Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Satin Nickel Chandelier
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Oct 4, 2011

I hung this over my dining room table and it works great. I put it on a dimmer switch to I can change the mood in the room at the push of a button.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same. Product was a little larger than expected but it works great in my space
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Columbus. Ohio,  Aug 31, 2011

This light looks great in our kitchen dining area! Good price, contemporary look, seemed easy to install but then again, I just pawned that task off to my husband. Be careful with the globes of course. We broke one the day we hung it up because my husband didn't screw it on correctly. But the manufacturer mailed us a new one promptly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture!
 from Sparta, TN,  Aug 18, 2011

It is a beautiful addition to my dining room and exactly what I wanted and the price was perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together, I believe it will last a very long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as it was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used over dining table
 from florida,  May 7, 2011

looks great. we bought the matching drop pendants and light. All very good quality and look great. This has a very long cord that can be swagged if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it was spray painted
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 8, 2011

I put it together then decided to return it. It looked way too cheap to hang.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Boston area,  Feb 20, 2011

Just like another reviewer, spray painted a matte silver. Not satin nickel! I have a better light fixture from Ikea, but replaced with this one because I thought it was very pretty. It is pretty but not what I thouhgt I was getting. My husband said it was easy to put up. Would return except he had to shorten the chain so it wouldn't hit the diningroom table. Save your money and get the real deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cheap!
 from IN,  Jan 27, 2011

This light fixture is by far the cheapest light I have ever purchased. One of the shades has already broken. This leaves me with a worthless light fixture! Buyer beware!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 14, 2011

Easy to install and looks very modern. Provides plenty of light!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished Nickel Chandelier
 from Virginia,  Jan 11, 2011

Excellent value, beautiful light fixture. I bought this to replace the foyer fixture that came with my new house 20 years ago! I'm ashamed to admit I never changed the original one until now. I had to rent an extension a-frame ladder to reach the ceiling comfortably in order to switch fixtures as it's a two story foyer. That only cost about $30 from a local hardware store but it made wiring and balancing myself and the lamp very easy. I chose this chandelier because of it's simplicity, contemporary look and size. I also had to consider a chain versus a straight rod fixture because my ceiling is angled, not flat, and I wasn't sure a straight rod would work at an angle. This chandelier is very well packed but the instructions didn't seem complete. I had to figure out for myself how to rotate the lamp to it's "open" position as it's packed in a "closed" position for shipping. This just involved slightly twisting each "arm" until the lamp looks like the picture. Be careful not to mark the nickel surface. Wiring was very straightforward and when I adjusted the chain to the length I needed I just "puddled" the extra few links on the top of the lamp where the chain starts. The only thing I had to redo a couple of times was the placement of the glass shades. They may seem straight when you tighten the plastic nut inside but the shade could still be slightly askew and need a little readjustment. Very simple though. I added fluorescent bulbs equivalent to 60 watt incandescent ones. Wow, it really lit up my foyer. It looks SPECTACULAR! It's probably twice the size of the old fixture and five times as bright. Quite a stunning change. I definitely recommend this product. Excellent value and sophisticated design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match product description
 Jan 8, 2011

We are disappointed in this light. The style looks just like the picture, however, this light is most definitely NOT polished nickel. Ours arrived today and looks like it has a flat sliver spray paint finish. It is NOT shiny and matches none of the nickel/stainless metals in our kitchen. Normally we are very pleased with everything we order from Overstock, so this is unfortunate. We're returning it ASAP. It seems like a nice fixture, but just be aware of the finish before you buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 29, 2010

Easy to install. Makes a perfect light for our dining room. I am very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from FTL,  Dec 23, 2010

Polished nickel looks shinier in picture, however, a little dull in person but still very pretty for the price. Saw an almost identical one in both famous home improvement stores for almost $200.00. So I believe it was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of light!
 from Boerne, Texas,  Dec 8, 2010

This is very bright, clean and simple lines. So perfect for the contemporary look I was trying achieve. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couple of minor things.
 Nov 19, 2010

I like the product, it provides a lot of light, and it looks as good in my home as I had hoped. My only complaints are that I think it could have been built a bit more sturdy. For the price I was surprised by how much each arm could be moved out of place. Some of the sockets are a little crocked, making putting the bulbs in a little harder. They just don't make things like the used to. I find this common in a lot of light fixtures today, not just this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 10, 2010

We received the chandelier quite quickly. I had planned on installing it myself, but couldn't get my wires to make sense with the installation instructions. I did email the company tech support and received a timely answer suggesting that I use an installer, which I did. Even with the cost of having a handyman do the installation, this was a very inexpensive fixture. It provides lots of light ( useful because my husband uses the DR table to do his sudoku and logic problems) and is quite attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Fixture
 from North Carolina,  Oct 28, 2010

I love this light! I shopped for quite a while, comparing style and price. But there was no comparison. This light is very reasonably priced and quite attractive. I love that it is simple, sleek and modern. We replaced a very-dated brass light fixture and updated the whole room with just this fixture. You can't go wrong at this price. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Quality
 from Lisle, IL,  Oct 27, 2010

The chandelier was packaged very well for shipment. It was simple to install for me being a novice on the matter. I think this would look better hung from a vaulted or high ceiling but it was easy to adjust the chain and wire length to suit our needs. It looks, in person, exactly how it looks in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Lincoln Park, NJ,  Oct 4, 2010

Looks nice and contemporary. Easy to install. Great value, but not the best quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Chandelier
 from Tennessee,  Sep 21, 2010

I purchased this product to match a new glass and chrome contemporary dining table. It is perfect! Was easy to assemble, and the installation was a breeze! It's the perfect companion to a dining table! I feel that it was an excellent value for the quality. Thanks Overstock! I will buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from St Louis MO,  Sep 13, 2010

The light is great. Went from box to ceiling in 30 minutes. Looks wonderful. Arrived in record time. Very happy with overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought