Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still Going Strong After 2 Years
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 5, 2013

I ordered 2 of these 2 years ago and they are holding up very well. My two boys use them almost everyday but especially on weekends when they are allowed to xBox. They sit on them, move them around (constantly), leave drinks on them (easily wipe clean), build things with them.... I use them to store throw blankets in our family room which can get cold in the winter. What sold me on them was if I decide not to use them for a while i can easily store them with minimal use of space! But I doubt that will happen as they've been a super addition to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Philadelphia PA,  Dec 12, 2012

Sturdy and functional. Looks fine with black real-leather furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2011

This ottoman is perfect. The style and color go with my black leather sofa. It provides storage, a foot rest and an extra seat if needed. I did not want something too big or heavy. This ottoman is easy to move, easy to set up and easy to refold if I want it out of the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect a good solid black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, clean even seams, the piece included a central support piece so this will not fold while in use, study enough to serve as an extra seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good! I use is as a foot rest and to store my knitting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints..
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

Doesn't look cheap. Build is sturdy. Doesn't feel like the whole thing will fall apart when I sat on it. If black matches your living room's color scheme, it should be a very nice (and economical) addition. Doesn't look like it's from **** For this price, it's a great deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great foot rest
 from nc,  Jan 8, 2014

My mother had been looking for something to elevate her legs while sitting in her chair, but hadn't been able to find anything in the local stores. Her ankles swell. I decided to check out the Overstock website. When I found this little stool, I thought it might be what she was looking for so I ordered it for her. As soon as we got it out of the box & did the minimal assembly, she started using it right away & has been for 2 weeks now. So glad we found it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nifty product
 from Georgetown, TX,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a handy item to own simply because it is so easy to put away and store when you don't need it. However, it came with a big wrinkle in the top, which always shows and does not go away. However, my husband likes it, so we'll keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is just OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy we purchased
 from Watertown, MN,  Jun 9, 2011

We purchases four of these ottamans for use in our family room. My teenage boys have friends over all the time for movies and games. They not only help store some of these but made seating more comfortable as well. The color looks great and they clean up nicely as well. If some thing spills you just wipe clean. All of us have been very pleases with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from alabama,  Jun 7, 2011

This ottoman seems to be very well made and sturdy. I am almost 200lbs and it holds me without any problems. They are folding, but have a piece u put in the bottom to make them sturdy, plus the top is very strong and sturdy as well. I really love these ottomans. I think i might buy the matching bench ottoman too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Benson, NC,  Dec 3, 2010

This is exactly what I needed in my living room to store blankets. It looks great, came with a great price and withstands two toddler children climbing on it. Great addition to my furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT OTTOMAN
 from El Paso TX,  Jul 5, 2014

I trusted the previous reviews on this ottoman, and ordered it not really knowing what to expect. I must say that I am thoroughly pleased. The ottomans are meticulously packaged first of all. Upon opening I was really very pleased with the construction and the size of the ottoman. There is plenty of room for storage and they are sturdy. The red is deep and beautiful, of excellent quality and it will serve this family well. I ordered two and I am very glad, as I will use it multi-purposed as a quick snack TV table and also to elevate the feet. It is sturdy enough for the kids too to sit and hold their video games. I really am pleased with my purchase. Thanks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money!
 from Chicago,  Jun 10, 2014

Great for the price! Works out great for extra setting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from DC Metro Area,  Jun 10, 2014

This is a great footstool, storage cube. The quality is much better than I expected, and it am able to store file folders for current projects as well as a basket of art supplies to use when the urge hits me. Previously the art supply basket was left in the open presenting a slightly cluttered look to my sitting room and tempting destruction by the dogs if/when they became bored. Would also be great storage for a throw as needed for cooler seasons.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised at quality
 from currently living iin France,  May 31, 2014

Can't believe the price for such a product. I am temporarily living in France and had this shipped there. I was pleasantly surprised that the previous comments were accurate. You will not be disappointed. For the price you can't go wrong,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet perfect!
 from california,  May 16, 2014

This ottoman is so simple to put together. It looks perfect in my living room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smell is a b to get rid of.
 from California,  May 2, 2014

It smell strides everything... Bought faux leather before and it didn't smell bad!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2014

Very well made and works well with my other leather items in my living room. Good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality and serves its purpose
 from New Milford, CT,  Apr 3, 2014

Small and sturdy... It holds a good amount of stuff (I have papers and folders in there) and that stuff will make it heavier and sturdier. Doesn't take up a lot of space, but does a great job of holding up my feet :) It isn't very soft and cushiony, just firm padding on top, but still comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was better than I expected
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought this for my mom who needed a hassock badly for her achy legs. Great for the price and the storage is an extra added bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding ottoman
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

Great folding ottoman. Easy to put together in its kick down style. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great looking Ottoman
 from Racine, WI,  Feb 28, 2014

This is a great buy and the height is fine. I use it in my home office when I like to lay back and read some reports. I would recommend to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sydney Dark Brown Faux Leather Ottoman
Today $40.49
Compare $104.08
Save 61%
(64)
Ashton Cube Ottoman
Today $33.99
Compare $40.52
Save 16%
(489)
Back to top