Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from MO,  Mar 27, 2014

Look great on my counter and are very functional as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Large Storage Canisters
 from Lancaster, Pennsylvania,  Nov 23, 2013

These are really nice and roomy, large storage canisters which could be used on top of the counter in kitchen, laundry room, etc., or used in the cupboards or pantry if not enough countertop ro!om. I had trouble finding larger canisters til I saw these. They are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, functional, solid
 from NE Florida,  Aug 29, 2013

I really love these. I store my dog food in the big one. They are well made and stylish enough to leave on the counter. My only complaint is that I have seen them at *** individually for a lower price. But aside from that, I love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 24, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for and the price I wanted to spend. Very high quality. Glass is nice and thick and the lids have that soft nickel finish that I love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Canisters
 from Birmingham, Al,  Apr 5, 2013

These Canisters are made from heavy glass and lids fit very tightly so food will stay fresh. I really like the pretty cut of the glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass canisters
 from Michigan,  Apr 3, 2013

Love these! The glass is good quality, and the tops screw on which makes them very secure.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great canisters!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Macon,GA,  Mar 14, 2013

I absolutely love this set of canisters. Very classy and looks marvelous in my kitchen. Excellent quality and the tops screw on nicely. I am so happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these canisters!
 from Albrightsville, PA,  Feb 23, 2013

I really liked these when I saw them on line and was even more pleased when they arrived. They look great on my kitchen counter. I only wish you could buy them individually because I would buy a couple more small ones.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, attractive canisters
 from Simsbury, CT,  Oct 22, 2012

Needed an attractive set of canisters because we moved to a house with much less storage space. Everything I saw was either expensive, too small for a bag of flour or both. This set is working out well for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, thick glass canisters. Good air-tight seal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned this item-too large for my shelves
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Oct 21, 2012

This is the only item I had to return and it was only because it didn't fit my shelves- good product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualty was good although it didn't meet my needs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass canisters
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 19, 2012

Nice glass canisters, perfect for what I was looking for in my kitchen. Very happy to have found them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Clear Glass, so no problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice canisters, lids fit well and have a rubberized inside for secure closing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture and description were the clear and concise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Indiana,  Aug 28, 2012

Loved the canisters! They go with any Devore they are nice and heavy well worth the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Put it this way...
 from CA,  Jun 9, 2012

Fell in love with these beauties when I saw them online. Was simply head-over-heels after reading all the rave reviews & couldn't wait for their delivery. Had been looking for large glass, air tight jars to store a few staples. These were the answer to my dreams. NOT! First was broken hearted to when one of the jars was broken. Pulled out the remaining two & my heart was completely crushed. The glass is that cheap, heavy & thick glass. The fact that they are sturdy and won't shatter at the first little bump is a definite plus, but the glass itself has bubbles, albeit few, seams are visible, the ribbing is as such where it looks more like lines running through it instead of like ribbing (which I've seen in others & done well) and they are improperly formed. I was okay with the off symmetry of the set, but the glass has waves in it. The waves in the 2 jars I had were random & 1 in an odd place, so as to know it isn't part of the design. There was also a big streak in one of the jars. As mentioned, the lids are air tights, but they are flimsy feeling and one of the lids knobs was improperly molded and was at an angle. The raised decorative ribbing around the lid on tis particular jar was improperly formed as well. The back was raised and slowly decreased to almost flat in the front. Quite frankly it looks sort of cool, the angled knob & the way the ridges were malformed sort of gives it a modern look. However, this set doesn't lend itself to a modern look & it was only one out of 3 lids. No offense to those who loved these, but these are really poor quality or maybe I just got a really bad set? Put it this way, when speaking to the customer service rep said that if UPS doesn't pick them up within the specified time that I can keep them.... I laughed. I wouldn't even keep them for free! Too bad....they would have been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The canisters were exactly what I wanted!
 from Decatur, Tx,  May 24, 2012

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the canisters. I absolutely love the way they look on my counter top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lids to the canisters looked a little scratched but not enough to matter.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canisters really brightened up our countertop!
 from Picayune, MS,  Mar 16, 2012

Two things struck me about these jars when they arrived. One was that they were much prettier than the on line description captured, and the other is that they appeared to be larger. So I measured them myself, and they are just as described. The ribbed lines just create an optical illusion--when, in fact, they take no more space than I had allotted for them. They arrived quickly and very well-packaged. I am very pleased with these canisters, they fulfill the purpose I have for them, and I am very glad I bought them. This purchase exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The canisters looked like the photos on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the quality of the jars. The inside of the lids have sturdy plastic guides to help them screw on and off smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the canisters was accurate, though it hardly did them justice. The "metal lids" are beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these!!!
 from GA,  Feb 29, 2012

I have had these for several months now and I really like them. I like that they seal. The lids are easy to use. They are easy to clean. Plus I really like the simple design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful canisters
 from Virginia,  Nov 18, 2011

I like these canisters. They are heavy (not flimsy) in a good way, with secure screw-on lids. The colors are exactly as they appear on my moniter....clear glass with brushed nickel lids. They blend nicely with my stainless appliances, and I love the look of the ribbed glass. They are large..I can fit an entire 5 lb. bag of sugar in the medium canister. The one word of caution, and I believe this to be true of all canisters, is that you'll need to get narrow measuring cups to fit inside the jar. The inside dimension of the lid openings is about 3 1/2 inches. I'm very pleased with my purchase and like the way they look in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Onancock, VA,  Oct 29, 2011

I like them, I am using them in my master bath filled with cotton balls, swaps and bath salts. Looks nice and clean and they are right there when you need them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 12, 2011

The glass canisters look great on my counter. I love them. The fact that they are of good quality, heavy glass has just a couple of minor negatives associated with it. First of all, they are a little heavy when filled, especially for someone like myself who has oseoarthritis. Also, the lids are lined with a plastic liner, and if you pick them up by the lids the liner tends to slide out part way. I don't think they would come out all they way, but I am careful to put one hand under them as I pick them up, or slide across the counter to use. They are larger than I had anticipated - which is definitely better than being too small! No problem holding full bags of flour, sugar, and the medium sized one holds several boxes of pasta. I bought two sets so that I could put things like tea, pasta, rice, etc. in them to free up pantry space. The lids seal nicely, and I would certainly recommend them to anyone who wants canisters that will go with any color scheme!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do them justice - they are larger and heavier than appeared online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, quality cannisters
 from Valdosta, GA,  Aug 27, 2011

Love them! The ribbed glass is beautiful. Also I love the fact that they have screw on tops, not just rubber seals that push down. There is no struggling to get the lids on just right, and I know the food inside will stay fresh. Also, one cannister arrived cracked (most likely damaged in transit), and Overstock immediately sent out a replacement, as soon as I contacted them. I truly love buying from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Haven't found cannisters of better quality in any local stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. Glad they gave dimensions, so I knew just what size they would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chalkboard Canisters (Set of 3)
Today $38.04
Compare $39.25
Save 3%
Cracker Jars
Today $32.49
Kitchen Storage Canisters (Set of 3)
Today $41.35
Compare $76.25
Save 46%
Back to top