Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bling for your Home
 from Naples, FL,  Jun 12, 2010

The crystal light display is dazzling, like multi-faceted diamonds shimmering in all directions. I replaced a pot light in the hallway of my dressing area, and this light adds just the right amount of bling. Because I had to convert a pot light into a ceiling-mounted unit, I had to purchase a converter kit at a local big-box home store and hired a handyman to do the installation. Once he completed the conversion, it took one hour to wire the frame and install each crystal one by one. The process went smoothly working as a team, with me inserting a wire in each crystal, while he stayed on the ladder and installed each crystal in the frame one at a time. Easy but a bit tedious. If you need to hire someone like I did, this will add to the cost, but still well worth it. I priced very similar lights at local lighting stores and each was hundreds of dollars more. Tips from other reviewers were very helpful: install the frame on its own, then install each crystal, otherwise it will be too heavy and fragile. Three complaints: (1) the wires for each crystal seem quite flimsy; the crystals are heavy and I do worry that one might fall although the handyman assured me he made sure each was clamped down well. (2) I received one spare crystal - good thing as one arrived damaged so I needed the spare. I phoned the 1-800 number provided in the packaging, and have already received 2 replacement crystals free of charge.(3) light bulb directions say "B" base but chandelier lights are too long. I had to return for the small round types, which work great. NOTE: you CAN change these bulbs without removing the crystals. Overall, one of the best purchases I have made on Overstock - a dazzling piece of bling for my home at a very fair price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!
 from San Diego CA,  Jun 1, 2011

This fixture is beautiful! The picture doesn't do it justice. I was afraid of installation based on some of the comments, but it's just a standard fixture... with a bunch of crystals to hang. Not a big deal. You can reach over the crystals to change the bulbs, so that's not a problem either. In my situation (low ceiling, small entry), four 60w bulbs was too much (even two was a little bright) so I have one 60w bulb and two LED bulbs that I think are about 3w. I did try only the LED bulbs, but the color was a little too dim and too blue for me so I put one of the incandescents back and I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We could not be more pleased
 from Oceanside, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

The reviews on this product ranged from great to difficult to put up so we were unsure but took a chance anyway. My first concern was the reviewer who said the wires showed unless you were right under the fixture - that problem was easily solved with a shallow mounting box so that the fixture is flush against the ceiling. We bought 4 of these fixtures to create one large fixture over our dining room table. The results are stunning. We needed a shallow mounted fixture and anything large, hung down too low so this idea was perfect. I am just sorry I can't post a picture along with this review. My only complaint about this fixture was how difficult it was to tighten the nut in the center of the fixture that attaches it to the ceiling. You need a strong person with very small hands to do this but otherwise, it was easy to put up and the results are breath taking. Of the four fixtures only one ball was damaged - I plan on calling today for a replacement. One last comment on the clips, I did not find them flimsy at all but you do have to make sure to squeeze them closed securely. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Montreal, Quebec,  Mar 15, 2011

Before ordering I read the reviews on this product, and was absolutely amazed at the accurancy. This fixture is everything everyone has described it to be. Absolutely gorgeous. I will be installing it in my master bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
help HomeDepot
 Nov 6, 2010

Received the item in record time. It does appear to be beautiful. Not fully installed yet. Had trouble with the metal nipple being too short so that the decorative knob could actually catch the threads. Purchased a new steel nipple and hex nuts at Home Depot and finally got the fixture up. The metal frame becomes very hot with the 60 watt bulbs. Product made in China, I guess their standards are not the same as USA. My home has copper wiring, the fixture has silver wires. I have installed many light fixtures in my house, but this one was the most difficult. Installation guide is of little to no help. Hope the crystal balls are easier to install than the fixture itself. Overall I am pleased up to this point as I was looking for a fixture that would fit into the small space I have in my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dazzeling
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 21, 2011

I put this in a downstairs bathroom and the crystals dance all over the ceiling and walls if you use crystal clear bulbs. It was very reasonably priced and looks stunning. It transformd a dungy basment bathroom into an elegent space you want to be in. l have purchased several light fixtures from Overstock and have had my expectations exceeded everytime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture does not due it justice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 20, 2011

I don't understand all these rave reviews. The fixture is indeed eight inches as described, but it's fairly small. Wanted to use it in my entry way, but way too tiny. Instead installed in the upstair hall. The main issue I have with this fixture is that it is poorly designed because you can see all the inner workings of the light. The fixture does not curve up high enough to cover the three support rods that hold the fixture up and you can see the three black recepticles that hold the light bulbs as well as the light bulbs. It just looks plain tacky. The crystals are nice and the light looks fine if you stand right under it or about a feet away. But from the distance, you see the guts of the light which is not attractive. I'm thinking about moving it to my powder room, but that's a pretty expensive light to put in a tiny powder room. Basically overprice and poorly executed. Looks nice in the picture, but it's taken from up close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Virginia,  Feb 19, 2011

I am very pleased with this chandelier. It actually looks better in person than it does in the photos. Didn't take long to install and once it was up, hanging the crystals was a breeze. Has a very expensive and upscale look to it. I placed this in my foyer so it is the first thing that you see when you enter my home. When the light is off, it is remarkable, but when it is illuminated it is SPECTACULAR. I would not reccommend this light fixture for a large room so don't let the picture fool you into believing that. A foyer, a small bedroom or bathroom is perfect for this light. Very glad that I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So different, awesome
 from Ontario,  Dec 21, 2010

Exactly as the picture, the crystal balls are the size of golf balls. Someone commented that they were like mini disco balls as they are sparkly. Perfect for an entrance where you need something unobtrusive. Had looked everywhere, this fixture is original. Everyone that happens to look up, says "Very Cool". Very easy to put together but do need small hands to install the light bulbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my crystal ball flushmount!
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Oct 5, 2010

This fixture was super easy to install and looks amazing. I use clear ball-shaped candelabra bulbs, it blends in perfectly with the crystal balls. I would recommend attaching the balls on to the hooks at the same lengths of each hook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Crystal Chandelier
 from LaFayette, GA,  Mar 22, 2013

I needed a small crystal chandelier for a tiny hallway that has a 10 foot high ceiling that I had put book shelves over head in. Because of the shelves I couldn't have anything that that hung down but it still wanted something that had some bling and this was the perfect fit. I love the look it gave me and the crystals are very good quality. They are very weighty and shine brighter than a new penny. The light bounces off of the silver metal and crystals and make the chandelier look very expensive. No one has to know what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. It was a what I expected to get for the price I paid. It fits tight to the ceiling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Ball
 from Brockport, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

Once up, this product is beautiful! It adds so much bright light in my living room! However, the directions were severely lacking. When I called the Customer Service number, they said, "90% of the time the prongs get pushed down at the factory, just lift it up a little bit and the light bulbs will work." While that response was, indeed, accurate... if you KNOW this to be the case, add a note about it in the packaging (which was only a diagram). You will need someone with a basic knowledge of electrical wiring to install this. The crystals go on easily and the finished product is fun, beautiful, and quietly elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from MI,  Nov 23, 2011

This chandelier is sooo beautiful. I used it for a small entry way/foyer which was just perfect. It looks so expensive and I just love the little prism of rainbows it gives off. My only complaint is that the manufacturer left out a hole for one of my crystals to hang but my husband and I were able to make it work. The reviews were also on target which helped us get the chandlier hung in about an hour flat. This was my first shopping experince on O.com and I am very very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfect; looks way better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exceeds description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 27, 2011

We have this fixture in our walk in bedroom closet. It's just lovely. Only problem is changing the light bulbs can be challenging. You need more than two hands to hold the crystals on while you finagle your hand in between them to screw in the bulb or the crystals may fall and break. Also - when unpacking - use two hands to pick up the crystal packages - they are only taped in and are not really secure there. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from nj,  Apr 2, 2011

I am very pleased with this Chandelier, it is small and bright, makes our hallway look festive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Hutto, TX,  Mar 29, 2011

I love the flush mount ceiling chandelier. It has add elegance to my entry way. My son loves the way the light from the window bounce off the crystals making a rainbow inside on sunny days. I have received many compliments on the beauty of the chandelier. It was worth every penny, truly pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

This lamp looks even better in person than it does in the picture. Both the chrome and the crystal are shiny and look amazing when the light hits them. It was simple to assemble and took me about ten minutes to put together. It is simple yet elegant and definitely looks more expensive than what I paid. My only complaint is that the metal clips that are meant to hold the crystal balls in place are somewhat flimsy. Some of them couldn't hold the weight of the surprisingly heavy crystal, so I had to reinforce them with wire. Normally, I would have returned a product for something like that. But in this case, the flush mount setting ensures that the wire isn't visible from below. I would recommend this gorgeous lamp to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but complicated
 from Seattle area,  Dec 7, 2010

Absolutely stunning with quality crystals but no fun to install! Had to unscrew 3 of the four "arms" in order to work up in the air to install, then re-screw those. The crystals installed easily. Am worried about the quality of the electrical components--the bulb mounts look exactly like the ones in the fixture we were replacing because new light bulbs wouldn't light up. Agree with another reviewer that I don't look forward to replacing burned out light bulbs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 from Spring Hill FL,  Nov 30, 2010

I bought 2 of these to go over my garden jet tub because I love the way crystals throw the light and I really wanted to enjoy soaking without looking into harsh lights. However, my electrician would not install them because of an 8ft. code violation being over water. Not wanting to give up these beauties, I had the electrician install recessed lights to code, then I removed the frames from the electrical part of the lights and hung the frames over the recessed lights. I carefully attached the crystals to the frames and achieved the desired effect. My contractor and electrician who told me it could not be done were surprised by my cleverness and by the beauty of the chandeliers. Everyone who sees them have been very impressed, especially when I tell them how inexpensive they were! Well worth the money, even though I used only parts of the actual fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT
 from Highland Park IL,  Sep 11, 2010

This chandelier is so pretty and really substantial. You will not be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top