Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent as discribed
 from California,  Nov 15, 2011

The grinder gives me control of how much fat ratio I expect when gringing my meats

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what was expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use Home Grinder
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2010

Perfect for home use. The casing is sufficiently attractive to leave out on a home countertop, if desired. Probably wouldn't do for a commercial enterprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat Grinder
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a gift, unused so far...looks good, though!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned this item.
 from Arizona,  Dec 11, 2013

I would not recommend this product for grinding different types of pork as it does not have the power. I tried to grind Pork Shoulder Butt and it just would not work at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sportsman's Series Electric 350-watt Meat Grinder
 from Woodsfield Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

I have not used the grinder as yet but it looks like it will grind all the meat I need to make my jerky. And it came very fast.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far so Good
 from Vancouver Washington,  Mar 27, 2013

I have used this to grind beef roasts into ground beef twice, so far it works great and I have no complaint, although it sounds like it is working hard. I have not used an electric grinder before so don't know if that is meaningful.I am hoping it works as well from now on as it has so far. Cleaning is easy if you put all the gringing parts in hot soapy water and let soak. You do need a brush to assure all meat residue gets cleaned out of the small holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is about the quality expected for the price, good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a great home unit. Not very large or overpowered. Definitely not for a restaurant. Makes great sausages easily. Easy to clean too. Other units are twice this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for home use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good...
 from California,  Nov 8, 2012

It's so helful because anything we want especially on meat, we can do it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It'as ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
provite title
 from DeLand, Fl.,  Apr 14, 2012

I ordered the grinder for grinding up meat to make meat salad, it was wonderful I was done within 10 minutes. It is so easy to assemble and disassemble and clean. I am very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meat grinder
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 24, 2008

This meat grinder is okay if you're only using it once in a while. It does get very warm in the unit if running consistenly about 15-25 min. My asian dishes sometimes require the fresh frozen shrimp to be grinded. So I grinded about 2 lbs of shrimps & had to give the machine a break before finishing that batch. It does grind pretty good & faster comparing to making it by hand or the manual unit you have to turn by hand ( had bought one but very tiring to turn by hand & trying to put the food in the very shallow top feeder as the same time you turn the handle). I would buy a better unit next time but for now this will do for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat grinder
 Jun 16, 2008

My 80 yr old father uses this to make sausage. He loves it. Makes the entire process quick and easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Industrial Electric Meat Grinder
Today $360.99
Compare $484.28
Save 25%
(2)
Meat Grinder with Pulley
Today $53.69
Compare $107.42
Save 50%
(4)
Back to top