Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lots of light!
 from Boerne, Texas,  Dec 8, 2010

This is very bright, clean and simple lines. So perfect for the contemporary look I was trying achieve. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the product, it provides a lot of light, and it looks as good in my home as I had hoped. My only complaints are that I think it could have been built a bit more sturdy. For the price I was surprised by how much each arm could be moved out of place. Some of the sockets are a little crocked, making putting the bulbs in a little harder. They just don't make things like the used to. I find this common in a lot of light fixtures today, not just this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Pittsburgh,  Nov 10, 2010

We received the chandelier quite quickly. I had planned on installing it myself, but couldn't get my wires to make sense with the installation instructions. I did email the company tech support and received a timely answer suggesting that I use an installer, which I did. Even with the cost of having a handyman do the installation, this was a very inexpensive fixture. It provides lots of light ( useful because my husband uses the DR table to do his sudoku and logic problems) and is quite attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Fixture
 from North Carolina,  Oct 28, 2010

I love this light! I shopped for quite a while, comparing style and price. But there was no comparison. This light is very reasonably priced and quite attractive. I love that it is simple, sleek and modern. We replaced a very-dated brass light fixture and updated the whole room with just this fixture. You can't go wrong at this price. I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Quality
 from Lisle, IL,  Oct 27, 2010

The chandelier was packaged very well for shipment. It was simple to install for me being a novice on the matter. I think this would look better hung from a vaulted or high ceiling but it was easy to adjust the chain and wire length to suit our needs. It looks, in person, exactly how it looks in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Lincoln Park, NJ,  Oct 4, 2010

Looks nice and contemporary. Easy to install. Great value, but not the best quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Chandelier
 from Tennessee,  Sep 21, 2010

I purchased this product to match a new glass and chrome contemporary dining table. It is perfect! Was easy to assemble, and the installation was a breeze! It's the perfect companion to a dining table! I feel that it was an excellent value for the quality. Thanks Overstock! I will buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from St Louis MO,  Sep 13, 2010

The light is great. Went from box to ceiling in 30 minutes. Looks wonderful. Arrived in record time. Very happy with overstock purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for Price
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 7, 2010

Very attractive chandelier although the quality it a bit below expectations thus the 4 star rating. Installation is easy although the globes are difficult to adjust and never look exactly right. The nickel has a thin plastic coating which detracts from the appearance when viewed up close. Despite these issues I receive a lot of compliments and am generally happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my dining room
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 31, 2010

I'm in the process of getting ready to sell my house and purchased this chandelier to replace the one that the builders put in. I am very pleased with the quality, style, and lighting that this chandelier provides. It provides a modern look to my dining room - it's a very nice addition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chandelier
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 28, 2010

My wife and I bought this chandelier mostly because of the aesthetics. The brushed nickel finish looks great with just about any decor, especially those looking for a modern/contemporary look in their home. Assembly is pretty straight forward, rotate the arms into position, and hang. I had to remove a few links to adjust the height. The frosted globes are a nice touch; they definitely keep people seating below from being blinded. Having the light deflected up also helps to provide a softer illumination in the dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from CA,  Jul 26, 2010

We loved this chandelier. We needed something contemporary to go with our decor and this chandelier fit the bill. It arrived in perfect condition. Came with a basic diagram of the fixture as far as installation manual is concerned. Did not require professional installation, was relatively easy to install(in spite of our inexperience with such things). Took about 15 mins! Came with a very long chain that could be easily sized. It looks very nice during day time too (when the lights are not on). Has a nice, soft, glow like light. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Memphis,  Jun 9, 2010

I was looking for a chandelier that was both contemporary and had sufficient light for my somewhat dark dining room. This light is perfect! Looks just like the photo. I had an electrician who was doing other work in my house install it, so I don't know how easy or hard it was to install. Everyone who has seen it loves it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Contemporary Delight!
 from Wheeling, WV,  Apr 23, 2010

This chandelier is absolutely stunning in our dining room. It can look traditional or contemporary depending on the surrounding decor. It is of very good quality and arrived promptly and was very easy to put together. Overall great product! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing chandalier
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 12, 2010

I am pleased with the product. Adds a nice contemporary look to my eat-in kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good!
 from Nevada,  Apr 10, 2010

While installing my husband had to "tweak" a few things however the chandelier looks great in our dining area. We like the modern clean lines and the fact that the lights aim upward instead of down into our faces. The product arrived in speedy time with all parts included. The quality is good (not excellent) and will fulfill our need until we move on to something else. We are getting compliments on the look and how it fits into our decor so much better than what we previously had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 6, 2010

No surprises here! It looks like the picture. It was super easy to put together and install. It took my husband and cousin 30 minutes and it looks incredible. It could easily be a $300 light from Home Depot. I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polished Nickel Contemporary 5-light Chandelier
 from BRooklyn, NY,  Mar 23, 2010

Beautiful, gorgeous looking chandelier, easy to install , beautiful light. completely changes the look of the room !!! For this kind of price you can not get better !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Mar 16, 2010

It shows off very nicely in my dinning room. the only problem we had was hanging it. It can be a little difficult. My husband can usually hang a light fixture or ceiling fan by himself, but this required two people for sure. Some of the glass light pendents didn't fit correct, but we made it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Idaho,  Mar 12, 2010

This chandlier looks beautiful in our home. It was packed well and easy to set up. We removed our old one and replaced it with the new chandelier in under an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 62 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top