Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent in our Retro Kitchen
 from Wstchester, NY,  Aug 6, 2011

This fixture is different than many other we found, and it gets a lot of compliments. It fits perfectly in our retro kitchen, but it's still great new quality, so we save on electricity and still get the old feel. It comes with stems at 6" or 12", but I wish there was a 3" so we could extend it 9" from the ceiling, but that's the only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jul 31, 2011

We love the light design, it fit perfect in our kitchen. But has anyone had to replace a bulb yet? How did you do it without breaking a light cover? We have 2 burned out bulbs but when we try to take off the bulb cover it feels like the glass is going to break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 from Denver CO,  Jul 26, 2011

This is a great fixture and puts off LOTS of light. I am going to use lower wattage bulbs when I replace them otherwise it is magnifico!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Room Light
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 19, 2011

The instructions for installing this light were non-existant! So, I recommend having someone on hand that knows what they are doing. I was a bit disappointed that the bulbs are not all white as they appear. Some are off-white and look dirty even though I cleaned them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SOME of the glass bulbs are not as white as the others so they look a little dull!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a good quality, so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light fixture!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 22, 2011

We were so excited when this light arrived, and are even happier now that it is hanging in our home. The only reason I did not give this product a 5-star review is because it is quite difficult to attach the delicate globes to the fixture. Luckily, the company sent ten globes and we were only in need of nine. You have to attach each globe while squeezing three clips, which is kind of tricky. (Yep, we broke one!) Otherwise, this fixture is exactly what we were looking for. It gives our dining room a whole new look and sheds tons of light. The install was a basic fixture install other than those darned globes! I would suggest it to anyone looking for mid-century or any type of modern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, absolutely!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larger and more beautiful then the picture!
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 12, 2011

we got this for our "new" 1969 retro atomic ranch house, and it is a delightful addition! The light fixture is larger and more dramatic then i realized! It goes great with our soaring ceiling---- I suspect that if the ceiling was a normal 8 feet the lamp would kind of take over! But it is a beauty!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superb
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique fixture
 from Redding, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

This items goes well with our trendy and modern store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from TEXAS,  May 12, 2011

this fixture looks GREAT in the entry of our home. my ONLY disappointment/ frustration is the globes are attached to the fixture with some spring loaded prongs and they difficult to take on and off. it almost seems as if the globe will break/ crack as you are removing or replacing it. other than that it is AWESOME and looks GREAT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE with this chandelier
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 11, 2011

This chandelier is SO awesome. It looks really classy/high quality in-person. I loved it online, but I feared that when it arrived it would be cheap looking or a little too disco-esque for a nice home. I couldn't be more wrong. It looks perfect. I have it in my kitchen nook. It kicks off major light. Would 100% order again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 19, 2011

If you're looking for something different, this is it! It is modern and very cool. Like other reviewers mentioned, you can see the prongs through the shades (which is the only reason I gave 4/5 and not 5/5. Installation was simple. All glass globes are the same size. There is an extra globe included. To assemble the glass globes over the bulbs, I recommend you have one person squeeze the prongs, while another person uses two hands to place the globe over the light bulb. A dimmer switch would be amazing since this light fixture illuminates our large dining room very brighly. We plan to do that soon. I used 40 watt chanelier/ceiling fan bulbs since bulbs are not included. There are two rods to adjust the extension of the fixture from the ceiling. I would recommend this as a unique and fun way to light up your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 8, 2011

This is the second "Sputnic" chandelier that we bought. We love the look of this item and added the new Sputnic to the other side of our hallway. The only two things that could have been better on the design of this lamp are (1) the clamps that hold the glass covers. Those clamps show through on a few of the glass covers; no big deal. (2) if you want to use CFLs make sure you buy those that are fairly flat, because the more standard CFLs are to high for the glass covers. I ended up ordering CFL 40watt equivalent bulbs online and compared the different bulb heights to make sure to pick those with the lowest height. This solved the problem. Anyhow, for us it is the design appeal of the lighting fixture and on that dimension this lamp is a solid 5! especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Simpsonville,,  Feb 10, 2011

This is a GREAT light, very cool, modern looking! Would have given it 5 stars but the globes are too fragile. Otherwise, highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

I lovelovelove this light. It came very well packed, nothing was broken. There was 1 extra globe in the box for future use. It took my dad and me about an hour to open the box, unpack, assemble and hang. I read other reviews that said the metal disk that covers the light box is flimsy and dents easily and that the pole looks cheap. They're both wrong. The disk isn't amazing material, but just don't abuse it. The pole doesn't look cheap, there is no terrible seam that others talk about. It looks like a pole. I admit, there are no wiring instructions, but those are readily available in books, online, etc. You wire it just like any other chandelier. I didn't put mine on a dimmer like others recommend, but I had planned on it. I did put 9 watt CFLs in (9W CFL = 40W incandescent). It probably would be too bright somewhere else, but mine is over my kitchen island, so bright is good. I didn't have any problems getting the bulbs to fit into the globes. I think you wouldn't have that problem with CFLs, just incandescents. I get so many compliments on this light. I searched and searched for something similar once I found this one and this was, by far, the least expensive and the quality is nice. Maybe it could be better, maybe the light could take more abuse, but it's a light. I'm not really planning on touching it to do anything other than change the bulbs when they go out. It doesn't need to be able to take too much abuse. Plus, the box says it was made in America, so hooray for that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 13, 2011

This is one of the first things we bought for our new house and it is so awesome. We have light blue walls and mid-century furniture and this light just makes our dining room. Am very happy every time I look at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light!!
 from TORONTO, ONT,  Jan 2, 2011

GREAT LIGHT! EASY TO INSTALL! GAVE MY FOYER A MODERN AND FUNKY LOOK! THINKING ABOUT BUYING A SECOND ONE FOR THE HALLWAY. GREAT PRICE FOR THE LOOK AND QUALITY!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fixture
 from Sacramento, California,  Aug 11, 2010

I purchased this fixture for my daughter and her husband who are restoring their home in the mid-century style. They looked all over for an affordable light fixture for their interior front entryway before finding this one at Overstock.com. It is just perfect in style, quality, and price. They love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 6, 2010

Just what I was looking for. Comparable lights are $500 easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Atlanta,  Jun 23, 2010

I replaced an old track lighting system with this light. Coming from that, this light dramatically changes the style of the room. I LOVE it. Easy to install and put together as it maybe took me about 30 mins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sputnick chandelier
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 8, 2010

This chandelier is AMAZING. It's just the perfect mix of deco and modern for our rustic/modern home. Even the electrician loved it. The amount of light it gives off - lights our entire foyer and illuminates the great room. Except that I later found it for less money on another website, I'd say it's nearly perfect! joycemonkey

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 1, 2010

This is an amazingly beautiful light fixture... Great FAST shipping... Only minor hitch was getting the right size bulbs, but even that was not that bad...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 69 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought