Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 186 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 Apr 10, 2010

Flush mounted chandelier is perfect for my recently remodeled master bath. Shipping and packaging was impeccable. Size of the fixture is great for my medium sized new space. The switch is on a dimmer and the diffused rainbow effect it emits throughout the wall space is breathtaking (whether the switch is on high or low). I don't know how hard it was to install as my contractor had the honors. He complained a little; I showed him the reviews which included some tips on the installation and voila- he got it done. I may even install the same chandelier in my guest/hall bath when I update it, except that I may want something different in that bathroom. This chandelier, however will be hard to beat, both in terms of price and style!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Ball Chandlier
 from Tennessee,  Apr 9, 2010

I love it and would recommend it to a friend. The only reason I didn't give it a 5-star rating was that my husband had to call for instructions on attaching the crystal balls to the base. It took a few minutes to attach all the balls after the base was mounted, but is well worth the time spent. It illuminates beautifully on the walls & ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 8, 2010

This light is exactly what I wanted. Packaged well, crystal balls are heavy, very sparkly. Doesn't take too long to put on each individual ball. My light had 6 lights instead of 4, very very bright. I think I'm going to try to put on a dimmer. Looks great in my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkly!
 Apr 6, 2010

We haven't put these up yet but they look like they will work very well. The instructions were a bit confusing because they don't fit the actual product. But my husband figured them out very quickly. They came quickly without any problems. Extra globes were included. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NM,  Apr 1, 2010

The chandelier was the perfect size for the second bathroom. It makes me happy every time I walk in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WI,  Apr 1, 2010

I had the light hung in my entry and it is beautiful. A short distance away is my formal dining room where I have a large chandelier with similar crystal balls. The entry light compliments the light in the dining room and I am very happy width my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entryway Light
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 29, 2010

I was looking for a chandelier to replace an existing entryway fixture. I needed something fairly flush due to the ceiling height. I was nervous when I ordered it because the description didn't specify all of the dimensions. I even contacted overstock and they estimated that the widest dimension was 8 inches and the mount that hits the ceiling was a standard 5.5-6 inches. I needed at least 5.5 inches to cover the existing hole in the ceiling. When it came I was pleasantly surprised. The mount that hits the ceiling is 8 inches, and the widest dimension is closer to 10 inches. I was very happy that it was larger. The fixture also takes 6 (not 4 as specified) 60 watt chandelier bulbs. It gives off awesome light. Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read First
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 25, 2010

This light fixture is a stunning replacement to any boring flush mount fixture. My only concern is that unlike other flush-mounted fixtures, it does not have insulation to protect from direct heat. I decided to mount it with 1/8 inch exposed between the fixture and the ceiling to allow for any heat to escape. Also, I find that with room for 6 bulbs, you should have this light on a dimmer as it can be overpowering. I chose 6 25-watt type g (round) bulbs as the shape mimics the crystals. The crystals are of high quality, but hanging them individually was a little intimidating. Wash your hands thoroughly to avoid any fingerprints before wiring the crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and Elegant
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 22, 2010

Very attractive chandelier, looking as good, or better, than chandeliers I've priced for much, much more money. Love Overstock! they've never failed me... But, one small detail... description says that the chandelier requires 4 light bulbs, but the one I've received needs 6 "chandelier type" small bulbs instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 17, 2010

My husband is not the "bling" type, but I bought these anyway. Our style is upscale cottage with traditional leanings. Our home is a completely redone 1970's footprint. I was inspired to do more crystal after seeing Candace Olson do amazing rooms with it. My front hallway is a low 8 foot ceiling which opens to a living area just past columns and a step down. I needed something that hugged the ceiling, but looked great. This foot the bill. i bought FIVE of these . They go all the way up and down the hallway throughout the front of my home and I love them. The fact that they have a chrome finish while other nearby fixtures do not is fine and it looks great. After reading the reviews, I advised my installer that it was best to hang the fixture and then the crystals, and thats what he did. Patiently. 5 of them. And not a single one had any problems with the crystals or anything else for that matter. Ohh and one more thing.. I have priced these types of lights at a local Atlanta chain lighting store and they want HUNDREDS of dollars for the same type thing. That actually pushed me closer to ordering them after I saw the crazy price tags at the store. Glad I did. And like other reviews have said, they are very very bright. I will put them on dimmers instead of changing the wattage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and Modern!
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 13, 2010

This mini chandelier is beautiful! It it even more amazing when lit. It was simple to assemble took @ 1/2 hour. Crystal balls are shiny and let off a beautiful shimmer. It is small, but perfect for a hallway...Great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than picture
 from Tampa Bay FL,  Mar 7, 2010

I wasn't too sure how this light would look above the garden tub in our master bath, but it's even more beautiful than I imagined! We have a dimmer on the light and are able to adjust the brightness, but the crystals twinkle continuously. It is best if you put the crystals on after hanging the fixture, otherwise is it would be way(!) heavy and awkward. I love this light and am even surprised that my husband does too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Virginia,  Feb 23, 2010

I have a small cape code home and small foyer. the home is decorated in Cottage style but I have a lovely teardrop crystal chandeliar in the dining room and wanted something like it in the hall. This fixture is so beautiful and sparkly. I just love it. I get compliments on it all the time. I made the mistake of putting it all together and then hanging it! It as very heavy and it took two people to hang it. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Luxe!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 22, 2010

Very sparkly with huge, heavy crystals. Much, much prettier than pictured--It's going to take a lot of glam for the rest of our bathroom to catch up! Assembly was a little tedious but not at all difficult, and installation was very basic but lacked good instructions. If you've ever installed a hardwired fixture of any type before it will be simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern with class
 from Calgary, AB,  Feb 17, 2010

Other reviews really helped me in understanding these were the light fixtures for us. We live in a "Mid Century Marvel" home, and these chandeliers sure add some punch to the otherwise somewhat dark mahogany paneling. Quick shipping, well packed, and even surplus hardware and crystals. Do mount the fixture first on the ceiling, then put the bulbs in, and only last hang the crystals one at a time, done. We use dimmers, to have bright light in the evening, yet enjoy a silky soft glow late at night. The result is an understated look of elegance, yet totally contemporary and modern. Reasonably priced. You will not be disappointed, if this is what you are looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2010

I will say that the assembly and installation of this chandelier was not nearly as painful as some other reviews made it seem. There are 36 individual crystal balls that need to have the hooks attached to them and then need to be hung on the fixture itself once it's installed. But it isn't difficult at all. This is just an amazingly brilliant chandelier. The crystals catch the light in a way that makes the entire fixture sparkle. I have it in a hallway and it brightens it up in a way that it hadn't been with the previous fixture. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an elegant addition to a small to medium sized area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle, Sparkle
 from Palace PLace,  Feb 10, 2010

This fixture looks good and satisfied my wife's request for crystal and my desire for something more contemporary. The other reviewers that said that they were lamping down to 40w bulbs from the 60w max. were on the mark. I am using two of these in the entranceway to my guest house and with 40w bulbs (4 of them per fixture) they sparkle like crazy and easily light the area. I am thinking of replacing with 25w bulbs. I would have given this five stars but there were flaws in 10 of the 74 crystal balls (36 1 extra per fixture) There is an upgrade to better quality crystal, but the basic ones are fine for us. Installation is a little tricky. We found that it went best if you take the supports off the frame and attach them to the base. Then wire and attach the base to the ceiling. Next, attach the frame back to the supports, put in the bulbs, and finally, hang the crystals by starting in the middle and spiraling outward. Use thin cotton gloves when handling the chrome/gold frame and crystals. The gloves that come with it are all but useless. My 10yr old son could barely squeeze into them as he helped put the hanging hooks on the crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bling
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 6, 2010

Purchased two of these, just had them installed today. I hope I am wrong but the lightbulbs can not be replaced without removing the "crystals?" That will get old real quick. They are pretty fab though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my light fixture
 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2010

I get so many compliments. The 4 bulbs are more than enough and give off lots of light. I love the way it looks and it's not too big either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hollywood FL,  Jan 30, 2010

These Chandeliers were easy to assembe and look absolutely beautiful! They look very expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 186 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought