanton, Pa,  Feb 4, 2014

Was shipped quickly and arrived in a well packaged carton and was easy to assemble in a short period of time. I have had many comments on how beautiful and heavy constructed this headboard is made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Buffalo NY,  May 14, 2013

This has been one of the best purchases of furniture for quality and price from Overstock. It is a solid piece of furniture and is sturdy and very easy to assemble... 5 minutes tops. I caution you that it doesn't come with lag bolts to mount to your frame. So be prepared to have them when it arrives.Shipment was timely and furniture in excellent condition. It looks like an expansive piece of furniture and the price is right! You will not be disappointed if you decide to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Mar 15, 2013

The assembled headboard is very nice and it well worth its cost. Assembly was straight forward.. The shipment arrived on time with everything in good condition. The only thing that needs to be added to the product description is that the buyer will have to purchase hardware for final attachment to the bed frame separately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to that in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent. No missing items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this headboard- great quality . Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this headboard for my guest room, and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it looks. My friends all commented on how nice it is. It doesn't take up a lot of space, and it makes the bed look really expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Parts are a little loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lisa
 May 5, 2015

It's perfect. Very classy and adds the perfect touch. Quality is even better than I thought it would be. Totally satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jules
 Apr 21, 2015

Absolutely perfect just like its picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this headboard but the instructions to put it on my bed was really hard to do and I hope they come up with a better way to attach it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 27, 2015

This headboard is beautiful and is accurately pictured and described. It went together very easily. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 Mar 24, 2015

The headboard is well built and easy to put together. The wood had a more reddish tint than I expected, but still attractive. I like the scroll-work being more of a brushed bronze than a bright gold. Wish it had come with the hardware to attach it to the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This worked out fine Just purchased a brand new mattress and this is just the right headboard for this

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard
 Mar 11, 2015

Looks great easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Feb 19, 2015

nice and sturdy its goes well with my bedroom furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thomas R. R
 Feb 17, 2015

Packaged well....easy to install...be sure to buy 5/32, 3.5 inch carriage bolts (4).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought