Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spode Porto 45-Piece Flatware set
 from San Bruno, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

I love flatware - have had over 11 sets in 35 years. Some I keep, some I give to family. This set is a real keeper - I also love that the knives are patterned on each side. I have had sets where only one side had a pattern. The pattern is different. Very nice set. I must comment - the review from the person saying it was inexpensive looking - couldn't be more wrong. Lovely set at the best price ever. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - heavy, shiny - beautiful pattern
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of item is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Vintage Looking Flatware
 from North Texas,  Mar 6, 2013

This is a beautiful vintage looking flatware set. The motif is a delicate spray of flowers. It is a very substantial set. Meaning if you are used to 18/0 stainless, this set is bigger and heavier. I have arthritis in my hands and I find this set easier to grip and use than the cheaper thinner, lighter flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The flatware is lovely.
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Jul 28, 2011

I hadn't purchased flatware in about 25 years. The Spode will surely last me for the remainder of my life and it could be passed along to my granddaughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice! Nice weight and balance. Very proud to offer to guests.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from West/central Illinois,  Aug 24, 2012

I like this item, but have mixed feelings on some of its features. I love the weight/quality and the fact that the design continues on the underside of the flatware. The Art Nouveau inspired motif is lovely but I wish that the depth of the embossing was a little deeper and that the manufacturer had maybe used a slight black accent to "pop" the design out a little. With the bright shininess of the steel the design becomes a little lost and doesn't stand out nearly as much as I had hoped. What I don't like is the size, which is HUGE. I was replacing a vintage flatware set and had no idea that the newer flatware had become so over-sized. The pieces are 3/4" longer than my old set and the salad forks are nearly as large as my old dinner forks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great flatware!
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2011

thanks! can't wait until my next purchase! hmmm, so many ideas for that...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous! nice and thick but not heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the next dinnerparty...
 from sc,  Nov 2, 2014

I am so glad that I was able to purchase this set. it is beautiful and weighty enough to feel expensive. I love the pattern which is really a departure for me in my usual choices. I will be serving people at a dinner party this week and plan to use the entire set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tableware!pl
 from Parks, La.,  Jul 31, 2014

I find this tableware to be of excellent quality and substantial weight. In fact, it reminds me of European designs in that the pieces are larger than average. I normally buy tableware that is simple with no design on the pieces. However, I decided to try these and I am very pleased in that the design is still simple and does not overcrowd the pieces. Overall, I think I have made a great choice and will be buying another set to have enough for company. This tableware is of good quality and beautiful design. I am sure that anyone who orders this tableware will be very satisfied. Also, delivery was a day ahead of schedule. Good job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flatware
 from Carlisle, OH,  Jul 20, 2014

These is a beautiful, heavy quality flatware with a lovely pattern design. I needed to replace our old everyday flatware and this set is just perfect. After pricing the set at several other on-line sites, "O" offered the best rate. This flatware will holdup for many years of daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost like real silver
 from Stevenson, Washington,  May 2, 2014

I finally sold my silver since it was so much work to keep tarnish free. Wish I had done it years earlier. This set feels good to hold and is a lovely addition to my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice casual set
 from California,  Mar 14, 2014

We bought this set for every day use. For that purpose it's a very nice set. If you have small children, the forks may be too delicate, as the tines are very long and slender. But for our household of adults only, the set is fine and I like the way they look. We've had them for about a month now and they have all been used daily and ran through the dishwasher as well as hand-washed and are still holding their shine without showing scratches. Impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from SW PA,  Jan 25, 2014

I liked the first set that I ordered so much that I ordered a 2nd set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

I bought these as a wedding present. Not quite as "heavy" as some, but still pretty substantial. The Bride LOVED them!! It is such a beautiful design, not boring like so many in this price point. I really like that the server set is included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SILVERWARE
 from Rochester, WA,  Nov 30, 2013

This is the most beautiful set of silverware I could ever have hoped for. I've used it for several months now and it looks like it did when I first bought it. Shiny and beautiful. Perfect weight. And OMG I love the Italian forks....the shape...I love this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice in purchase
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 30, 2013

Very well made. I was pleasantly surprised on the quality and the feel of the silverware set. It is just right. I am thrilled with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Louisiana,  May 3, 2013

I was very satisfied with this flatware. I have other Spode items however I had never seen their flatware....absolutely love the pattern, weight and balance. I definitley recommend this! I rate it EXCELLENT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from The Wild West,  Apr 13, 2013

I am so disappointed in this set, so I've returned it. The flatware is really huge, ridiculously huge. It seems very lightweight for supposedly being 18/10. It'd not as heavy as my other 18/10 sets. In the photo on the website, the flatware really looks beautiful. In person, it's pretty cheap looking by my taste. I just couldn't bring myself to like it enough to keep it, so it's going back. It is definitely not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern does not appear the same as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought that Spode represented a high quality product. This set is not high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It claims to be 18/10, but I have other 18/10 flatware that is much, much heavier.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

I am pleased with the quality of this set and I am giving it as a gift. I might get a set for myself as we..

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!!
 from Western Mass.,  Feb 20, 2013

Another design I had wanted was out of stock, so I searched again. I'm glad I did, as I like the Porto design even better. Very elegant!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; very good finish, nice weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Incredible quality set -- I bought 4 of these sets because they are so wonderful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent the best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter and new son-in-law were delighted
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 17, 2012

thank you for this offer. It was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought