For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and amazing looks
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Nov 8, 2011

Great Addition to my living room. Finally I found the last touch I was seeking for my living room. Item arrived fast and was easy to assemble, with minimum tools required. Definitely recommended. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort for a great price
 from Manhasset, NY,  Nov 3, 2011

My wife bought this chair and gave me to place it in my office. I was ok with it, but my customers loved it with all their heart. I told her what happened and of course I heard ďI told you ďfrom her. Anyway Iím getting two more, but this time Iím putting them in my living room. Great comfort for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the price !
 from Miami,Fl,  Mar 14, 2012

I was satisfied with my purchase although some reviews were not so good I like my spyder chair .I must say that at fist they sent me a black chair and a brown seat.After calling customer service (who were great I have to say) the brown chair back was sent immediately .It took about 5 minutes and a great chair my whole family enjoys.Thanks O.co I will keep coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to size describe on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of stock on Overstock, bought elsewhere...
 from Clinton, MS,  May 27, 2013

After waiting for this chair to come back in stock, I ended up buying from Sears (which shipped it from Olejo) for $139.00 + tax. I love the chair! It also came FULLY ASSEMBLED and well packed with bubble wrap on the legs and the chair seat and back was vacuum-sealed in plastic. It came in a box with air-filled packing. It's very comfortable, looks fantastic. I didn't think it would be that low, but how it's positioned should feel comfortable bodies in all sizes, thought I'm 5'4". I like the covering, but am afraid it will get ruined if punctured (had fun time trying not to cut the chair getting the plastic off). I plan to order a second from Sears, as I like not having to assemble anything and shipping was in less than a week. (wasn't assembled using the pre-drilled holes on seat bottom, but who's going to look under the seat??? :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks basically the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Truthful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair, considering the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 26, 2013

Was delivered in about 5 days by Fedex Ground. The item wasn't really packaged securely by Matrix, as the styrofoam holders in the box were broken (or else Fedex was very rough on the box). Strangely, there was no damage to the contents. The only thing awry was some finger smudges on the white cushions, which came off with some Windex. Assembly isn't horrible, but challenging. Four hex screws attach the back to the frame (their instructions show attaching the back first). Then four regular wood screws attach the seat in place. You must get the seat-back hex screws to line up or they won't go in. This involved trying to bend the cushion "in" slightly so they would line up. Since the seat bottom screws go directly into the wood (beneath the upholstery), you don't have to perfectly line up those holes with the screws. While you're doing all of this, be careful not to tear the upholstery with the screws, the hex wrench, etc., as the fabric seems delicate (almost like marshmallow). As you probably already know, this is similar in appearance to the famous Pierre Paulin Orange Slice chair. Getting the original Orange Slice chair would be over $1,000 at Modernica and over $2,000 at Artifort, so for this price, it's OK. Hopefully some day I'll have enough in the bank to justify buying the real thing, but this one will do until then. By the way, this chair is a true white, not an off-white. Size: It's actually comfortable for adults to sit in for a while, although the moment children come in, they run for that chair! The chair is smaller than I expected it to be since I was expecting something closer to the Orange Slice chair size. The "original" chairs made by Artifort come in two sizes. The smaller one is 27.5 inches from the floor to the top of the seatback cushion, and 31.5 inches from front to back and 33 inches wide. This chair from Matrix is approx. 29 inches floor to top, 27 inches wide and 27 front to back. So this chair is smaller in scale than the Orange Slice chair, but it looks similar. Also, there is a separation between the two cushions in the original chair, whereas in the Spyder chair, the cushions actually touch. Once assembled, my chair is planted firmly on the ground and doesn't wobble. This is really an accent chair more than something that you would use every day, and for that purpose it's fine. This isn't a chair for large people because of its scale, and it may look out of place among larger pieces of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate; chair is pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good; as could be expected with something in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 14, 2012

My chairs arrived in good time and were well packaged with no damage. They were a bit larger than I anticipated however this is not a problem. I find them very comfortable as well as very slick looking. I would have given them 5 stars but i found that the alignment of the holes to screw the chairs together were not as well engineered as I would have liked. All in all though they are an excellent value, look like they cost more and are very easy to clean which is very important if you have a mastiff that drools on all your furniture. I plan on getting another chair in a different color to round out my seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Amazing design
 from Blythewood,SC,  Jan 13, 2012

An Amazing design for an unbelievable price. Way to go overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to relocate
 from British Virgin Islands,  Apr 8, 2013

These chairs look great + are super comfortable. But, they were a pain to assemble, stain very easy (we got the white, not the black ones) and are very difficult to relocate/ move. Wish they had "sleigh" type legs instead + were a different fabric or color that didn't stain so easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered white, received white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok- vinyl fabric stains easily + rips easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snyder Lounge chair
 from Albuquque, New Mexico,  Feb 25, 2013

Very comfortable chair. Maybe a bit lower than expected. Difficult to put together since the holes are not lined up but I managed to put them together by myself. I would recommend them and certainly would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 from Kirkland,WA,  Jan 3, 2013

Modern was just what I was looking for! Iím a designer and could not be happier with my purchase. It is very easy to put it together and took me about 10 minutes. I ordered two, one in black and the other one in white and it was a perfect combination. Highly recommended!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Birmingham, Michigan,  Aug 14, 2012

Slight mark and a slight tear,both at the back so do not show. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A few issues, but not bad for the money
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 28, 2009

There was no holes pre-drilled into the seat cushion part of the chair. Therefore I had to guestimate. My chair is a little off center because of this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair weighs more than I anticipated. The metal frame is very sturdy. Started to put this together and it's not going very well, the screws don't want to go in. This will be a frustrating assembly but nothing to pull your hair out over (8 screws). With a couple screws in place and a quick sit-test, this chair is surpisingly comfortable. The pleather upholstery is OK - very soft to the touch, does not feel plasticy at all. Doesn't feel like leather either though, and might look better if it had a grainier texture. I got it in black, and I think the upholstery would look better in white. What I am disappointed by was the packaging/wrapping. The box didn't hold up so well, but the contents were nicely wrapped and padded with a ton of bubble wrap. However, on the bottom seat cushion, part of the wrapping was taped on and some of that tape was in contact with the upholstery. When this tape was carefully removed, a bit of the upholstery came off. The tape also left sticky marks on the upholstery that may come off with a cleaning, haven't attempted it yet. (The upholsterly is very thin and obviously kind of delicate, so not sure how well these will hold up.) I am bummed out about the tear, but this being a chair it will be a massive PIA to return. Since the tear is on the underside of the bottom cushion and visible only if you really look for it from the side, I might try to repair/patch the tear myself. I'll give O a call first and see if there is anything they can do. Given that this thing was either sloppily wrapped/packed or has cheap upholstery, I don't think I'd buy it again in hindsite. On the plus side, it was very inexpensive, looks nice and modern, is surprisingly comfortable for being a modern, smaller chair, and seems more substaintial than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black. The upholstry is very soft but obviously pleathery.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Chelsea Metal Oval Chair
Today $159.99
Nutshell White Vinyl Lounge Chair
Today $174.99
Compare $201.00
Save 13%
(1)
Redd White Chair with Black PVC Cushion
Today $150.86
Compare $361.38
Save 58%
(26)
Back to top