Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pure drama
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 31, 2010

If you're looking for a dramatic lighting fixture for a small area -- this is it! I have placed it in a small entry foyer that needed something special to transform it -- and this petite chandelier delivers the goods! It makes a dazzling visual impact, drawing "oohs!" and complements from all who see it for the first time. The way the light sparkles out of all of those individual crystal prisms is just magical. If you have the right place for it, I'm sure you'll be just as delighted with it as we are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show Stopper
 from Sugar Land, Tx,  May 25, 2010

I am showing this light off to all of my friends--and I put it in the commode room! The crystals refract the light beautifully. It is a little time consuming to put each of the thirty-six crystals on one at a time, but it is worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Exquisite!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 24, 2010

This gave me the fancy foyer look I was wanted in a little condo! In these older condo's, lighting is a commodity because of the cement ceilings. So you need a fixture that will give you more bang for your buck and this is perfect! BANG~BANG!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Ball Chandelier
 from DC,  May 19, 2010

My wife was initially hesitant about the chandelier, but once I installed it she fell in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maryland,  May 17, 2010

The product came carefully packaged with an extra crystal. There is the opportunity to order additional crystals too. It takes four 15 watt type B bulbs for a 60 watt max in the unit. The electrician installed it with little difficulty. Remember when installing that the sides can be screwed open so that you can attach it securely to the ceiling without much hassle. In reviewing the comments of others, I too decided to place it on a dimmer switch. This is a great idea for mood setting. It really sparkles and is an excellent light fixture. I replaced the large crystal one with this one; as my old dining room has now become my family room. I wanted to keep a sophisticated look and this was perfect because its size accented the room w/o over powering it like my older one did. The dimensions are approximately that of the square shape atop a graduation cap. I have mine in an open floor plan. Would be o.k. to use two or more in the same area. If you are thinking about getting it do not hesitate. You don't know how much longer that O will stock this item and it is a beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love!
 from Detroit, Mi,  May 10, 2010

After reading all of the reviews, I too decided to purchase this product. What a great decision! My soon-to-be husband and I just purchased our first home. It is a standard bungalow style where the dining room and living room areas are semi-connected. Therefore, the electrical hole that is supposed to be centered above the dining table in not. So, a traditional hanging chandelier was not an option. This was the perfect selection for the area. Nice and bright! Mine came with 4 light sockets (not 6 like some others) and 4, 40 watt bulbs are plenty bright for the space. I LOVE my fixture and show it off to everyone that enters my home! They all love it too! Hope you will enjoy this fixture as much as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Kunkletown Pa,  May 9, 2010

I love this light bought 2 to place in main foyer of my new home.....shines like a diamond......professional to install...it is not easy but it is gor-ge-ous...:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4bulbs 6 bulbs mistery
 from New West,BC,CA,  Apr 28, 2010

I order 2, 1 arrive today :), look good quality, just wondering some ppl say 6 bulbs sockets and 10 inch width both way, mine has 4 bulb outlets and 8 inch wide, I hope the next is also the same, otherwise, satisfied with quality, haven't put up yet, but I'm sure it'll be beautiful..just wish it arrived the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 28, 2010

I wanted a chandelier for the foyer but didn't really have the ceiling height necessary. I was thrilled when I saw this fixture and it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL installed! I love love love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flush mount chandelier
 from Ma,  Apr 12, 2010

Before purchasing this light I had read all of the reviews and it sounded awesome. I got and put it up and can not get over how beautiful this light is!!! I actually just ordered another one because I loved it so much--the way the light sparkles off it is amazing. You will not regret this purchase! If it's possible to be in love with a light-I am!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 Apr 10, 2010

Flush mounted chandelier is perfect for my recently remodeled master bath. Shipping and packaging was impeccable. Size of the fixture is great for my medium sized new space. The switch is on a dimmer and the diffused rainbow effect it emits throughout the wall space is breathtaking (whether the switch is on high or low). I don't know how hard it was to install as my contractor had the honors. He complained a little; I showed him the reviews which included some tips on the installation and voila- he got it done. I may even install the same chandelier in my guest/hall bath when I update it, except that I may want something different in that bathroom. This chandelier, however will be hard to beat, both in terms of price and style!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Ball Chandlier
 from Tennessee,  Apr 9, 2010

I love it and would recommend it to a friend. The only reason I didn't give it a 5-star rating was that my husband had to call for instructions on attaching the crystal balls to the base. It took a few minutes to attach all the balls after the base was mounted, but is well worth the time spent. It illuminates beautifully on the walls & ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 8, 2010

This light is exactly what I wanted. Packaged well, crystal balls are heavy, very sparkly. Doesn't take too long to put on each individual ball. My light had 6 lights instead of 4, very very bright. I think I'm going to try to put on a dimmer. Looks great in my bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sparkly!
 Apr 6, 2010

We haven't put these up yet but they look like they will work very well. The instructions were a bit confusing because they don't fit the actual product. But my husband figured them out very quickly. They came quickly without any problems. Extra globes were included. Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NM,  Apr 1, 2010

The chandelier was the perfect size for the second bathroom. It makes me happy every time I walk in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WI,  Apr 1, 2010

I had the light hung in my entry and it is beautiful. A short distance away is my formal dining room where I have a large chandelier with similar crystal balls. The entry light compliments the light in the dining room and I am very happy width my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entryway Light
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 29, 2010

I was looking for a chandelier to replace an existing entryway fixture. I needed something fairly flush due to the ceiling height. I was nervous when I ordered it because the description didn't specify all of the dimensions. I even contacted overstock and they estimated that the widest dimension was 8 inches and the mount that hits the ceiling was a standard 5.5-6 inches. I needed at least 5.5 inches to cover the existing hole in the ceiling. When it came I was pleasantly surprised. The mount that hits the ceiling is 8 inches, and the widest dimension is closer to 10 inches. I was very happy that it was larger. The fixture also takes 6 (not 4 as specified) 60 watt chandelier bulbs. It gives off awesome light. Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read First
 from Providence, RI,  Mar 25, 2010

This light fixture is a stunning replacement to any boring flush mount fixture. My only concern is that unlike other flush-mounted fixtures, it does not have insulation to protect from direct heat. I decided to mount it with 1/8 inch exposed between the fixture and the ceiling to allow for any heat to escape. Also, I find that with room for 6 bulbs, you should have this light on a dimmer as it can be overpowering. I chose 6 25-watt type g (round) bulbs as the shape mimics the crystals. The crystals are of high quality, but hanging them individually was a little intimidating. Wash your hands thoroughly to avoid any fingerprints before wiring the crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich and Elegant
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 22, 2010

Very attractive chandelier, looking as good, or better, than chandeliers I've priced for much, much more money. Love Overstock! they've never failed me... But, one small detail... description says that the chandelier requires 4 light bulbs, but the one I've received needs 6 "chandelier type" small bulbs instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 17, 2010

My husband is not the "bling" type, but I bought these anyway. Our style is upscale cottage with traditional leanings. Our home is a completely redone 1970's footprint. I was inspired to do more crystal after seeing Candace Olson do amazing rooms with it. My front hallway is a low 8 foot ceiling which opens to a living area just past columns and a step down. I needed something that hugged the ceiling, but looked great. This foot the bill. i bought FIVE of these . They go all the way up and down the hallway throughout the front of my home and I love them. The fact that they have a chrome finish while other nearby fixtures do not is fine and it looks great. After reading the reviews, I advised my installer that it was best to hang the fixture and then the crystals, and thats what he did. Patiently. 5 of them. And not a single one had any problems with the crystals or anything else for that matter. Ohh and one more thing.. I have priced these types of lights at a local Atlanta chain lighting store and they want HUNDREDS of dollars for the same type thing. That actually pushed me closer to ordering them after I saw the crazy price tags at the store. Glad I did. And like other reviews have said, they are very very bright. I will put them on dimmers instead of changing the wattage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 196 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought