Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 2, 2013

I bought this bed too many years ago to even guess (6 years?) I came across it simply because I'm thinking of upgrading from a full size to a queen size bed. Would it be tacky to have the same bed, but in different sizes, in the master and guest room? Honestly, I love this bed. The support system is incredible so no box spring is necessary. I do recommend a topper of some description (feather bed or memory foam) because the bed supports more than a box spring. My dogs jump on the sides of the bed every morning with little marring of the surface. The style is great and the quality is great since it has stood the test of many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 Jul 1, 2015

Love my new bed! Well made too! Just watch out for the sharp corners at night or your shins will hate you in the morning

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The headboard does not connect to the rest of the bed well using the screws the pre-drilled hole provided. We will have to buy some more screws and see if we can't get a tighter fit. However, it is a beautiful bed and feels sturdy nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jolio5525
 Apr 21, 2015

I am absolutely thrilled with this bed, which I purchased for my guest bedroom. I've had a number of guests use it over the past month and they've all been very complimentary of the bed, itself. The wood is deep and lovely and is accentuated by the fact that the bedroom is flooded by sunlight on most days. Assembly was a bit tedious, even though the person who helped me is very handy. The only reason I did not give this a full 5 stars is that the slats were poorly made and in a few cases were not wide enough to actually rest on the frame. Rather than return the slats and hope for replacements of the correct width, my handy friend crafted replacement slats of the right length out of more solid wood and they have served us well. I agree with other reviewers that no box spring is required. I would highly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this one!
 from Panama City,FL,  Oct 20, 2014

Great bed, exactly what we wanted. No instructions are provided, but it's pretty self explanatory. The bed is darker, just like the other review said, and we counted on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Sacramento,  Jul 16, 2014

We like our new platform bed. The only problem we had was there were no instructions on how to set the thing up. In spite of this we figured it out. It looks classy, very similar to the pictures. The one difference is there is a six-inch ledge around the sides and bottom of the bed which didn't show up in the pictures. We like the ledge - edging? It fits our mattress perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did it myself!
 Jan 24, 2015

I was able to put this together by myself and it turned out very well. It is attractive and functional. This was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sugar shopper
 from TX,  Nov 5, 2014

I've been looking for a solid wood platform bed for months, glad to find it here with the best price! Very solid and stylish. The color reflected the same as picture showed. Very satisfied with the product and the service rep. Delivery people are very polite and professional as well. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed
 from tennessee,  Jul 22, 2013

This bed is great and suits all of my needs. It;s an amazing addition to my already great bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought