Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabric puckering
 from New Orleans, La.,  Jan 24, 2013

I am an interior designer and use Overstock for all my chair needs. This chair in particular is really comfy. My husband is 6' and fits nicely. I have two in my living room conversation area. The color leans more towards the greeny-gold range. It is two shades darker than it appears online. It could even be called chartreuse. If you have animals beware. The fabric easily pulls with claws, etc. I am a little disappointed in the upholstery job. It is puckered in places on the arms and seat cushion. This takes the design from looking high end and sleek to cheap. I will have to get this fixed. The seat is perfectly firm, yet comfortable. There are extra support bands built into the seat frame. All in all this chair is nicely made. The distressed wood legs are a nice touch. Although, one was slightly shorter. I had to adjust this on my own. I would order this chair again. I do wish the colors on the Internet could be more accurate. This chair would be great in a small space, reading nook, office, or even kitchen/dining. It is not intrusive visually and adds a lot of style!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am an interior designer and thought I would take the gamble. Others had said the color was darker than it appears on the site...they were correct. It is probably two shades darker. Also, it leans towards the greeny-gold color range.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The upholstery quality is fair. Lots of puckering, tho. Which really takes away from the sleekness of the design. All in all a beautiful chair and super firm and comfy. There is lots of extra support under the seat. Nicely built. The distressed wood legs are a nice touch. If you have animals, beware. The fabric easily pulls.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description on site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro fifty's Modern Look
 from Texas,  May 19, 2013

I got two of these St. Charles Willow Chairs. Be careful of the color because it is more of a light green color with touches of gold. All the colors are light though. The style of the chair when you see it in person is more of a retro fifty's modern take. It is neat in that way. The legs of the chair in the picture is not accurate either. Once you open the box you find that the legs of the chair has more of a reclaimed wood look to it and it is a lighter wood color with some white, but only as a reclaimed look. I thought it was a nice surprise. For me, it made the chair look more expensive and custom. The quality on the chair I would say is fair for the price, it isn't the greatest but it is certainly not going to break down. As far as comfort goes. I would say it is semi comfortable. As in guests would be comfortable enough to sit down for awhile and talk, but if you think you are going to buy it and curl up in it and read a good book do not buy this chair. Basically, it is just for "pretty" and for light conversations for guests to sit on. So, I bought it for looks, style, and for guests to sit on - not for me to sit and watch tv or read.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for a great price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 20, 2012

We wanted something to complement our gray couch and these were perfect. They are classy but fun and nice to sit and relax in with a book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker green than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition, very comfortable to sit in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Louisiana,  Mar 30, 2012

These chairs arrived quickly with all needed parts. They were a little darker than what the picture online showed. But, I love the color and it actually made the chairs look more expensive. They are sturdy and comfortable. I would highly recommend. No one will ever guess I got them for such a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chairs was a little darker than what was shown online, but I like it better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style, completely different color
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 21, 2013

I just got two of these chairs for my office. Based on other reviews I was expecting a sort of pea green color, but they are 100% gold. Not a bit of green in them and absolutely nothing at all like the photo. Just so you have some idea of the color, I would say it is similar to the Benjamin Moore color Showtime. These chairs are very deep. My feet do not touch the ground when I sit all the way back in them, but that might be a good thing if you want to put a throw pillow on it. Assembly was easy although a bit time consuming and they have a very chemically odor that I anticipate will fade. The construction on these chairs is horrible. It is nothing but a chunk of foam on top of webbing and the frame is a bit hard under your legs. But I don't expect great construction quality in inexpensive chairs. Because of that, I would never recommend this as an everyday chair. It works in my office as a guest chair and it would be fine as an occasional chair but I can't see these chairs lasting for very long with regular use. They have great style though and I like that they are wider than many similar chairs so there is plenty of room to sit in them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really disappointing OS service
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

color very different than in picture. very dark olive color. really poorly packaged and half broken when recieved.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, interesting delivery
 from Virginia,  May 28, 2013

I have no complaints about the chair itself, it is a nicely designed and manufactured chair, my problem is with the delivery. The chair comes in an L-shaped box which does not transport well at all. I ordered more than one of these and each of the boxes were opened at more than one seam. There were some strange fabric discoloration/abrasions that could have come from shipping but it is hard to tell. They werent bad enough to bother me so I kept them. Overstock was great with customer service when I called to inquire about the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, it is a muted lime green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, the stitching was a bit off in some places but not enough to matter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Arizona,  May 16, 2013

Nice chair, happy with my purchase. I was not totally happy with the color but it is very comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More green than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, some threads have come loose in the first few weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad!
 from Woodstock, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

The chairs look perfect in a room at a B&B and they're comfortable. I was skeptical due to the great price but I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from The Hague, Netherlands,  Mar 12, 2013

Lovely chair, it's pretty much what I hoped for. A nice chair for a nice price. I especially like the rough legs! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As was previously said, it is darker. I took this in mind while buying it and the color turned out perfectly. I was hoping it would match a painting of mine, and it's exactly the same color as the shade green in the lower left of my painting: http://www.oneiric-elegance.com/images/lifebringer_big.jpg
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like some previous customers mentioned, not perfect. A few loose threads and not all buttons were as firmly attached as others. But nothing serious I wouldn't expect for this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for the price
 from connecticut,  Mar 7, 2013

For the price, I am very pleased with the chair. The color and texture of the fabric is very a' la mode. My only complaint is one of the front legs is a half inch shorter. I'm not too concerned because the chair is for the guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar - just a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the chair, but one of the front legs is about a half inch shorter then the others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Mar 1, 2013

Pros: Comfortable, my husband who is 6'2 uses this chair regularly. We've had it for about two weeks and it seems to be holding up just fine. Its the perfect size for a smaller livingroom. I'm ordering another one. It was very easy to put together but smelled pretty strong at first. I love the color and the fabric seems pretty durable. Cons: The piping isn't very straight on one arm and in the front on the seat cushion. There is a little puckering in the fabric like another reviewer mentioned. It's just so perfect for our livingroom for such a reasonable price that I really don't mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different. Muted greenish gold. legs look about the same maybe a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Upholstery isn't great but the overall product is better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Milton, FL,  Mar 27, 2012

This chair shipped promptly and arrived unharmed. Attaching the legs was easy, the directions were accurate and the required tool was included. The color is exactly what I was looking for to coordinate with the rest of our master bedroom. Comfortable and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Swan Black Leatherette Adjustable Chair
Today $265.99
Compare $298.00
Save 11%
(3)
Sunpan Hanover Beige Linen Armchair
Sale $928.79
Was $1031.99
Back to top