Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Boston,ma,  Mar 4, 2012

Its all it is just becareful sliding in the glass balls they are very frgile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its very fragile but nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - Looks Good
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 12, 2012

Glad I bought this -- good for the money. Disagree with reviews that you can see the metal shade holders throught the glass. While technically correct, you'd never be looking that closely while the light is off and when it is on, it is so bright you could not look that closely. Agree with other reviewers in that the openings in the globes are randomly sized. We were able to fit all but 2 over our bulb and then had to go buy a different bulb for the last one. Just annoying, but likely to be expected at this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality, but has the same look of much more expensive fixtures and, once hung, you won't notice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good -- but it DOES NOT come with extension rods specified
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Vancouver, Canada,  Feb 9, 2012

I had no problem installing the glass bulbs by using two hands then one to squeeze the metal clips and slowly slide the glass bulb. I wish the sputnik was little bit lower though. The metal "U" that is screwed to the electrical box bends easily weight he weight of the chandelier so would need some tweaking to make it a clean installation. All in all, a good value for a modern looking chandelier with historical connotations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sputnic
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2012

Very bright and friendly. We have a colonial home that we wish was more mid-century/modern. We added this light to give it a more modern flair and to spice things up a bit. It's perfect! The 40 watt bulbs are plenty. I like lots of light...but I had read the reviews saying that the 40 watt bulbs were enough. They were right. Overall...absolutely love the light fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking for the price!
 from houston,tx,  Oct 18, 2011

Great looking light for the price. Really nice mid century design. Just about the only bulb that will work is the "40 watt" CFL, which actually uses only 9 watts, I think. With 9 of these, it is very bright, however. The mounting hardware is kind of flimsy. Be careful installing the globes over the mouse trap-like spring retainers. I broke 2 because I'm a bit heavy handed. There was a note in the box that said, "For replacement parts, call 1-800-xxx-xxxx. So I did, and they sent me 2 new globes at no charge which arrived well packed in 3 days. I would buy one again for an appropriate space, but would slow down on the installation...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. middle of the road
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chrome chandelier
 from Mcallen, Tx,  Oct 16, 2011

This chandelier is beautiful! It looks very expensive and brightens up a room! A fantastic light source. The only down fall would have to be the assembly. Placing the balls over the light bulbs was PAINFUL. It actually hurts your hands, you have to squeeze very very hard to place it correctly. I didn't have the strength to do all at one time. Also I cracked a ball during this process due to not being able to hold all three hinges at one time, one popped back and cracked the ball. Maybe with a few hands around to help it can be done easier. All in all when put together is really does look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Visalia, CA,  Sep 11, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this light fixture; love the price even more. My dining room has never looked so cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of ART in my kitchen
 from Orlando,Fl,  Aug 24, 2011

I love this beautiful piece of Art! I always get lots of compliments as soon as people walk into my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good only issue is the globes are fragile so will break if not careful when installing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHROME CHANDELIER
 from Kentucky,  Aug 13, 2011

I DECIDED TO KEEP IT, BUT THE PRICE IS TOO HIGH FOR IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in our Retro Kitchen
 from Wstchester, NY,  Aug 6, 2011

This fixture is different than many other we found, and it gets a lot of compliments. It fits perfectly in our retro kitchen, but it's still great new quality, so we save on electricity and still get the old feel. It comes with stems at 6" or 12", but I wish there was a 3" so we could extend it 9" from the ceiling, but that's the only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome look!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jul 31, 2011

We love the light design, it fit perfect in our kitchen. But has anyone had to replace a bulb yet? How did you do it without breaking a light cover? We have 2 burned out bulbs but when we try to take off the bulb cover it feels like the glass is going to break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat
 from Denver CO,  Jul 26, 2011

This is a great fixture and puts off LOTS of light. I am going to use lower wattage bulbs when I replace them otherwise it is magnifico!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby Room Light
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 19, 2011

The instructions for installing this light were non-existant! So, I recommend having someone on hand that knows what they are doing. I was a bit disappointed that the bulbs are not all white as they appear. Some are off-white and look dirty even though I cleaned them all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SOME of the glass bulbs are not as white as the others so they look a little dull!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a good quality, so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light fixture!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 22, 2011

We were so excited when this light arrived, and are even happier now that it is hanging in our home. The only reason I did not give this product a 5-star review is because it is quite difficult to attach the delicate globes to the fixture. Luckily, the company sent ten globes and we were only in need of nine. You have to attach each globe while squeezing three clips, which is kind of tricky. (Yep, we broke one!) Otherwise, this fixture is exactly what we were looking for. It gives our dining room a whole new look and sheds tons of light. The install was a basic fixture install other than those darned globes! I would suggest it to anyone looking for mid-century or any type of modern.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, absolutely!
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larger and more beautiful then the picture!
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 12, 2011

we got this for our "new" 1969 retro atomic ranch house, and it is a delightful addition! The light fixture is larger and more dramatic then i realized! It goes great with our soaring ceiling---- I suspect that if the ceiling was a normal 8 feet the lamp would kind of take over! But it is a beauty!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? superb
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique fixture
 from Redding, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

This items goes well with our trendy and modern store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from TEXAS,  May 12, 2011

this fixture looks GREAT in the entry of our home. my ONLY disappointment/ frustration is the globes are attached to the fixture with some spring loaded prongs and they difficult to take on and off. it almost seems as if the globe will break/ crack as you are removing or replacing it. other than that it is AWESOME and looks GREAT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE with this chandelier
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 11, 2011

This chandelier is SO awesome. It looks really classy/high quality in-person. I loved it online, but I feared that when it arrived it would be cheap looking or a little too disco-esque for a nice home. I couldn't be more wrong. It looks perfect. I have it in my kitchen nook. It kicks off major light. Would 100% order again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 19, 2011

If you're looking for something different, this is it! It is modern and very cool. Like other reviewers mentioned, you can see the prongs through the shades (which is the only reason I gave 4/5 and not 5/5. Installation was simple. All glass globes are the same size. There is an extra globe included. To assemble the glass globes over the bulbs, I recommend you have one person squeeze the prongs, while another person uses two hands to place the globe over the light bulb. A dimmer switch would be amazing since this light fixture illuminates our large dining room very brighly. We plan to do that soon. I used 40 watt chanelier/ceiling fan bulbs since bulbs are not included. There are two rods to adjust the extension of the fixture from the ceiling. I would recommend this as a unique and fun way to light up your room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 8, 2011

This is the second "Sputnic" chandelier that we bought. We love the look of this item and added the new Sputnic to the other side of our hallway. The only two things that could have been better on the design of this lamp are (1) the clamps that hold the glass covers. Those clamps show through on a few of the glass covers; no big deal. (2) if you want to use CFLs make sure you buy those that are fairly flat, because the more standard CFLs are to high for the glass covers. I ended up ordering CFL 40watt equivalent bulbs online and compared the different bulb heights to make sure to pick those with the lowest height. This solved the problem. Anyhow, for us it is the design appeal of the lighting fixture and on that dimension this lamp is a solid 5! especially at this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top