Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best for bathroom
 from MInneapolis,  May 30, 2010

The crystal globes are beautiful and they make the light sparkle on the walls. Also they are heavy which indicates plenty of crystals not just plastic. If I hadn't gone through the trouble of putting it together I would've sent it back because: 1. It is bright - bathroom fixture like - chrome and it doesn't go in my bedroom. It would go very nicely in a bathroom. It is just like in the picture but I didn't realize just how polished and shiny the metal was. 2. The plate on mine is warped so it doesn't flush with the wall, which leaves gaps in between the light fixture and the ceiling, I'll have to use painter's caulk or something to fill those spaces. I feel most of my dissatisfaction is because I picked the wrong fixture for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hall Fixture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2010

My husband and I love this fixture in our hallway. We chose it because we have glass knob handles for all our doors. It's just the right size and the crystals are so sparkly. The only thing is it did not look exactly like the picture. Although it is gorgeous, the picture makes it seem like the bottom of the light is more like a half circle, it's actually just straight across with a slight curve. But we love it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blingie
 from Michigan,  Sep 25, 2014

This light fixture is just as it shown in the picture ( lots of sparkles ). Be aware that the one I have is the incandescent . They do have other options. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Elegant!
 from Naples, Florida,  May 7, 2014

The light fixture elegant. The crystals are of the same great quality as the other chandeliers I have purchased through Overstock. I needed a smaller "ceiling-hugging" fixture for this low hallway and had been looking for a long time for the right thing. I saw this and ordered it. I lined up an electrician before I even opened the shipping box. Unfortunately the fixture base was too small to completely cover the base of the existing light in that spot. The ceiling could have been repaired but I chose not to do that because the repair would have been noticeable. I wish this little elegant chandelier light would have worked for me because I hated to have to return it. I will keep looking for the same type to replace it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from FLORIDA,  Mar 24, 2014

We purchased this product because of the value. The quality of the crystal is very good, however we had to replaced all the sockets/cables in one of the lamps due to malfunction of the unit. The bulbs are very difficult to position and replace due to the design. Within two years, 2 out of 4 sockets burned...literally fried. We went to a local electrical supplier and bought all the electrical replacements. Installation and cleaning is very difficult.The quality of the crystals remains the big draw to this product. It looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

This product worth much more than you pay. The crystal is real and good quality. We purchased two and put on the living room ceiling. The lights reflect entire room and absolutely beautiful. It is also demmable. Thank you Overstock.com!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 22, 2013

We mounted this chandelier in our entry way. We needed something small with some good style and character that wouldn't hang too low and risk getting hit by the front door when it opened. While the picture doesn't do this light justice it is quite beautiful in person. The trickiest part is getting it mounted and then attached all of the crystals. It casts a beautiful light and many little hints of rainbows. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will the third one be a charm?
 from Oregon,  Aug 9, 2013

I'd love to give this a great review, but it's been a month to the day since I ordered this and I still have not received a working one. I am waiting for lamp #3 to arrive, and meanwhile have been in the dark trying to pick out clothes every day. Today is Friday, and that means I have at least another two day wait. The first lamp did not work in two different outlets. I asked for a replacement frame, and I suppose that took more time than just sending out a whole new lamp. On the second lamp, the last socket blew out two new bulbs. I don't know why I'm trying yet another. I hope it does come in soon, as the return receipts expire, and I don't trust that the third one won't come without some sort of damage, and I'm holding onto the others for extra parts. I've had great luck with Overstock, but am hesitant to ever again order anything electrical through them after this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The two shipped to me do not work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly Great
 from Ottawa, On, Canada,  Aug 1, 2013

Installed high in a powder room and the brilliance was unexpected and although installed at 8 ft it gives fantastic light and beautiful sparkle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love this light fixture
 from TX,  Jul 18, 2013

This is so pretty. I actually have it in my laundry room. I wanted some sparkle in there, maybe I'll like doing laundry a little more. It's really pretty easy to install, i did it myself! . Great quality. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with this purchase.
 from West Orange, NJ,  Jul 17, 2013

Before buying I read the reviews and knew that I'd have some assemble to do. I have put it together but have not actually hung this as we are waiting for the electrician to finish the powder room into which it is going. It is heavy once all the crystals are attached and I do believe it is going to look great, especially once the light bulbs are on and the light is reflecting through all those crystals. It was delivery really quickly and was well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the most part seems very good. The little wires that hold the crystals on to the lights seem sonewhat flimsy - I hope they hold out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from north central, Illinois,  Mar 29, 2013

I was surprised at how small the fixture was when I first opened the shipping container. I don't know why I should have been--the size was clearly indicated in the information about the product. I had it professionally hung but I put the crystal drops on it. This process was completed in less than twenty minutes. I can see why some reviewers called the wire hangers flimsy--but they held without any difficulty. When the light is turned on with the 60 watt bulbs--WOW-it is just stunning. Sure doesn't seem small then!!! Actually I think I would recommend 40 watt bulbs as I believe the 60 watt bulbs can be seen from outer space when lit. I love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality--I was surprised how heavy the crystal drops were
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Beauty
 from Shelby, NC,  Mar 20, 2013

I needed to update a small front foyer and glad I choose this fixture. It brightned it up wonderfully and gave it modern look. It arrived quickly and undamaged. It's worth it's weight in the glass crystals alone. Directions re sketchy -as all things are from china, but with another person, it was fully installed in an hour. The only problem was trying to get your fingers up into the frame to securely attach the nut. It gives off a sparkly glow and is well worth the $. But is a small fixture and if intalling it in a larger living/dining room I can see where people put several up (the reviewers who put up three over a dining table. Might work that well for a higher ceiling in a living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very swanky looking
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 5, 2013

This fixture is exactly as pictured. It is difficult to change the bulbs. If you drop one on the crystal balls, the bulb will break. I used these to replace some antique-looking little chandeliers in a stairwell. I was concerned about fixtures hanging down too much so wanted a flush or semi-flush fixture. We had renovated the stairwell of our condo building and wanted something that fit the more modern look we had achieved. I bought the gold-toned ones. They look great. We had the management company install them, so i can't comment on the installation. Now for the problem: In some of the bulb sockets, bulbs blow out immediately. This could be our wiring. Three 25-watt bulbs provide plenty of light for our stairwell. I hung the crystal balls myself. It was a little time consuming, but it was plenty easy. I could only say yes or no for the recommendation. If the electrical problems relate to the product, it will be annoying. Other reviewers said they had to send their fixtures back for one reason or another and that the return went well, but you really don't want to have to return such a large and fragile item. The fixtures were packed well, and an instruction sheet and extra crystal balls were included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i'm not sure if it's the fixture or my building
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Germantown, MD,  Oct 21, 2012

I love it, it works perfect for my home, and was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is a blingalicious
 from Springfield, OR,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a wonderful light. The crystals just light up the bedroom and makes it more special. I have purchased two more for the room. I love it!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 14, 2012

This light is gorgeous. Read all reviews so you are prepared for the install. my husband installed it with a converter kit form lowes in 30 min. no biggie. it changed the entire bathroom over my garden tub. the walls are royal blue with bright white trim and chrome finishings with this gorgeous lamp and pops of bright blue, cream and bright green decor. really gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brighter and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from SF bay area,  Jul 15, 2012

It looks great in my 6x7 foyer. The installation is straight forward. I totally agree with others' 5-star reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Fixture
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 11, 2012

This is a very pretty fixture. My entry is fairly small and I needed something that was pretty compact but I wanted something that wasn't too ordinary. This fit the bill wonderfully. I am only giving 4 stars due to the frame of the fixture being a bit askew and not perfectly even. It installed just fine however and the defect unnoticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the displayed product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK. One side of the light fixture frame was a bit askew causing me to be concerned that it may not sit flush to the ceiling. Once installed however it looked fine and I couldn't really tell there was an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Seminole, FL,  Jul 10, 2012

I have had so many compliments on this light. I installed over vanity with a dimmer. It hugs the ceiling. They send extra wires and crystals. Which I have on reserve. It came in great shape. The crystals are like glass golfballs. But they reflect the light so beautiful. You can put the crystals in the dishwasher. I love the light. Very classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought