Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT STYLE
 Mar 30, 2015

WHAT I ORDERED, EASY INSTALLATION

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

received light at out quickly. husband installed in about 20 minutes. the light is really a nice quality don't believe all the write ups it really looks nice I love it in my dining room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 14, 2015

This is the first item I bought on OS and I'm so proud of myself. A beautiful addition to our dining area. Love the contemporary look. It has prompted many subsequent purchases. Thank you OS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm surprised!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2014

I was skeptical based on the cost, but am quite happy with what turned out to be a "pop-up" chandelier - it literally pops into shape right out of the box. Minimal assembly of the glass domes makes for an easy install. And it looks really good too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous find
 from Ramona, California,  Jan 4, 2014

Absolutely wild about this light. Have been looking for a stylish light to replace an OLD brass painted chandelier...yuck. This was the perfect solution. It is very light weight and looks amazing. It is inexpensive and worth every penny and then some. The color is true to the picture on line and it is a very sleek and updated look for a mid-to large room. With five 60 watt lights in it gives off an amazing amount of light.... just love it, would like to get another and probably will. Trust me if you get this light you wont regret it.... you will be very excited about this find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks elegant!
 from Wausau, WI,  Jul 7, 2013

Easy to put assemble and install. We have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier
 from California,  Nov 2, 2012

Very happy with my purchase, this chandelier looks very contemporary, just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched and met my expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of this product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Beverly Hills, Fl,  Aug 7, 2012

My fault for not paying attention to the description! It is painted silver! Not chrome or steel. Since I had to spray paint other knick knacks on the dining room table they match! I suppose if it had been chrome I would have paid much more for it! So I do like the over all look and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.K.
 from Indiana,  Jun 12, 2012

The chandelier looks good, when i received it there was a little bit of scratching caused just by folding it out of the packaging, It is painted so its a good thing this is an item that you should never really have to touch, The one thing that you cant see in the photo is that on the outside of every one of the lights right were the glass bell meets the metal is a sticker that tells you what watt of light bulb to use and you can't get them off with out making the light look worse. If i knew that now I would insist that they shipper remove the stickers before having it shipped. You cant see the stickers at night when the lights are on but during the day if your within 3 feet of it its very obvious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for something that you won't be touching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little pricey
 from Salem,  Feb 9, 2012

Nice chandler, gives good light over dinning room table. Modern design, can put in eco friend bulbs and have them not be seen. Long chain can be swagged over if your table is not over hardwiring outlet. Just thought it was not as an exceptional deal as I have come to expect from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 light chandlier
 from Nevada,  Jan 27, 2012

I find this chandelier to be a great contemporary edition in a dining room or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Chandelier
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

I hung this over my dining room table and it works great. I put it on a dimmer switch to I can change the mood in the room at the push of a button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same. Product was a little larger than expected but it works great in my space
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Columbus. Ohio,  Aug 31, 2011

This light looks great in our kitchen dining area! Good price, contemporary look, seemed easy to install but then again, I just pawned that task off to my husband. Be careful with the globes of course. We broke one the day we hung it up because my husband didn't screw it on correctly. But the manufacturer mailed us a new one promptly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Sparta, TN,  Aug 18, 2011

It is a beautiful addition to my dining room and exactly what I wanted and the price was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together, I believe it will last a very long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used over dining table
 from florida,  May 7, 2011

looks great. we bought the matching drop pendants and light. All very good quality and look great. This has a very long cord that can be swagged if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it was spray painted
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 8, 2011

I put it together then decided to return it. It looked way too cheap to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Boston area,  Feb 20, 2011

Just like another reviewer, spray painted a matte silver. Not satin nickel! I have a better light fixture from Ikea, but replaced with this one because I thought it was very pretty. It is pretty but not what I thouhgt I was getting. My husband said it was easy to put up. Would return except he had to shorten the chain so it wouldn't hit the diningroom table. Save your money and get the real deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cheap!
 from IN,  Jan 27, 2011

This light fixture is by far the cheapest light I have ever purchased. One of the shades has already broken. This leaves me with a worthless light fixture! Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 14, 2011

Easy to install and looks very modern. Provides plenty of light!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished Nickel Chandelier
 from Virginia,  Jan 11, 2011

Excellent value, beautiful light fixture. I bought this to replace the foyer fixture that came with my new house 20 years ago! I'm ashamed to admit I never changed the original one until now. I had to rent an extension a-frame ladder to reach the ceiling comfortably in order to switch fixtures as it's a two story foyer. That only cost about $30 from a local hardware store but it made wiring and balancing myself and the lamp very easy. I chose this chandelier because of it's simplicity, contemporary look and size. I also had to consider a chain versus a straight rod fixture because my ceiling is angled, not flat, and I wasn't sure a straight rod would work at an angle. This chandelier is very well packed but the instructions didn't seem complete. I had to figure out for myself how to rotate the lamp to it's "open" position as it's packed in a "closed" position for shipping. This just involved slightly twisting each "arm" until the lamp looks like the picture. Be careful not to mark the nickel surface. Wiring was very straightforward and when I adjusted the chain to the length I needed I just "puddled" the extra few links on the top of the lamp where the chain starts. The only thing I had to redo a couple of times was the placement of the glass shades. They may seem straight when you tighten the plastic nut inside but the shade could still be slightly askew and need a little readjustment. Very simple though. I added fluorescent bulbs equivalent to 60 watt incandescent ones. Wow, it really lit up my foyer. It looks SPECTACULAR! It's probably twice the size of the old fixture and five times as bright. Quite a stunning change. I definitely recommend this product. Excellent value and sophisticated design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought